search for books and compare prices
elephants fiction matches 237 work(s)
at beginning | displaying 1 to 25 | next 25 >
Jump to start at |
show results in order: alphabetically | oldest to newest | newest to oldest
Cover for 9780689870118 Cover for 9780062425249 Cover for 9780062641946 Cover for 9781452147277 Cover for 9780805098259 Cover for 9780805098273 Cover for 9780761374107 Cover for 9781783444243 Cover for 9781842706473 Cover for 9781849396578 Cover for 9780544789883 Cover for 9780544159037 Cover for 9780544668317 Cover for 9780399166846 Cover for 9780062349163 Cover for 9781484728543 Cover for 9781423178286 Cover for 9780763665357 Cover for 9780399163128 Cover for 9781512405699 Cover for 9781782852827 Cover for 9781841480534 Cover for 9781841482491 Cover for 9781841480527 Cover for 9781589251748 Cover for 9781848690530 Cover for 9780736433914 Cover for 9781101994986 Cover for 9781101994993 Cover for 9781499801569 Cover for 9781680100105 Cover for 9781776570089 Cover for 9781250073358 Cover for 9780374312374 Cover for 9780803739239 Cover for 9781484729557
Eight-year-old Hannah, upon completion of the Brooklyn Bridge, enlists the help of P.T. Barnum and his twenty-one elephants to prove to her father and all of Brooklyn that the bridge is safe.
By Phil Bildner and Leuyen Pham (illustrator)

Paperback:

9780689870132 | Reprint edition (Aladdin Paperbacks, July 1, 2016), cover price $6.99

School and Library:

9780689870118 | Simon & Schuster, September 28, 2004, cover price $17.99 | About this edition: Eight-year-old Hannah, upon completion of the Brooklyn Bridge, enlists the help of P.

cover image for 9780062641946
Product Description: Soon to be a major motion picture!This Harper Classic edition of the Newbery Medal winner and #1 New York Times bestseller includes an author's note, a letter from the real Ivan's caretaker at Zoo Atlanta, Ivan's "signature," discussion questions, and more...read more

Hardcover:

9780062641946 | Harpercollins Childrens Books, June 6, 2017, cover price $12.99 | About this edition: Soon to be a major motion picture!
9780062425249 | Collectors edition (Harpercollins Childrens Books, October 27, 2015), cover price $24.99 | About this edition: Soon to be a major motion picture!

cover image for 9781452147277
Product Description: From the bestselling author of I Didn't Do My Homework Because... comes an irresistible meditation on the quest for connection. When an elephant falls in love, he does many foolish things. He hides when the elephant-object of his affection is around...read more
By Alice Lotti (illustrator)

School and Library:

9781452147277 | Chronicle Books Llc, December 20, 2016, cover price $14.99 | About this edition: From the bestselling author of I Didn't Do My Homework Because.

Hardcover:

9781627796989 | Board book edition (Henry Holt Books for Young Readers, August 30, 2016), cover price $7.99 | also contains Little Elliot, Big City

School and Library:

9780805098259 | Henry Holt Books for Young Readers, August 26, 2014, cover price $16.99

cover image for 9780805098273

School and Library:

9780805098273 | Henry Holt Books for Young Readers, August 30, 2016, cover price $17.99

cover image for 9781783444243
     Elmer and the other elephants are waiting for the storm to end so they can see the beautiful, colourful rainbow. But something dreadful has happened: the rainbow has lost its colours!     Elmer decides to give his own colours to the rainbow. But what will happen to Elmer if he gives the rainbow his own colours? Will he lose them for ever?

Hardcover:

9781783444243 | Board book edition (Andersen Pr Ltd, September 28, 2016), cover price $9.99
9781849396578 | Board book edition (Gardners Books, May 2, 2013), cover price $9.25 | About this edition:      Elmer and the other elephants are waiting for the storm to end so they can see the beautiful, colourful rainbow.
9780761374107 | Lerner Pub Group, January 1, 2011, cover price $16.95
9781842706473 | Gardners Books, June 7, 2007, cover price $17.95 | About this edition: Elmer and the other elephants are waiting for the storm to end so they can see the beautiful, colourful rainbow.

cover image for 9780544789883
Elephant wakes up grumpy—until ding, dong! What’s in the surprise box at the front door? A hat! HOORAY FOR HAT! Elephant marches off to show Zebra, but Zebra is having a grumpy day, too—until Elephant shares his new hat and cheers up his friend. Off they march to show Turtle! The parade continues as every animal brightens the day of a grumpy friend. An irresistible celebration of friendship, sharing, and fabulous hats.

Hardcover:

9780544789883 | Board book edition (Harcourt Childrens Books, September 6, 2016), cover price $7.99

School and Library:

9780544668317 | Big edition (Houghton Mifflin, June 28, 2016), cover price $26.99 | About this edition: Elephant wakes up grumpy—until ding, dong!
9780544159037 | Houghton Mifflin, June 3, 2014, cover price $16.99

cover image for 9780399166846
By Eliza Wheeler (illustrator)

Hardcover:

9780399166846 | Nancy Paulsen Books, August 2, 2016, cover price $16.99

cover image for 9780062349163
Product Description: Fred is very forgetful. It’s a good thing his friend Monkey is around to help him remember what he was about to do. But wait—Fred wasn’t going to ride a unicycle upside down, and he definitely wasn’t going to wrestle a rhino. . . ...read more

School and Library:

9780062349163 | Harpercollins Childrens Books, June 7, 2016, cover price $17.99 | About this edition: Fred is very forgetful.

cover image for 9781423178286
Product Description: Gerald is careful. Piggie is not.Piggie cannot help smiling. Gerald can.Gerald worries so that Piggie does not have to.Gerald and Piggie are best friends.In The Thank You Book!, Piggie wants to thank EVERYONE. But Gerald is worried Piggie will forget someone ...read more

Hardcover:

9781423178286 | Disney Pr, May 3, 2016, cover price $9.99 | About this edition: Gerald is careful.

cover image for 9780399163128

School and Library:

9780399163128 | Philomel Books, April 5, 2016, cover price $16.99

cover image for 9781512405699
Product Description: Elmer is on his way to visit his Grandpa Eldo. He has great fun reminding Eldo of all the things they used to do together, but is Eldo quite as forgetful as Elmer thinks? He may be old, but he is an elephant, after all, and elephants never forget. Do they?

Hardcover:

9781512405699 | Andersen Pr USA, April 1, 2016, cover price $17.99 | About this edition: Elmer is on his way to visit his Grandpa Eldo.

cover image for 9781782852827
Product Description: This contemporary fable of how the African and Indian elephant first found their homelands also shows children that it is important to be loved and cherished for one's own unique characteristics.
By Caroline Mockford (illustrator)

Paperback:

9781782852827, titled "The Elephants' Ears" | Barefoot Books, March 31, 2016, cover price $8.99 | About this edition: This contemporary fable of how the African and Indian elephant first found their homelands also shows children that it is important to be loved and cherished for one's own unique characteristics.
9781841482491, titled "The Elephants' Ears" | Reprint edition (Barefoot Books, September 1, 2004), cover price $6.99 | About this edition: In an original fable of how the African and Indian elephants find their homelands, Palo and Mala, brother and sister elephants, grow up to develop very different characters.
9781841480534 | Barefoot Books, December 1, 2000, cover price $10.01

School and Library:

9781841480527, titled "The Elephants' Ears" | Barefoot Books, March 1, 2000, cover price $15.95 | About this edition: In an original fable of how the African and Indian elephants find their homelands, Palo and Mala, brother and sister elephants, grow up to develop very different characters, and when it is time for them to go out into the world, their mother worries about how they will find happiness.

cover image for 9781848690530
Daddy Elephant is as big and strong as a tractor. But he’'s terrified of mice! So when a mischievous mouse tries to steal his cheese, Daddy doesn't’ know what to do! Can little Patrick Elephants save the cheese – and his daddy? Or will he need a little help?

Hardcover:

9781589251748 | Tiger Tales, March 1, 2015, cover price $16.99 | About this edition: Daddy Elephant is as big and strong as a tractor.

Paperback:

9781848690530 | Gardners Books, March 10, 2016, cover price $10.55

cover image for 9780736433914
By Mario Cortes (illustrator) and Andrea Posner-Sanchez (other contributor)

Hardcover:

9780736433914 | Disney Books for Young Readers, March 8, 2016, cover price $9.99

cover image for 9781101994986
Product Description: Based on the animated hit show for preschoolers on Disney Junior, Ella the Elephant is a kind and generous little elephant who solves everyday problems with her magic red hat and her friends' help.Ella and Frankie are planning the best Mother’s Day ever! But when there’s an unexpected rain storm, their big plans get washed out...read more
By Grosset & Dunlap (corporate author)

Paperback:

9781101994986 | Grosset & Dunlap, March 1, 2016, cover price $3.99 | About this edition: Based on the animated hit show for preschoolers on Disney Junior, Ella the Elephant is a kind and generous little elephant who solves everyday problems with her magic red hat and her friends' help.

cover image for 9781101994993
By Grosset & Dunlap (corporate author)

Paperback:

9781101994993 | Grosset & Dunlap, March 1, 2016, cover price $3.99

cover image for 9781499801569
Product Description: This sweet story about a little girl named Lucy and her drawings of a pink elephant named Lila shows the importance of having your own vision and encourages thinking outside the box.Lucy likes to draw and has a wild imagination. One day in art class she has to draw what she did over the weekend, and she draws herself having fun with a big, pink elephant named Lila! She draws them picking apples, having a tea party, playing Frisbee, chasing butterflies through the meadow, and more—but her classmates don't believe that Lila exists! By the end of the story, all the children finish their drawings and take them home...read more

School and Library:

9781499801569 | Little Bee Books Inc, March 1, 2016, cover price $16.99 | About this edition: This sweet story about a little girl named Lucy and her drawings of a pink elephant named Lila shows the importance of having your own vision and encourages thinking outside the box.

cover image for 9781680100105

Hardcover:

9781680100105 | Tiger Tales, March 1, 2016, cover price $16.99

cover image for 9781250073358

Paperback:

9781250073358 | Square Fish, February 23, 2016, cover price $6.99

School and Library:

9780374312374 | Farrar Straus & Giroux, May 8, 2012, cover price $16.99

cover image for 9780803739239
Product Description: The charmingly oblivious elephant Little Jumbo "saves the day" in a superhero story that’s perfect for fans of Ian Falconer’s Olivia   Being a superhero isn’t easy. All Little Jumbo wants to do is fight crime and defend the weak, by doing things like halting traffic for snails to cross the street and stopping Dad from sneaking cookies...read more

School and Library:

9780803739239 | Dial Books for Young Readers, February 16, 2016, cover price $16.99 | About this edition: The charmingly oblivious elephant Little Jumbo "saves the day" in a superhero story that’s perfect for fans of Ian Falconer’s Olivia   Being a superhero isn’t easy.

cover image for 9781484729557
By Mario Cortes (illustrator), Calliope Glass and Valeria Turati (illustrator)

Hardcover:

9781484729557 | Mus brdbk edition (Disney Pr, February 16, 2016), cover price $6.99

at beginning | displaying 1 to 25 | next 25 >