search for books and compare prices
JUVENILE FICTION / Animals / Cats matches 2010 work(s)
at beginning | displaying 1 to 25 | next 25 >
Jump to start at |
show results in order: alphabetically | oldest to newest | newest to oldest
Cover for 9781442445130 Cover for 9781442445147 Cover for 9780689858666 Cover for 9780689858680 Cover for 9780689858642 Cover for 9781626722705 Cover for 9781627796514 Cover for 9781626723719 Cover for 9780553511239 Cover for 9780553511260 Cover for 9780553511246 Cover for 9780007528080 Cover for 9780008204235 Cover for 9780062404480 Cover for 9780553535006 Cover for 9780553535020 Cover for 9781782690368 Cover for 9780147520999 Cover for 9780553535037 Cover for 9780425288429 Cover for 9780803739390 Cover for 9780399555015 Cover for 9780399557835 Cover for 9780062404527 Cover for 9780152060510 Cover for 9780544850040 Cover for 9780062404299 Cover for 9780062404282 Cover for 9780062470195 Cover for 9781626725898
cover image for 9781442445147
A cat goes conspicuously missing in this hilarious pet mystery from the team that brought you The Great Hamster Massacre and The Great Rabbit Rescue.This is a story about Tom, and the Cat Lady, and all the things that happened after the New Cat got kidnapped....     The New Cat keeps bringing dead things into the house as gifts for Tom. When he brings in the head of the Vicar’s most expensive Koi carp and the Vicar asks Mum for a ton of money for a replacement, Anna’s Dad is so cross he locks the New Cat out of the house. Tom argues for the cat to be let back in, but by the time Dad finally concedes, the New Cat has disappeared altogether. Anna, Suzanne and Tom are convinced he’s been kidnapped—but can they find out who is behind the Great Cat Conspiracy?
By Hannah Shaw (illustrator)

Hardcover:

9781442445130 | Reprint edition (Simon & Schuster, May 1, 2012), cover price $12.99 | About this edition: A cat goes conspicuously missing in this hilarious pet mystery from the team that brought you The Great Hamster Massacre and The Great Rabbit Rescue.

Paperback:

9781442445147 | Beach Lane Books, January 8, 2017, cover price $5.99

cover image for 9780689858666

School and Library:

9780689858666 | Simon & Schuster, December 1, 2013, cover price $15.95

School and Library:

9780689858659 | Simon & Schuster, December 1, 2013, cover price $15.95

School and Library:

9780689858635 | Simon & Schuster, December 1, 2013, cover price $15.95

School and Library:

9780689858697 | Simon & Schuster, December 1, 2013, cover price $15.95

School and Library:

9780689858703 | Simon & Schuster, December 1, 2013, cover price $15.95

cover image for 9780689858680

School and Library:

9780689858680 | Simon & Schuster, December 1, 2013, cover price $15.95

School and Library:

9780689858673 | Simon & Schuster, December 1, 2013, cover price $15.95

cover image for 9780689858642

School and Library:

9780689858642 | Simon & Schuster, December 1, 2013, cover price $15.95

cover image for 9781626722705

Hardcover:

9781626722705 | Roaring Brook, April 18, 2017, cover price $17.99

cover image for 9781627796514
By Polona Lovsin (illustrator)

School and Library:

9781627796514 | Henry Holt Books for Young Readers, April 4, 2017, cover price $16.99

cover image for 9781626723719

Hardcover:

9781626723719 | Roaring Brook, March 14, 2017, cover price $16.99

cover image for 9780553511260
Product Description: For fans of Katherine Applegate’s The One and Only Ivan comes the swashbuckling story of a little cat’s high seas adventures, now available as a Yearling paperback.   Captain Natick does not want to take a kitten on board his ship as it sets sail, but his daughter convinces him that the scrawny yellow cat will bring him good luck...read more
By Cylin Busby and Gerald Kelley (illustrator)

Hardcover:

9780553511239 | Alfred a Knopf Inc, February 2, 2016, cover price $16.99 | About this edition: For fans of Katherine Applegate's The One and Only Ivan comes the swashbuckling story of a little cat's adventures on the high seas   Captain Natick does not want to take a kitten on board his ship when it sets sail in 1837, but his daughter convinces him that the scrawny yellow cat will bring good luck.

Paperback:

9780553511260 | Dgs edition (Yearling Books, February 7, 2017), cover price $6.99 | About this edition: For fans of Katherine Applegate’s The One and Only Ivan comes the swashbuckling story of a little cat’s high seas adventures, now available as a Yearling paperback.

Library:

9780553511246 | Alfred a Knopf Inc, February 2, 2016, cover price $19.99 | About this edition: For fans of Katherine Applegate's The One and Only Ivan comes the swashbuckling story of a little cat's adventures on the high seas   Captain Natick does not want to take a kitten on board his ship when it sets sail in 1837, but his daughter convinces him that the scrawny yellow cat will bring good luck.

cover image for 9780007528080
Everyone’s favorite family cat is back in this collection of three MOG stories.Mog’s antics have entertained generations of children ever since her first appearance in 1970, making this lovable cat one of the most enduringly popular characters in children’s books.The stories included are:Mog and BunnyMog and the V.E.T.Mog and the GrannyThis wonderful book is perfect for reading at bedtime and makes the perfect for gift for fans of cats, books, and fun!

Paperback:

9780007528080 | Harpercollins Childrens Books, January 24, 2017, cover price $6.99
9780008204235 | Harpercollins Childrens Books, January 24, 2017, cover price $12.99 | About this edition: Everyone’s favorite family cat is back in this collection of three MOG stories.

cover image for 9780062404480

Hardcover:

9780062404480 | Harpercollins Childrens Books, January 24, 2017, cover price $9.99

cover image for 9780553535020
Product Description: A charming Dutch classic that withstands the test of time worldwide and will appeal to readers young and old—and dog and cat lovers alike! “A charming, refreshing, and funny treat.” —Kirkus Reviews, StarredShy reporter Mr. Tibble is close to losing his job because he only writes about cats...read more
By David Colmer (trans)

Hardcover:

9780553535006 | Delacorte Pr, January 19, 2016, cover price $14.99 | About this edition: A charming Dutch classic that withstands the test of time worldwide and will appeal to readers young and old—and dog and cat lovers alike!

Paperback:

9780553535020 | Dgs edition (Yearling Books, January 17, 2017), cover price $6.99 | About this edition: A charming Dutch classic that withstands the test of time worldwide and will appeal to readers young and old—and dog and cat lovers alike!
9781782690368 | Random House Distribution childrens, March 3, 2015, cover price $13.95

CD/Spoken Word:

9780147520999 | Unabridged edition (Listening Library, January 19, 2016), cover price $27.00

Library:

9780553535037 | Delacorte Pr, January 19, 2016, cover price $17.99

cover image for 9780425288429
With this New York Times bestseller comes a cat with flair to spare, an Easter Bunny with a job to do, and a hilarious break from sticky-sweet Easter fare—for fans of Patrick McDonnell and Mo Willems's Elephant and Piggie books. Why should the Easter Bunny get all the love? That's what Cat would like to know. So he decides to take over: He dons his sparkly suit, jumps on his Harley, and roars off into the night. But it turns out delivering Easter eggs is hard work. And it doesn't leave much time for naps (of which Cat has taken five--no, seven). So when a pooped-out Easter Bunny shows up, and with a treat for Cat, what will Cat do? His surprise solution will be stylish, smart, and even—yes—kind. An homage to classic comic strips from the author of The Quiet Book and The Loud Book, this Easter treat has a bit of bite, a sweet center, and a satisfying finish—sure to inspire second helpings.Great as an Easter basket stuffer—read it at Eastertime and year-round!"Clever . . . light-as-air." —The New York Times★ "Brilliant . . . truly winning . . . wonderful." —SLJ, starred review★ "Utterly endearing." —Kirkus, starred review★ "Marvelous." —Publishers Weekly, starred review★ "Cheekily amusing." —BCCB starred review  "Witty . . . entertaining." —The Horn Book“Hilarious.” —Booklist
By Claudia Rueda (illustrator)

Paperback:

9780425288429 | Reprint edition (Puffin, January 17, 2017), cover price $8.99

School and Library:

9780803739390 | Dial Books for Young Readers, January 28, 2014, cover price $16.99 | About this edition: With this New York Times bestseller comes a cat with flair to spare, an Easter Bunny with a job to do, and a hilarious break from sticky-sweet Easter fare—for fans of Patrick McDonnell and Mo Willems's Elephant and Piggie books.
9781223063942 | Dial Books for Young Readers, January 28, 2014, cover price $16.99

cover image for 9780399555015
By Alice Provensen (illustrator)

Hardcover:

9780399555015 | Golden Books, January 10, 2017, cover price $7.99

cover image for 9780399557835

Hardcover:

9780399557835 | Golden Books, January 3, 2017, cover price $4.99

cover image for 9780062404527
By Josh Dean (illustrator)

Paperback:

9780062404527 | Harpercollins Childrens Books, January 3, 2017, cover price $12.99

cover image for 9780544850040
Product Description: The perfect next book for fans of Elephant & Piggie, this laugh-out-loud story asks the very important question: What will Fat Cat sit on? What will Fat Cat sit on? The pig? (Oink!) The chicken? (Cluck!) How about the dog? (Grrrr...read more

Miscellaneous:

9780547546551 | Houghton Mifflin, September 1, 2007, cover price $12.95

School and Library:

9780544850040 | Harcourt Childrens Books, January 3, 2017, cover price $9.99 | About this edition: The perfect next book for fans of Elephant & Piggie, this laugh-out-loud story asks the very important question: What will Fat Cat sit on?
9780152060510 | Houghton Mifflin, September 1, 2007, cover price $12.95 | About this edition: A group of animals is terrified at the prospect of being sat upon by the imposing Fat Cat, until the mouse comes up with a solution that satisfies everyone.

cover image for 9780062404299
Product Description: Everyone, even teachers, can learn something new at school in this Pete the Cat I Can Read adventure from New York Times bestselling author-illustrator, James Dean.When Pete goes to school, he finds out his teacher is out sick and the substitute teacher is ...read more

Hardcover:

9780062404299 | Harpercollins Childrens Books, January 3, 2017, cover price $16.99 | About this edition: Everyone, even teachers, can learn something new at school in this Pete the Cat I Can Read adventure from New York Times bestselling author-illustrator, James Dean.

Paperback:

9780062404282 | Reprint edition (Harpercollins Childrens Books, January 3, 2017), cover price $3.99 | About this edition: Everyone, even teachers, can learn something new at school in this Pete the Cat I Can Read adventure from New York Times bestselling author-illustrator, James Dean.

cover image for 9780062470195

Hardcover:

9780062470195 | Harperfestival, January 3, 2017, cover price $12.99

cover image for 9781626725898

Hardcover:

9781626725898 | Roaring Brook, January 3, 2017, cover price $13.99

at beginning | displaying 1 to 25 | next 25 >