search for books and compare prices
JUVENILE FICTION / Sports & Recreation / Football matches 370 work(s)
at beginning | displaying 1 to 25 | next 25 >
Jump to start at |
show results in order: alphabetically | oldest to newest | newest to oldest
Cover for 9780689878961 Cover for 9780997396515 Cover for 9781250090683 Cover for 9781511324984 Cover for 9781511324991 Cover for 9780062293794 Cover for 9780062293800 Cover for 9780062293824 Cover for 9780399172793 Cover for 9780735287402 Cover for 9780553513257 Cover for 9780553513264 Cover for 9780544649613 Cover for 9781481462099 Cover for 9781481438896 Cover for 9781492645764 Cover for 9781492640134 Cover for 9781492641032 Cover for 9781492640080 Cover for 9781492640165 Cover for 9781492641056 Cover for 9781492640158 Cover for 9781942945338 Cover for 9781492640127 Cover for 9781492641063 Cover for 9781492640073 Cover for 9781492640103
Ethan looks forward to the Thanksgiving Day when he and his friends are finally old enough to play in the annual family football game, but that day arrives full of snow and icy roads.
By C. F. Payne (illustrator)

Paperback:

9780689878978 | Reprint edition (Aladdin Paperbacks, November 30, 2015), cover price $6.99

School and Library:

9780689878961 | Simon & Schuster, September 30, 2008, cover price $15.99 | About this edition: Ethan looks forward to the Thanksgiving Day when he and his friends are finally old enough to play in the annual family football game, but that day arrives full of snow and icy roads.

By Tatio Viana (illustrator)

Hardcover:

9781492640110 | Sourcebooks Jabberwocky, August 1, 2017, cover price $12.99

cover image for 9780997396515

Hardcover:

9780997396515 | Terry Hutchens Pubns, October 21, 2016, cover price $9.95

cover image for 9781511324984
“First & Then is like first love: profound and stirring, surprising and funny, and utterly delightful.” —T. Michael Martin, author of The End GamesDevon Tennyson wouldn’t change a thing. She’s happy watching Friday night games from the bleachers, silently crushing on best friend Cas, and blissfully ignoring the future after high school. But the universe has other plans. It delivers Devon’s cousin Foster, an unrepentant social outlier with a surprising talent for football, and the obnoxiously superior and maddeningly attractive star running back, Ezra, right where she doesn’t want them—first into her P.E. class and then into every other aspect of her life.Pride and Prejudice meets Friday Night Lights in this contemporary novel about falling in love—with the unexpected boy, with a new brother, and with yourself.

Paperback:

9781250090683, titled "First & Then" | Reprint edition (Square Fish, October 11, 2016), cover price $9.99 | also contains First & Then, First & Then

CD/Spoken Word:

9781511324991, titled "First & Then" | Mp3 una edition (Brilliance Audio, October 11, 2016), cover price $11.99 | also contains First & Then, First & Then | About this edition: “First & Then is like first love: profound and stirring, surprising and funny, and utterly delightful.
9781511324984, titled "First & Then" | Unabridged edition (Brilliance Audio, October 11, 2016), cover price $14.99 | also contains First & Then, First & Then

cover image for 9780062293800

Hardcover:

9780062293794 | Harpercollins Childrens Books, September 29, 2015, cover price $16.99

Paperback:

9780062293800 | Reprint edition (Harpercollins Childrens Books, September 27, 2016), cover price $6.99

cover image for 9780062293824
Product Description: Perfect for fans of Mike Lupica, New York Times bestselling author and former NFL player Tim Green tells a heartfelt and moving story about a deaf boy’s journey to change how others see him—both on and off the football field.All Landon Dorch has ever wanted is to be like everyone else...read more

Hardcover:

9780062293824 | Harpercollins Childrens Books, September 27, 2016, cover price $16.99 | About this edition: Perfect for fans of Mike Lupica, New York Times bestselling author and former NFL player Tim Green tells a heartfelt and moving story about a deaf boy’s journey to change how others see him—both on and off the football field.

cover image for 9780735287402
From the #1 bestselling author of Heat, Travel Team and Fantasy League comes a story of heroes, family, the thrills of skateboarding, and football.When the Brighton Bears suit up on game day, 12-year-old Tommy Gallagher is the toughest kid on the football field. And the bravest. After all, his father Patrick is a Boston firefighter--one of Boston's bravest. Tommy's dad taught him everything he knows about football--and life.Yet even Tommy isn't strong enough for what happens when the sirens ring and, for the first time, they're racing away from the fire. "First man in; last man out" had always been his dad's motto . . . yet he never said anything about leaving in an ambulance. What kind of risk had his dad taken? Now Tommy's biggest battle has nothing to do with football. And the kid who always had such respect for risk on the gridiron finds himself drawn to it off the field.Set in New England, home of the Patriots' football dynasty, Mike Lupica shows off his trademark knack for spinning a tale that's equal parts sports action and heart. Last Man Out is a thoughtful tribute to the bravery of firefighters and the need we all have to live up to the level of our heroes.Praise for Last Man Out"[S]hort, action-packed chapters . . . will keep even the most reluctant readers motivated to keep reading. As is characteristic of Lupica’s books, the sports segments, most particularly the football portions, are exceptionally well written."--VOYA"Lupica stirs equal quantities of grief and gridiron action into his latest outing. Lupica effectively puts readers into the center of the action . . . [I]n the best traditionsof sports writing, this will leave readers both breathless and thoughtful."--Booklist

Hardcover:

9780399172793 | Philomel Books, September 13, 2016, cover price $17.99 | About this edition: From the #1 bestselling author of Heat, Travel Team and Fantasy League comes a story of heroes, family, the thrills of skateboarding, and football.

CD/Spoken Word:

9780735287402 | Unabridged edition (Listening Library, September 13, 2016), cover price $35.00

cover image for 9780553513257
By Scott Brundage (illustrator)

Paperback:

9780553513257 | Dgs edition (Random House Childrens Books, September 6, 2016), cover price $4.99

Library:

9780553513264 | Random House Childrens Books, September 6, 2016, cover price $12.99

cover image for 9780544649613

Hardcover:

9780544649613 | Harcourt Childrens Books, September 6, 2016, cover price $17.99

cover image for 9781481462099
By Scott Jeralds (illustrator)

Paperback:

9781481462099 | Simon Spotlight, August 30, 2016, cover price $3.99

cover image for 9781481438896
Product Description: In the follow-up to Abbi Glines’s #1 New York Times bestseller Until Friday Night—which bestselling author Kami Garcia called “tender, honest, and achingly real”—three teens from a small southern town are stuck in a dramatic love triangle...read more

Hardcover:

9781481438896 | Simon Pulse, August 23, 2016, cover price $17.99 | About this edition: In the follow-up to Abbi Glines’s #1 New York Times bestseller Until Friday Night—which bestselling author Kami Garcia called “tender, honest, and achingly real”—three teens from a small southern town are stuck in a dramatic love triangle.

cover image for 9781492640134
By Gemma Cary and Tatio Viana (illustrator)

Hardcover:

9781492640134 | Sourcebooks Jabberwocky, August 2, 2016, cover price $12.99

cover image for 9781492640080
By Tatio Viana (illustrator)

Hardcover:

9781492640080 | Sourcebooks Jabberwocky, August 2, 2016, cover price $12.99

cover image for 9781492640165
Product Description: You step out onto the field. The crowd roars and shouts your name. You're about to play your first game at Kyle Field.Are you Texas A&M's biggest fan? Then this story is for you!
By Tatio Viana (illustrator)

Hardcover:

9781492640165 | Sourcebooks Jabberwocky, August 2, 2016, cover price $12.99 | About this edition: You step out onto the field.

cover image for 9781492640158
By Tatio Viana (illustrator)

Hardcover:

9781492640158 | Sourcebooks Jabberwocky, October 4, 2016, cover price $12.99

cover image for 9781942945338

Hardcover:

9781942945338 | Bright Sky Pr, August 1, 2016, cover price $19.95

cover image for 9781492640127
Product Description: You step out onto the field. The crowd roars and shouts your name. You're about to play your first game at Memorial Stadium. Are you Nebraska's biggest fan? Then this story is for you!
By Tatio Viana (illustrator)

Hardcover:

9781492640127 | Sourcebooks Jabberwocky, August 2, 2016, cover price $12.99 | About this edition: You step out onto the field.

cover image for 9781492640073
Product Description: You step out onto the field. The crowd roars and shouts your name. You're about to play your first game at Bryant-Denny Stadium. Are you Alabama's biggest fan? Then this story is for you!
By Tatio Viana (illustrator)

Hardcover:

9781492640073 | Sourcebooks Jabberwocky, August 2, 2016, cover price $12.99 | About this edition: You step out onto the field.

cover image for 9781492640103
By Tatio Viana (illustrator)

Hardcover:

9781492640103 | Sourcebooks Jabberwocky, August 2, 2016, cover price $12.99

at beginning | displaying 1 to 25 | next 25 >