search for books and compare prices
depressions 1929 west virginia fiction matches 2 work(s)
displaying 1 to 2 | at end
show results in order: alphabetically | oldest to newest | newest to oldest
Cover for 9781416912620 Cover for 9781416912637 Cover for 9780385342940 Cover for 9780373271191 Cover for 9780385342957 Cover for 9780804194938 Cover for 9781101889923 Cover for 9780606388658
cover image for 9781416912637
Sixteen-year-old Willa, living in a Depression-era West Virginia mining town, works hard to help her family, experiences love and friendship, and finds an outlet for her writing when her family becomes part of the Arthurdale, West Virginia, community supported by Eleanor Roosevelt.Sixteen-year-old Willa, living in Depression-era West Virginia, works to help her family, and finds an outlet for her writing when her family becomes part of the Arthurdale, West Virginia, community supported by Eleanor Roosevelt.

Hardcover:

9781416912620 | Simon & Schuster, February 6, 2007, cover price $17.99 | About this edition: Sixteen-year-old Willa, living in a Depression-era West Virginia mining town, works hard to help her family, experiences love and friendship, and finds an outlet for her writing when her family becomes part of the Arthurdale, West Virginia, community supported by Eleanor Roosevelt.

Paperback:

9781416912637 | Reprint edition (Simon Pulse, November 30, 2016), cover price $5.99

cover image for 9780385342957
Product Description: NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • From the co-author of The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society comes a wise, witty, and exuberant novel, perfect for fans of Lee Smith, that illuminates the power of loyalty and forgiveness, memory and truth, and the courage it takes to do what’s right...read more

Hardcover:

9780385342940 | Dial Pr, June 9, 2015, cover price $28.00 | About this edition: NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • From the co-author of The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society comes a wise, witty, and exuberant novel, perfect for fans of Lee Smith, that illuminates the power of loyalty and forgiveness, memory and truth, and the courage it takes to do what’s right.

Paperback:

9780385342957 | Reprint edition (Dial Pr, June 14, 2016), cover price $16.00 | About this edition: NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • From the co-author of The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society comes a wise, witty, and exuberant novel, perfect for fans of Lee Smith, that illuminates the power of loyalty and forgiveness, memory and truth, and the courage it takes to do what’s right.
9780804194938 | Large print edition (Random House Large Print, June 9, 2015), cover price $28.00 | About this edition: NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • From the co-author of The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society comes a wise, witty, and exuberant novel, perfect for fans of Lee Smith, that illuminates the power of loyalty and forgiveness, memory and truth, and the courage it takes to do what’s right.
9780373271191, titled "Mirror, Mirror" | Harlequin Books, December 1, 2000, cover price $4.50 | also contains Mirror, Mirror | About this edition: WHAT SHE SAW:Fear.

CD/Spoken Word:

9781101889923 | Unabridged edition (Random House, June 9, 2015), cover price $50.00 | About this edition: From the co-author of The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society comes a wise, witty, and exuberant novel, perfect for fans of Lee Smith, that illuminates the power of loyalty and forgiveness, memory and truth, and the courage it takes to do what’s right.

Prebinding:

9780606388658 | Turtleback Books, June 14, 2016, cover price $28.20 | About this edition: FOR USE IN SCHOOLS AND LIBRARIES ONLY.

displaying 1 to 2 | at end