search for books and compare prices
storms juvenile literature matches 23 work(s)
displaying 1 to 23 | at end
show results in order: alphabetically | oldest to newest | newest to oldest
Cover for 9781627792813 Cover for 9780553523768 Cover for 9780553523799 Cover for 9781783121113 Cover for 9781480746473 Cover for 9781426318139 Cover for 9781426318146 Cover for 9781465420954 Cover for 9781465420534 Cover for 9781433994562 Cover for 9781433994043 Cover for 9781433994050 Cover for 9781476501284 Cover for 9781936140725 Cover for 9781562546649 Cover for 9781616519353 Cover for 9780606302784 Cover for 9781448868483 Cover for 9780205319367 Cover for 9781599204246 Cover for 9781599205182 Cover for 9781429673471 Cover for 9781429665872 Cover for 9781442432741 Cover for 9781609960773 Cover for 9781609543747 Cover for 9780023620621 Cover for 9780205319367 Cover for 9780792289234
cover image for 9781627792813

Hardcover:

9781627792813, titled "A Storm Too Soon: A Remarkable True Survival Story in 80 Foot Seas" | Henry Holt Books for Young Readers, May 24, 2016, cover price $17.99

cover image for 9780553523799
Product Description: Fans of Ada Twist, Scientist, will want to join Dr. Cosmic’s class of clever monsters as they face down snow, floods, and a dangerous thunderstorm when freak weather conditions threaten the school in the second book of the Mad Scientist Academy series...read more

Hardcover:

9780553523768 | Crown Pub, July 5, 2016, cover price $17.99

Library:

9780553523799 | Crown Pub, July 5, 2016, cover price $20.99 | About this edition: Fans of Ada Twist, Scientist, will want to join Dr.

cover image for 9781480746473

Paperback:

9781480746473 | Shell Education, May 20, 2015, cover price $8.99

cover image for 9781426318146

Paperback:

9781426318139 | Natl Geographic Soc Childrens books, August 5, 2014, cover price $7.99

Library:

9781426318146 | Natl Geographic Soc Childrens books, August 5, 2014, cover price $16.90

cover image for 9781465420954
Product Description: Eyewitness: Hurricane & Tornado is a compelling guide to nature's most dangerous and destructive forces. Striking images, models and illustrations offer a unique view of catastrophic weather conditions allowing readers to see into the eye of a cyclone, witness hailstones the size of tennis balls, and learn how a gentle mountain stream can become a raging surge within a few minutes...read more

Hardcover:

9781465420954 | Reprint edition (Dk Pub, June 16, 2014), cover price $19.99 | About this edition: Eyewitness: Hurricane & Tornado is a compelling guide to nature's most dangerous and destructive forces.

Paperback:

9781465420534 | Reprint edition (Dk Pub, June 16, 2014), cover price $9.99

cover image for 9781433994562
Product Description: Provides simple information about storms, including their characteristics and effects.

Library:

9781433994562 | Bilingual edition (Gareth Stevens Pub, August 1, 2013), cover price $22.60 | About this edition: Provides simple information about storms, including their characteristics and effects.

cover image for 9781433994043

Library:

9781433994043 | Gareth Stevens Pub, August 1, 2013, cover price $22.60

cover image for 9781433994050

Paperback:

9781433994050 | Gareth Stevens Pub, August 1, 2013, cover price $8.15

cover image for 9781476501284
Product Description: Swirling tornadoes, blinding blizzards, and driving rain. Killer storms have wreaked havoc throughout history, especially before reliable prediction tools were available. Follow the deadly paths of history's most dangerous weather events.

Library:

9781476501284, titled "Threatening Skies!: History's Most Dangerous Weather" | Edge Books, July 1, 2013, cover price $27.32 | About this edition: Swirling tornadoes, blinding blizzards, and driving rain.

cover image for 9781616519353

Paperback:

9781616519353 | Reprint edition (Saddleback Pub, September 1, 2012), cover price $8.95
9781562546649 | Saddleback Pub, August 1, 2004, cover price $4.95

Reinforced:

9780606302784 | Demco Media, April 30, 2004, cover price $13.60

cover image for 9781599204246
Product Description: "Describes extreme storms such as hurricanes, blizzards, and tornadoes; readers learn how these storm form, how they are forecast, and what to do in the event of these extreme storms"--Provided by publisher.

Paperback:

9780205319367, titled "Death, Society, and Human Experience" | Taylor & Francis, July 1, 2000, cover price $65.60 | also contains Death, Society, and Human Experience

Library:

9781599204246 | Smart Apple Media, January 1, 2012, cover price $31.35 | About this edition: "Describes extreme storms such as hurricanes, blizzards, and tornadoes; readers learn how these storm form, how they are forecast, and what to do in the event of these extreme storms"--Provided by publisher.

cover image for 9781599205182

Library:

9781599205182 | Smart Apple Media, August 1, 2011, cover price $31.35

cover image for 9781429665872

Paperback:

9781429673471 | Capstone Pr Inc, August 1, 2011, cover price $6.95

Library:

9781429665872 | You Choose Books, August 1, 2011, cover price $31.32

cover image for 9781442432741

Hardcover:

9781442432741 | Simon & Schuster, July 26, 2011, cover price $17.99

cover image for 9781609960773

Hardcover:

9781609960773 | Hardcover with CD edition (Amer Education Pub, February 15, 2011), cover price $18.95

cover image for 9781609543747
By Susan Kesselring and Dan McGeehan (illustrator)

Library:

9781609543747 | The Childs World Inc, January 1, 2011, cover price $27.07

Library:

9781608700004 | Benchmark Books, September 1, 2010, cover price $171.00

Paperback:

9780205319367 | Taylor & Francis, July 1, 2000, cover price $65.60 | also contains Extreme Storms
9780023620621 | Taylor & Francis, January 1, 1995, cover price $34.00 | also contains Death, Society, and Human Experience, Max Beckmann: Memories of a Friendship

cover image for 9780792289234
Product Description: Tracks changes in the sky as a storm approaches
By National Geographic Learning (corporate author)

Paperback:

9780792289234 | Cengage Learning, March 11, 2007, cover price $9.95 | About this edition: Tracks changes in the sky as a storm approaches

displaying 1 to 23 | at end