search for books and compare prices
diaries matches 10 work(s)
displaying 1 to 10 | at end
show results in order: alphabetically | oldest to newest | newest to oldest
Cover for 9781555977030 Cover for 9781555977658 Cover for 9781599535852 Cover for 9781613744574 Cover for 9781118157251 Cover for 9780862419202 Cover for 9781841951720 Cover for 9781841954592 Cover for 9781564777928 Cover for 9781847170422 Cover for 9780064410847 Cover for 9780066238166 Cover for 9780613946025 Cover for 9780736832861 Cover for 9780736803434 Cover for 9780133708332
cover image for 9781555977658
Product Description: “[Manguso] has written the memoir we didn’t realize we needed.” ―The New YorkerIn Ongoingness, Sarah Manguso continues to define the contours of the contemporary essay. In it, she confronts a meticulous diary that she has kept for twenty-five years...read more

Hardcover:

9781555977030 | Graywolf Pr, March 3, 2015, cover price $20.00 | About this edition: “[Manguso] has written the memoir we didn’t realize we needed.

Paperback:

9781555977658 | Reprint edition (Graywolf Pr, February 21, 2017), cover price $14.00 | About this edition: “[Manguso] has written the memoir we didn’t realize we needed.

Siblings Jesse and Jasmine are going on vacation to Yellowstone National Park. They have journals to record what happens on their trip, but Jasmine has never written a journal before. Jesse has some fun tips for filling in their journals. What memories will Jasmine make? The journals include pictures, lists, and narratives. Activities in the back help the reader start their own journal.
By Carlos Aon (illustrator)

Paperback:

9781603575591 | Norwood House Pr, January 30, 2014, cover price $11.94

Library:

9781599535852 | Norwood House Pr, July 31, 2013, cover price $25.27 | About this edition: Siblings Jesse and Jasmine are going on vacation to Yellowstone National Park.

cover image for 9781613744574
Product Description: Wednesday, December 10, 1941“Hitler speaks to Reichstag tomorrow. We just heard the first casualty lists over the radio. . . . Lots of boys from Michigan and Illinois. Oh my God! . . . Life goes on though. We read our books in the library and eat lunch, bridge, etc...read more

Hardcover:

9781613744574 | 1 edition (Chicago Review Pr, November 1, 2012), cover price $19.95 | About this edition: Wednesday, December 10, 1941“Hitler speaks to Reichstag tomorrow.

cover image for 9781118157251
Product Description: In the tradition of The Vagina Monologues and PostSecret, this provocative collection takes a peek behind bedroom doors?satisfying our insatiable desires to look into the private lives of ordinary peopleArianne Cohen spent four years collecting 1,500 Sex Diaries and in this book she takes us on a tantalizing tour of American bedrooms through the all-new, provocative, often moving, sometimes shocking, always entertaining real diaries of forty Sex Diarists...read more

Hardcover:

9781118157251 | Turner Pub Co, January 24, 2012, cover price $25.95 | About this edition: In the tradition of The Vagina Monologues and PostSecret, this provocative collection takes a peek behind bedroom doors?

cover image for 9781841954592
A remarkably wide-ranging anthology - laid out, day by day, like a diary - The Assassin's Cloak has been universally praised.

Hardcover:

9780862419202 | Canongate Books Ltd, October 1, 2001, cover price $35.00 | About this edition: An anthology of works by some of the world's most accomplished diarists introduces readers to the top practitioners of this great literary form, including, Sylvia Plath, John Steinbeck, Leo Tolstoy, Andy Warhol, and Franz Kafka, among others.

Paperback:

9781841954592 | New edition (Canongate Books Ltd, September 1, 2011), cover price $23.95 | About this edition: A remarkably wide-ranging anthology - laid out, day by day, like a diary - The Assassin's Cloak has been universally praised.
9781841951720 | Reprint edition (Canongate Books Ltd, September 1, 2002), cover price $21.00 | About this edition: Features entries by 170 famous diarists at pivotal moments in their lives or in history, in an anthology that includes pieces by such figures as Samuel Pepys, Joe Orton, Anne Frank, Sylvia Plath, and Joseph Stalin.

cover image for 9781564777928
Product Description: Ever wanted to write the story of your life? With fabric as your paper and a needle as your pen, you can chronicle your most memorable moments. Bestselling author Mimi Dietrich explains how to tell your personal story--or the story of someone special to you--in extraordinary quilts...read more

Hardcover:

9780133708585, titled "A Guide to the Study of Environmental Pollution" | Prentice Hall, June 1, 1972, cover price $23.95 | also contains A Guide to the Study of Environmental Pollution | About this edition: Outlines investigations and experiments that demonstrate major environmental problems in the United States.

Paperback:

9781564777928 | That Patchwork Place, May 12, 2008, cover price $28.95 | About this edition: Ever wanted to write the story of your life?

cover image for 9781847170422
Includes excerpts from poems and Irish legends. This book describes some of the rituals and traditions surrounding the ancient Celtic festivals.
By Lynne Muir (illustrator)

Hardcover:

9781847170422 | O''Brien Pr, November 15, 2007, cover price $15.95 | About this edition: Includes excerpts from poems and Irish legends.

Fictional diary entries recount the true-life efforts of Louisa May Alcott's family to establish a utopian community known as Fruitlands in Massachusetts in 1843.

Hardcover:

9780066238159 | Harpercollins Childrens Books, November 1, 2002, cover price $15.99 | About this edition: Fictional diary entries recount the true-life efforts of Louisa May Alcott's family to establish a utopian community known as Fruitlands in Massachusetts in 1843.

Paperback:

9780064410847 | Reprint edition (Trophy Pr, February 1, 2004), cover price $5.99 | About this edition: Fictional diary entries recount the true-life efforts of Louisa May Alcott's family to establish a utopian community known as Fruitlands in Massachusetts in 1843.

Library:

9780066238166 | Harpercollins, November 1, 2002, cover price $17.89 | About this edition: Fictional diary entries recount the true-life efforts of Louisa May Alcott's family to establish a utopian community known as Fruitlands in Massachusetts in 1843.

Reinforced:

9780606297097 | Demco Media, March 1, 2004, cover price $14.70 | About this edition: Fictional diary entries recount the true-life efforts of Louisa May Alcott's family to establish a utopian community known as Fruitlands in Massachusetts in 1843.

Prebinding:

9780613946025 | Turtleback Books, February 1, 2004, cover price $16.00 | About this edition: Fictional diary entries recount the true-life efforts of Louisa May Alcott's family to establish a utopian community known as Fruitlands in Massachusetts in 1843.

cover image for 9780736832861
Product Description: Excerpts from the diary of Carrie Berry, describing her family's life in the Confederate south in 1864. Includes activities and a timeline of the era.

Paperback:

9780736832861 | Blue Earth Books, August 1, 2000, cover price $6.95 | About this edition: Excerpts from the diary of Carrie Berry, describing her family's life in the Confederate south in 1864.

Library:

9780736803434 | Blue Earth Books, March 1, 2000, cover price $23.99 | About this edition: Excerpts from the diary of Carrie Berry, describing her family's life in the Confederate south in 1864.

Outlines investigations and experiments that demonstrate major environmental problems in the United States.

Hardcover:

9780133708585 | Prentice Hall, June 1, 1972, cover price $23.95 | also contains A Quilter's Diary: Written in Stitches | About this edition: Outlines investigations and experiments that demonstrate major environmental problems in the United States.
9780133708332 | Pearson Prentice Hall, June 1, 1972, cover price $66.70 | About this edition: Outlines investigations and experiments that demonstrate major environmental problems in the United States.

displaying 1 to 10 | at end