search for books and compare prices
lungs cancer patients united states biography matches 5 work(s)
displaying 1 to 5 | at end
show results in order: alphabetically | oldest to newest | newest to oldest
cover image for 9781410487858
Product Description: An Amazon Best Book of the MonthFor readers of Atul Gawande Andrew Solomon and Anne Lamott a profoundly moving exquisitely observed memoir by a young neurosurgeon faced with a terminal cancer diagnosis who attempts to answer the question What makes a life worth living

Hardcover:

9781410487858 | Large print edition (Thorndike Pr, February 17, 2016), cover price $32.99 | About this edition: An Amazon Best Book of the MonthFor readers of Atul Gawande Andrew Solomon and Anne Lamott a profoundly moving exquisitely observed memoir by a young neurosurgeon faced with a terminal cancer diagnosis who attempts to answer the question What makes a life worth living
9780812988406 | 1 edition (Random House Inc, January 12, 2016), cover price $25.00 | About this edition: #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • PULITZER PRIZE FINALIST • This inspiring, exquisitely observed memoir finds hope and beauty in the face of insurmountable odds as an idealistic young neurosurgeon attempts to answer the question What makes a life worth living?

CD/Spoken Word:

9780399566165 | Unabridged edition (Random House, January 12, 2016), cover price $40.00

cover image for 9781524708146
Product Description: #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • PULITZER PRIZE FINALIST • For readers of Atul Gawande, Andrew Solomon, and Anne Lamott, this inspiring, exquisitely observed memoir finds hope and beauty in the face of insurmountable odds as an idealistic young neurosurgeon attempts to answer the question What makes a life worth living? NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY The New York Times Book Review • People • NPR • The Washington Post • Slate • Harper’s Bazaar • Time Out New York • Publishers Weekly • BookPage Finalist for the PEN Center USA Literary Award in Creative Nonfiction and the Books for a Better Life Award in Inspirational MemoirAt the age of thirty-six, on the verge of completing a decade’s worth of training as a neurosurgeon, Paul Kalanithi was diagnosed with stage IV lung cancer...read more
By Cassandra Campbell (narrator)

CD/Spoken Word:

9781524708146 | Unabridged edition (Random House, February 16, 2016), cover price $30.00 | About this edition: #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • PULITZER PRIZE FINALIST • For readers of Atul Gawande, Andrew Solomon, and Anne Lamott, this inspiring, exquisitely observed memoir finds hope and beauty in the face of insurmountable odds as an idealistic young neurosurgeon attempts to answer the question What makes a life worth living?

cover image for 9780757316630
Product Description: Newsday columnist and Pulitzer Prize-winning social journalist Lauren Terrazzano championed the causes of abused children, the elderly, and the homeless, truly becoming a voice for the voiceless through her writing by taking global issues and personalizing them to dramatize how they affected individual families and people...read more

Paperback:

9780757316630 | Hci, October 2, 2012, cover price $16.95 | About this edition: Newsday columnist and Pulitzer Prize-winning social journalist Lauren Terrazzano championed the causes of abused children, the elderly, and the homeless, truly becoming a voice for the voiceless through her writing by taking global issues and personalizing them to dramatize how they affected individual families and people.

Presents a cancer survivor's approach for conquering cancer that combines conventional medical treatments with a holistic regimen.

Paperback:

9780767907156 | 1 edition (Harmony Books, August 1, 2001), cover price $14.99 | About this edition: Presents a cancer survivor's approach for conquering cancer that combines conventional medical treatments with a holistic regimen.

Miscellaneous:

9780307491510 | Crown Pub, December 10, 2008, cover price $14.99

cover image for 9781582344454
A fascinating portrait of a father-daughter relationship explains how the author, a freelance writer and reluctant caregiver, set out to take care of her father, a retired industrial designer and card-caring member of the NRA, after he was diagnosed with terminal lung cancer. Reprint. 15,000 first printing.

Hardcover:

9781582341835 | Bloomsbury Pub Plc USA, September 1, 2003, cover price $24.95 | About this edition: A portrait of a father-daughter relationship explains how the author, a freelance writer and reluctant caregiver, set out to take care of her father, a retired industrial designer and NRA member, after he was diagnosed with lung cancer.

Paperback:

9781582344454 | Reprint edition (Bloomsbury Pub Plc USA, October 31, 2004), cover price $14.95 | About this edition: A fascinating portrait of a father-daughter relationship explains how the author, a freelance writer and reluctant caregiver, set out to take care of her father, a retired industrial designer and card-caring member of the NRA, after he was diagnosed with terminal lung cancer.

displaying 1 to 5 | at end