search for books and compare prices
PHOTOGRAPHY / Travel matches 2260 work(s)
at beginning | displaying 1 to 25 | next 25 >
Jump to start at |
show results in order: alphabetically | oldest to newest | newest to oldest
Cover for 9781608878864 Cover for 9781608878895 Cover for 9781910904831 Cover for 9780253023773 Cover for 9781910904817 Cover for 9781445655185 Cover for 9781445658391 Cover for 9780764352294 Cover for 9789089897046 Cover for 9781445656649 Cover for 9780764352355 Cover for 9783791382159 Cover for 9780821422298 Cover for 9780565093945 Cover for 9783731902898 Cover for 9780764352454 Cover for 9780300218428 Cover for 9789814722124 Cover for 9781939621009 Cover for 9780991541874 Cover for 9781942084235 Cover for 9783868286908 Cover for 9783868287059 Cover for 9781861543806
cover image for 9781608878864
By Frans Lanting (photographer)

Miscellaneous:

9781608878864 | Box ncr edition (Insight Editions, October 3, 2017), cover price $16.95

cover image for 9781608878895
By Chris Eckstrom (editor)

Hardcover:

9781608878895 | Earth Aware Editions, October 3, 2017, cover price $50.00

cover image for 9781910904831
Product Description: While New York has Dutch and English forebears, New Orleans has the French and Spanish to thank for creating a unique blend of eighteenth and nineteenth century architecture that has made it one of the most photographed cities in the world...read more

Hardcover:

9781910904831, titled "New Orleans: Then and Now" | Pavilion, March 1, 2017, cover price $19.95 | About this edition: While New York has Dutch and English forebears, New Orleans has the French and Spanish to thank for creating a unique blend of eighteenth and nineteenth century architecture that has made it one of the most photographed cities in the world.

cover image for 9780253023773
Product Description: The Great Smoky Mountains have inspired, challenged, and entertained millions of visitors for hundreds of years.To preserve thesplendorof the mountains and valleys for all to enjoy, Franklin D. Roosevelt dedicatedthis beautiful area as a protected area and National Park in 1940...read more
By Steve Kemp (foreword by)

Hardcover:

9780253023773 | Indiana Univ Pr, February 17, 2017, cover price $42.00 | About this edition: The Great Smoky Mountains have inspired, challenged, and entertained millions of visitors for hundreds of years.

cover image for 9781910904817

Hardcover:

9781910904817, titled "Savannah: Then and Now People and Places" | Pavilion, February 1, 2017, cover price $19.95

cover image for 9781445655185

Paperback:

9781445655185 | Amberley Pub Plc, January 31, 2017, cover price $22.95

cover image for 9780764352294
Product Description: More than 250 photos, anecdotal text, and historical perspectives reveal the majesty and beauty of this vital East Coast water source. Explore hundreds of scenic locations from its beginning in the Catskill Mountains to its journey through the Delaware Bay and drainage into the Atlantic Ocean...read more

Hardcover:

9780764352294 | Schiffer Pub Ltd, January 28, 2017, cover price $29.99 | About this edition: More than 250 photos, anecdotal text, and historical perspectives reveal the majesty and beauty of this vital East Coast water source.

cover image for 9789089897046
By Sizoo Brothers & Friends (corporate author)

Hardcover:

9789089897046 | Lanoo Books, December 31, 2016, cover price $49.95

cover image for 9781445656649

Paperback:

9781445656649 | Amberley Pub Plc, December 31, 2016, cover price $20.00

cover image for 9780821422298
Product Description: Showcasing the work of two of the state’s leading landscape photographers, Ohio in Photographs presents a rich array of places and people, from serene hiking trails and Dayton’s Huffman Prairie to shining downtown riverscapes and the riotous colors and figures of an unconventional Fourth of July parade...read more
By David Weaver (foreword by)

Hardcover:

9780821422298 | Ohio Univ Pr, December 15, 2016, cover price $32.95 | About this edition: Showcasing the work of two of the state’s leading landscape photographers, Ohio in Photographs presents a rich array of places and people, from serene hiking trails and Dayton’s Huffman Prairie to shining downtown riverscapes and the riotous colors and figures of an unconventional Fourth of July parade.

cover image for 9780565093945

Hardcover:

9780565093945 | Natural History Museum, December 1, 2016, cover price $39.95

cover image for 9783731902898
By Peter Voss (photographer)

Hardcover:

9783731902898 | Michael Imhof Verlag, December 1, 2016, cover price $53.95

cover image for 9780764352454
Product Description: With more than 360 color photos and maps, this image-rich guide covers all 92 lighthouse locations in the New England states of Connecticut, Rhode Island, and Massachusetts. For tourists, historians, lighthouse enthusiasts, and other travelers, here are practical directions and historical tidbits not only on the lighthouses, but on the tours, attractions, and other sites of interest in the coastal communities these beacons have long protected...read more

Paperback:

9780764352454 | Schiffer Pub Ltd, November 28, 2016, cover price $24.99 | About this edition: With more than 360 color photos and maps, this image-rich guide covers all 92 lighthouse locations in the New England states of Connecticut, Rhode Island, and Massachusetts.

cover image for 9780300218428
Product Description: An exploration of the tradition of night photography in the city of Detroit by well-known artists from the 1950s until today This book is the first to explore photographic representations of Detroit during the hours from dusk until dawn, featuring work by artists including Robert Frank, Leni Sinclair, Steve Shaw, Russ Marshall, and Dave Jordano, among others...read more

Hardcover:

9780300218428 | Detroit Inst of Arts, November 22, 2016, cover price $35.00 | About this edition: An exploration of the tradition of night photography in the city of Detroit by well-known artists from the 1950s until today This book is the first to explore photographic representations of Detroit during the hours from dusk until dawn, featuring work by artists including Robert Frank, Leni Sinclair, Steve Shaw, Russ Marshall, and Dave Jordano, among others.

cover image for 9789814722124
Product Description: Photography in Southeast Asia: A Survey is a comprehensive attempt to map the emergence and trajectories of photographic practices in Southeast Asia. The narrative begins in the colonial era, at the point when the transfer of photographic technology occurred between visiting practitioners and local photographers...read more

Hardcover:

9789814722124 | Natl Univ of Singapore Pr, November 15, 2016, cover price $40.00 | About this edition: Photography in Southeast Asia: A Survey is a comprehensive attempt to map the emergence and trajectories of photographic practices in Southeast Asia.

cover image for 9781939621009
Product Description: From its origins at Bodh Gaya on the plains of northern India, we travel up into the Himalaya of Ladakh, where Buddhism thrived and split in the five different sects. Our journey takes us to Nepal, historically a receptive home for Buddhism, to Tibet in Exile in Dharamshala and to Sikkim and Bhutan paying homage to the sacred sites of Mahayana Buddhism along the way...read more

Hardcover:

9781939621009 | Goff Books, November 15, 2016, cover price $50.00 | About this edition: From its origins at Bodh Gaya on the plains of northern India, we travel up into the Himalaya of Ladakh, where Buddhism thrived and split in the five different sects.

cover image for 9780991541874
Product Description: Chicago has never had a photo book of its own. Until now.The city has produced some of the most important photographers of our time — Harry Callahan, Aaron Siskind, Vivian Maier, Art Shay — but has never before possessed a book packed with their most timeless work...read more

Hardcover:

9780991541874 | Cityfiles Pr, November 15, 2016, cover price $29.95 | About this edition: Chicago has never had a photo book of its own.

cover image for 9781942084235
Product Description: "Working in the tradition of Cartier-Bresson and Robert Frank, Paganelli brings an artist's eyes and a native son's sensibility to his superb photographs."—Frank Van Riper, The Washington PostManuello Paganelli has documented the daily activities of the people and the culture of Cuba for more than twenty-five years...read more
By Manuello Paganelli (photographer)

Hardcover:

9781942084235 | Daylight Community Arts Foundation, November 15, 2016, cover price $60.00 | About this edition: "Working in the tradition of Cartier-Bresson and Robert Frank, Paganelli brings an artist's eyes and a native son's sensibility to his superb photographs.

cover image for 9783868286908
Product Description: This book compiles Frank Day's multivalent series of photographs of Bangkok's battered public phone booths. Seen as if magnets for the detritus of daily life in a metropolis, Day's intimate yet subtly epic images register traces of the demands that govern our urban existence: postings for job adverts, signs of commercial pleasure, and listings for entertainment spectacles, or social advancement opportunities...read more
By Brian Curtin (contributor)

Hardcover:

9783868286908 | Kehrer Verlag Heidelberg, November 15, 2016, cover price $40.00 | About this edition: This book compiles Frank Day's multivalent series of photographs of Bangkok's battered public phone booths.

cover image for 9783868287059
Product Description: Through black and white images and prose sketches, this book takes readers on a journey to discover a world largely lost today, among people deeply at home with their old ways, in remote hill towns in south-central Italy. Mauro Marinelli's stark, yet lyrical, photographs reveal the beauty and wonder in small things—a foot on the stair, sunlight on a wall, the flower pot atop a confessional...read more

Hardcover:

9783868287059 | Kehrer Verlag Heidelberg, November 15, 2016, cover price $40.00 | About this edition: Through black and white images and prose sketches, this book takes readers on a journey to discover a world largely lost today, among people deeply at home with their old ways, in remote hill towns in south-central Italy.

cover image for 9781861543806
Product Description: In 2014, Trevor Appleson took to the streets of Birmingham, England, photographing young people as they shopped, partied, studied, and just hung out. Appleson invited his sitters to not just pose for their portraits, but also to create their own archives using what was important to them...read more

Hardcover:

9781861543806 | Booth-Clibborn Editions, November 8, 2016, cover price $55.00 | About this edition: In 2014, Trevor Appleson took to the streets of Birmingham, England, photographing young people as they shopped, partied, studied, and just hung out.

at beginning | displaying 1 to 25 | next 25 >