search for books and compare prices
genetics fiction matches 18 work(s)
displaying 1 to 18 | at end
show results in order: alphabetically | oldest to newest | newest to oldest
Cover for 9781633753198 Cover for 9781633756045 Cover for 9780062233714 Cover for 9780062233677 Cover for 9780738742267 Cover for 9781476736334 Cover for 9781476736464 Cover for 9781476780382 Cover for 9781476781006 Cover for 9781481533522 Cover for 9780062233653 Cover for 9780062233646 Cover for 9781624672309 Cover for 9781482991543 Cover for 9781482991550 Cover for 9781595146472 Cover for 9781595146038 Cover for 9781455857647 Cover for 9781455859528 Cover for 9781455858583 Cover for 9781455860524 Cover for 9780548646953 Cover for 9780806345239
cover image for 9781633756045

Hardcover:

9781633753198 | Entangled Teen, May 3, 2016, cover price $16.99

Paperback:

9781633756045 | Reprint edition (Entangled Teen, March 7, 2017), cover price $9.99

cover image for 9780062233677
Product Description: Unleashed, the romantic, high-stakes sequel to New York Times bestselling author Sophie Jordan's Uninvited, is perfect for fans of such favorites as James Patterson's Confessions of a Murder Suspect.Davy has spent the last few months trying to come to terms with the fact that she tested positive for the kill gene HTS (also known as Homicidal Tendency Syndrome)...read more

Hardcover:

9780062233714 | Harperteen, February 24, 2015, cover price $17.99 | About this edition: Unleashed, the romantic, high-stakes sequel to New York Times bestselling author Sophie Jordan's Uninvited, is perfect for fans of such favorites as James Patterson's Confessions of a Murder Suspect.

Paperback:

9780062233677 | Reprint edition (Harperteen, January 26, 2016), cover price $9.99 | About this edition: Unleashed, the romantic, high-stakes sequel to New York Times bestselling author Sophie Jordan's Uninvited, is perfect for fans of such favorites as James Patterson's Confessions of a Murder Suspect.

CD/Spoken Word:

9781481533539 | Unabridged edition (Blackstone Audio Inc, February 24, 2015), cover price $39.99

cover image for 9780738742267
Product Description: When Lucas tested positive for the warrior genea genetic abnormality believed to predispose humans to violencehe was shipped off to the Bake Shop, an impregnable government facility. There, he underwent a battery of psychological tests aimed at making him crack...read more

Paperback:

9780738742267 | Flux, November 8, 2015, cover price $11.99 | About this edition: When Lucas tested positive for the warrior genea genetic abnormality believed to predispose humans to violencehe was shipped off to the Bake Shop, an impregnable government facility.

cover image for 9781476781006

Hardcover:

9781476736334 | Baen Books, April 8, 2014, cover price $25.00
9781476736464 | Ltd sgd sp edition (Baen Books, April 8, 2014), cover price $27.00

Paperback:

9781476781006 | Reissue edition (Baen Books, October 27, 2015), cover price $8.99
9781476780382 | Reprint edition (Baen Books, February 3, 2015), cover price $15.00

By Rebecca Gibel (narrator)

Hardcover:

9780405005237, titled "Scotch Irish in America" | Ayer Co Pub, June 1, 1969, cover price $23.95 | also contains Scotch Irish in America

cover image for 9781481533522
Product Description: In the high-stakes sequel to "New York Times" bestselling author Sophie Jordan s "Uninvited," Davy grapples with the fact that she has done just as her DNA predicted: she killed someone.Davy has spent the last few months trying to come to terms with the fact that she tested positive for the kill gene HTS (also known as Homicidal Tendency Syndrome)...read more

CD/Spoken Word:

9781481533522 | Unabridged edition (Blackstone Audio Inc, February 24, 2015), cover price $59.99 | About this edition: In the high-stakes sequel to "New York Times" bestselling author Sophie Jordan s "Uninvited," Davy grapples with the fact that she has done just as her DNA predicted: she killed someone.

By Rebecca Gibel (narrator)

Hardcover:

9780405014697, titled "Public Schools of Colonial Boston" | Ayer Co Pub, June 1, 1935, cover price $12.00 | also contains Public Schools of Colonial Boston

cover image for 9780062233646
Product Description: From New York Times bestselling author Sophie Jordan, Uninvited is a chilling and suspenseful story about a girl whose DNA brands her a killer, perfect for fans of The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer and Confessions of a Murder Suspect.Davy had everything—a terrific boyfriend, the homecoming crown, a bright future at Juilliard—but when her genetic tests come back positive for Homicidal Tendency Syndrome, she loses it all...read more

Hardcover:

9780062233653 | Harperteen, January 28, 2014, cover price $17.99 | About this edition: From New York Times bestselling author Sophie Jordan, Uninvited is a chilling and suspenseful story about a girl whose DNA brands her a killer, perfect for fans of The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer and Confessions of a Murder Suspect.

Paperback:

9780062233646 | Reprint edition (Harperteen, January 27, 2015), cover price $9.99 | About this edition: From New York Times bestselling author Sophie Jordan, Uninvited is a chilling and suspenseful story about a girl whose DNA brands her a killer, perfect for fans of The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer and Confessions of a Murder Suspect.

cover image for 9781624672309
Product Description: Scientists now have the capacity to hack into DNA the same way that hackers can infiltrate computer systems, manipulating organisms by inserting new DNA or exploiting genetic mutations that can trigger fatal heart attacks or induce bipolar illness or Alzheimer's...read more

Paperback:

9781624672309 | Open Road Media Sci-Fi & Fantasy, July 1, 2014, cover price $14.99 | About this edition: Scientists now have the capacity to hack into DNA the same way that hackers can infiltrate computer systems, manipulating organisms by inserting new DNA or exploiting genetic mutations that can trigger fatal heart attacks or induce bipolar illness or Alzheimer's.

cover image for 9781482991543
Product Description: "The Scarlet Letter" meets "Minority Report" in "New York Times" bestselling author Sophie Jordan s chilling new novel about a teenage girl who is ostracized when a genetic test proves she s destined to become a murderer. When Davy Hamilton s tests come back positive for Homicidal Tendency Syndrome a...read more
By Rebecca Gibel (narrator)

CD/Spoken Word:

9781482991543 | Unabridged edition (Blackstone Audio Inc, January 28, 2014), cover price $59.99 | About this edition: "The Scarlet Letter" meets "Minority Report" in "New York Times" bestselling author Sophie Jordan s chilling new novel about a teenage girl who is ostracized when a genetic test proves she s destined to become a murderer.

cover image for 9781482991550
Product Description: [Young Adult Fiction (Ages 12-17) ][Read by Rebecca Gibel]'The Scarlet Letter' meets 'Minority Report' in New York Times bestselling author Sophie Jordan's chilling new novel about a teenage girl who is ostracized when a genetic test proves she's destined to become a murderer...read more
By Rebecca Gibel (narrator)

CD/Spoken Word:

9781482991550 | Unabridged edition (Blackstone Audio Inc, January 28, 2014), cover price $34.99 | About this edition: [Young Adult Fiction (Ages 12-17) ][Read by Rebecca Gibel]'The Scarlet Letter' meets 'Minority Report' in New York Times bestselling author Sophie Jordan's chilling new novel about a teenage girl who is ostracized when a genetic test proves she's destined to become a murderer.

cover image for 9781595146472
Product Description: A smart superhero book for girls with plenty of glitter--perfect for fans of The Powerpuff Girls. It all started with a mysterious purple goo...What happens when four best friends find themselves splattered with a bubbling, genetically altering substance during a seemingly innocent sleepover in a secret, see-through, high-tech, futuristic lab? They develop superpowers, that’s what! Iris, Cheri, Scarlet, and sometimes Opaline have become ...read more
By Ethen Beavers (illustrator) and Sophie Bell

Hardcover:

9781595146472, titled "Power to the Purple!: Power to the Purple!" | Razorbill, August 6, 2013, cover price $12.99 | About this edition: A smart superhero book for girls with plenty of glitter--perfect for fans of The Powerpuff Girls.

cover image for 9781595146038
Product Description: A smart superhero book for girls with plenty of glitter--perfect for fans of The Powerpuff Girls. It all started with the mysterious purple goo . . .What happens when four best friends find themselves splattered with a bubbling, genetically altering substance during a seemingly innocent sleepover in a secret, see-through, high-tech, futuristic lab? They develop superpowers, that's what! Iris, Cheri, Scarlet, and Opaline are destined to become ...read more

Hardcover:

9781595146038 | Razorbill, March 5, 2013, cover price $12.99 | About this edition: A smart superhero book for girls with plenty of glitter--perfect for fans of The Powerpuff Girls.

cover image for 9781455857647
Product Description: Is playing blackjack in the school cafeteria that bad? Samara Brooks doesn’t think so. She isn’t out to hurt anybody. She just wants to create some drama. And she does. Drama . . . and trouble. When the principal threatens to call her parents, Samara proposes a way to save herself...read more
By Jessica Almasy (narrator)

CD/Spoken Word:

9781455857647 | Unabridged edition (Brilliance Audio, December 20, 2011), cover price $19.99 | About this edition: Is playing blackjack in the school cafeteria that bad?
9781455859528 | Mp3 una edition (Brilliance Audio, December 20, 2011), cover price $19.99 | About this edition: Is playing blackjack in the school cafeteria that bad?

cover image for 9781455858583
Product Description: Is playing blackjack in the school cafeteria that bad? Samara Brooks doesn’t think so. She isn’t out to hurt anybody. She just wants to create some drama. And she does. Drama . . . and trouble. When the principal threatens to call her parents, Samara proposes a way to save herself...read more
By Jessica Almasy (narrator)

CD/Spoken Word:

9781455858583 | Unabridged edition (Brilliance Audio, December 20, 2011), cover price $49.97 | About this edition: Is playing blackjack in the school cafeteria that bad?
9781455860524 | Mp3 una edition (Brilliance Audio, December 20, 2011), cover price $39.97 | About this edition: Is playing blackjack in the school cafeteria that bad?

cover image for 9780548646953
Product Description: This scarce antiquarian book is a facsimile reprint of the original. Due to its age, it may contain imperfections such as marks, notations, marginalia and flawed pages. Because we believe this work is culturally important, we have made it available as part of our commitment for protecting, preserving, and promoting the world's literature in affordable, high quality, modern editions that are true to the original work...read more

Hardcover:

9780405005237 | Ayer Co Pub, June 1, 1969, cover price $23.95 | also contains Unleashed

Paperback:

9780548646953, titled "The Scotch-Irish In America" | Kessinger Pub Co, October 31, 2007, cover price $45.95 | About this edition: This scarce antiquarian book is a facsimile reprint of the original.
9780806345239, titled "The Scotch-Irish in America" | Reprint edition (Clearfield Co, January 1, 1995), cover price $54.50 | About this edition: The Scotch-Irish in America tells the story of the Ulster Plantation and of the influences that formed the character of the Scotch-Irish people.

Paperback:

9781857544411 | Carcanet Pr, January 1, 1999, cover price $19.95

displaying 1 to 18 | at end