search for books and compare prices
neurosurgeons biography matches 3 work(s)
displaying 1 to 3 | at end
show results in order: alphabetically | oldest to newest | newest to oldest
cover image for 9781410487858
Product Description: An Ivy League-trained, award-winning young neurosurgeon describes how, after receiving a terminal diagnosis with lung cancer, he explored the dynamics of his roles as a patient and care provider, the philosophical conundrums about a meaningful life and how he wanted to spend his final days...read more

Hardcover:

9781410487858 | Large print edition (Thorndike Pr, February 17, 2016), cover price $32.99 | About this edition: An Ivy League-trained, award-winning young neurosurgeon describes how, after receiving a terminal diagnosis with lung cancer, he explored the dynamics of his roles as a patient and care provider, the philosophical conundrums about a meaningful life and how he wanted to spend his final days.
9780812988406 | 1 edition (Random House Inc, January 12, 2016), cover price $25.00 | About this edition: #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • PULITZER PRIZE FINALIST • This inspiring, exquisitely observed memoir finds hope and beauty in the face of insurmountable odds as an idealistic young neurosurgeon attempts to answer the question What makes a life worth living?

CD/Spoken Word:

9780399566165 | Unabridged edition (Random House, January 12, 2016), cover price $40.00

cover image for 9781524708146
Product Description: #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • PULITZER PRIZE FINALIST • For readers of Atul Gawande, Andrew Solomon, and Anne Lamott, this inspiring, exquisitely observed memoir finds hope and beauty in the face of insurmountable odds as an idealistic young neurosurgeon attempts to answer the question What makes a life worth living? NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY The New York Times Book Review • People • NPR • The Washington Post • Slate • Harper’s Bazaar • Time Out New York • Publishers Weekly • BookPage Finalist for the PEN Center USA Literary Award in Creative Nonfiction and the Books for a Better Life Award in Inspirational MemoirAt the age of thirty-six, on the verge of completing a decade’s worth of training as a neurosurgeon, Paul Kalanithi was diagnosed with stage IV lung cancer...read more
By Cassandra Campbell (narrator)

CD/Spoken Word:

9781524708146 | Unabridged edition (Random House, February 16, 2016), cover price $30.00 | About this edition: #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • PULITZER PRIZE FINALIST • For readers of Atul Gawande, Andrew Solomon, and Anne Lamott, this inspiring, exquisitely observed memoir finds hope and beauty in the face of insurmountable odds as an idealistic young neurosurgeon attempts to answer the question What makes a life worth living?

Hardcover:

9780398053857 | Charles C Thomas Pub Ltd, November 1, 1987, cover price $28.50

displaying 1 to 3 | at end