search for books and compare prices
repentance fiction matches 12 work(s)
displaying 1 to 12 | at end
show results in order: alphabetically | oldest to newest | newest to oldest
Cover for 9780062271136 Cover for 9780062271143 Cover for 9781504645027 Cover for 9781619022973 Cover for 9780460016377 Cover for 9780460870955 Cover for 9781420930061 Cover for 9781425046385 Cover for 9781434635266 Cover for 9781434635273 Cover for 9781437808889 Cover for 9781448018062 Cover for 9781452878461 Cover for 9781477659304 Cover for 9781481087346 Cover for 9781481837088 Cover for 9781482758511 Cover for 9781489552563 Cover for 9781490955285 Cover for 9781492317395 Cover for 9781493725878 Cover for 9781494927523 Cover for 9781496183170 Cover for 9781499737301 Cover for 9781500413439 Cover for 9781502908926 Cover for 9781512329506 Cover for 9781514128114 Cover for 9781514609415 Cover for 9781515090595 Cover for 9781517334628 Cover for 9781517560782 Cover for 9781517632342 Cover for 9781519628282 Cover for 9781522983958 Cover for 9781530875948 Cover for 9781604240825 Cover for 9781604596311 Cover for 9781848373167 Cover for 9783943185294 Cover for 9788132024569 Cover for 9781844563517 Cover for 9781417634408 Cover for 9781504645010 Cover for 9780192805355 Cover for 9780199556076 Cover for 9780310715795 Cover for 9780340935811 Cover for 9780743496759 Cover for 9781416554349 Cover for 9781602851658 Cover for 9780743496742 Cover for 9781416565604 Cover for 9780962138546 Cover for 9781571674333 Cover for 9780891917243
cover image for 9780062271143

Hardcover:

9780062271136 | Harperteen, October 6, 2015, cover price $17.99

Paperback:

9780062271143 | Reprint edition (Harperteen, December 20, 2016), cover price $9.99

CD/Spoken Word:

9781504645027 | Unabridged edition (Blackstone Audio Inc, October 13, 2015), cover price $39.99

cover image for 9781619022973
Product Description: FOUR CORNERS is a bare-knuckled debut novel about life, love, and violence along four states of the American southwest — both a savage, mean-streets thriller and a heartbreaking story of unfortunate love. For the better part of thirty-seven years, Frank Bruce has hobbled through life, dragging his hunger for amphetamines, alcohol, and crime behind him like a heap of tarnished weight...read more

Paperback:

9781619022973 | Soft Skull Pr, June 10, 2014, cover price $15.95 | About this edition: FOUR CORNERS is a bare-knuckled debut novel about life, love, and violence along four states of the American southwest — both a savage, mean-streets thriller and a heartbreaking story of unfortunate love.

cover image for 9781530875948
The Fortunes and Misfortunes of the Famous Moll Flanders (commonly known as simply "Moll Flanders") is a novel written by Daniel Defoe in 1722. Defoe wrote this after his work as a journalist and pamphleteer. By 1722, Defoe had become recognized as a novelist, with the success of Robinson Crusoe in 1719. His political work was tapering off at this point, due to the fall of both Whig and Tory party leaders with whom he had been associated; Robert Walpole was beginning his rise, and Defoe was never fully at home with the Walpole group. Defoe's Whig views are nevertheless evident in the story of Moll, and the novel's full title gives some insight into this and the outline of the plot: "The Fortunes and Misfortunes of the Famous Moll Flanders, Etc. Who Was Born In Newgate, and During a Life of Continu'd Variety For Threescore Years, Besides Her Childhood, Was Twelve Year a Whore, Five Times a Wife [Whereof Once To Her Own Brother], Twelve Year a Thief, Eight Year a Transported Felon In Virginia, At Last Grew Rich, Liv'd Honest, and Died a Penitent. Written from her own Memorandums."

Paperback:

9781522983958 | Createspace Independent Pub, December 31, 2015, cover price $12.95 | also contains Moll Flanders, Moll Flanders
9781519628282 | Createspace Independent Pub, December 1, 2015, cover price $24.00 | also contains Moll Flanders, Moll Flanders
9781519258397 | Createspace Independent Pub, November 13, 2015, cover price $15.99 | also contains Moll Flanders, Moll Flanders
9781517632342 | Createspace Independent Pub, October 3, 2015, cover price $13.99 | also contains Moll Flanders, Moll Flanders
9781517560782 | Createspace Independent Pub, September 28, 2015, cover price $14.99 | also contains Moll Flanders, Moll Flanders | About this edition: The Fortunes and Misfortunes of the Famous Moll Flanders (commonly known as simply "Moll Flanders") is a novel written by Daniel Defoe in 1722.
35 other edition(s) in this binding (see all)

Miscellaneous:

9781605142210 | Unabridged edition (Findaway World Llc, April 1, 2008), cover price $34.99 | also contains Moll Flanders

CD/Spoken Word:

9781844563517 | Hodder & Stoughton, April 5, 2007, cover price $30.05 | also contains Moll Flanders | About this edition: Tells the tale of Moll Flanders: her seductions, marriages and liaisons, and the journey to her mother in Virginia.

Reinforced:

9780606208079 | Demco Media, February 1, 2002, cover price $17.85 | also contains Moll Flanders

Prebinding:

9781417634408 | Turtleback Books, July 1, 1996, cover price $14.80 | also contains Moll Flanders

cover image for 9781504645010
Product Description: Cammie McGovern follows up her breakout young adult debut, Say What You Will, with this powerful and unforgettable novel about learning from your mistakes and learning to forgive. Told in alternating points of view, A Step Toward Falling is a poignant, hopeful, and altogether stunning work that will appeal to fans of Jennifer Nevin, Robyn Schneider, and Jandy Nelson...read more

CD/Spoken Word:

9781504645010 | Unabridged edition (Blackstone Audio Inc, October 13, 2015), cover price $59.99 | About this edition: Cammie McGovern follows up her breakout young adult debut, Say What You Will, with this powerful and unforgettable novel about learning from your mistakes and learning to forgive.

cover image for 9780192805355
By Linda Bree (introduced by)

Paperback:

9780192805355 | Oxford Univ Pr, April 15, 2011, cover price $10.95

cover image for 9780199556076
By G. A. Starr (editor)

Paperback:

9780199556076 | Reissue edition (Oxford Univ Pr, April 15, 2009), cover price $10.95

cover image for 9780310715795
On her birthday, Mrs. Rosey Posey bakes a very special layer cake to share with her neighborhood friends, but when disaster strikes she shares a lesson about repentance, too.

Paperback:

9780310715795 | Zondervan, May 1, 2008, cover price $3.99 | About this edition: On her birthday, Mrs.

The acclaimed #1 New York Times bestselling author of Small Great Things, “who delivers book after book, a winning combination of the literary and the commercial” (Entertainment Weekly), Jodi Picoult presents a spellbinding tale of a mother’s tragic loss and a criminal’s last chance at gaining salvation.Can we save ourselves, or do we rely on others to do it? Is what we believe always the truth? One day June Nealon was happily anticipating a lifetime of laughter and adventure with her family, and the next, she was staring into a future that was as empty as her heart. Now her life is a waiting game—waiting for time to heal her wounds, waiting for justice. In short, waiting for a miracle. For Shay Bourne, life holds no more surprises. In a heartbeat, something happened that changed everything for him. Now, he has one last chance for salvation, and it lies with June’s twelve-year-old daughter, Claire. But between Shay and Claire stretches an ocean of bitter regrets, past crimes, and the rage of a mother who lost her child. This “bold story of loss, justice, redemption, and faith reminds us how tragically truth can be concealed and denied” (Booklist) and reminds us why Jodi Picoult is one of the most acclaimed and beloved authors of our time.

Hardcover:

9780340935811 | Hodder & Stoughton, April 17, 2008, cover price $29.95

Paperback:

9780340935835 | Hodder & Stoughton, January 22, 2009, cover price $14.40
9780743496759 | Reprint edition (Washington Square Pr, December 2, 2008), cover price $16.00
9781416554349 | Simon & Schuster, October 28, 2008, cover price $7.99

Library:

9781602851658 | Large print edition (Center Point Pub, April 1, 2008), cover price $33.95 | About this edition: The acclaimed #1 New York Times bestselling author of Small Great Things, “who delivers book after book, a winning combination of the literary and the commercial” (Entertainment Weekly), Jodi Picoult presents a spellbinding tale of a mother’s tragic loss and a criminal’s last chance at gaining salvation.

cover image for 9780743496742
Her life shattered by a devastating act of violence, June Nealson is forced to make a pivotal choice that involves her twelve-year-old daughter and a salvation-seeking criminal. By the author of Nineteen Minutes. 1,000,000 first printing.

Hardcover:

9780743496742 | 1 edition (Atria Books, March 4, 2008), cover price $26.95 | About this edition: Her life shattered by a devastating act of violence, June Nealson is forced to make a pivotal choice that involves her twelve-year-old daughter and a salvation-seeking criminal.

Miscellaneous:

9781416565604 | Atria Books, March 4, 2008, cover price $12.99

cover image for 9780962138546
Set in 1910, this engaging American tale recounts the story of immigrant families, who left New York City for the fresh mountain air of the Catskills. A Jewish High Holiday story as well, the characters are shaped by the universal themes of forgiveness, making amends, and starting anew. Papa is too sick to work, and Adam is hungry. As he passes Friedland's orchard, he cannot resist the ripe, red fruit. Soon his troubles begin to multiply.
By Yvonne David and Lyn Rodden (illustrator)

Hardcover:

9780962138546 | Arbiter Pr, October 30, 2005, cover price $18.95 | About this edition: Adam's father is too sick to work, even after moving to the Catskills, so when winter arrives and there is little food, Adam begins to steal apples from an orchard on his way to school, until he finds out the consequences of his actions.

cover image for 9781571674333
When the animals on Hickabob Farm celebrate the birth of a new baby, Hector Bear, who now regrets the unruly behavior that caused him to be sent away years before, decides he wants to be allowed to come back to the farm.
By Wizard J. Gizard and Al Ochsner (illustrator)

Paperback:

9781571674333 | Sagamore Pub Llc, October 1, 1999, cover price $5.95 | About this edition: When the animals on Hickabob Farm celebrate the birth of a new baby, Hector Bear, who now regrets the unruly behavior that caused him to be sent away years before, decides he wants to be allowed to come back to the farm.

cover image for 9780891917243
A Child talks to God about the 'bad' things she has done.

Paperback:

9780891917243 | Cook Communications Ministries intl, June 1, 1983, cover price $2.95 | About this edition: A Child talks to God about the 'bad' things she has done.

displaying 1 to 12 | at end