search for books and compare prices
black market fiction matches 12 work(s)
displaying 1 to 12 | at end
show results in order: alphabetically | oldest to newest | newest to oldest
Cover for 9781628727050 Cover for 9781478938361 Cover for 9780316260602 Cover for 9781478939108 Cover for 9781936399772 Cover for 9781936399093 Cover for 9781470898298 Cover for 9780062119469 Cover for 9781471300493 Cover for 9780062119476 Cover for 9780062134660 Cover for 9780062125675 Cover for 9780062208637 Cover for 9781593092689 Cover for 9781593092696 Cover for 9781439277058 Cover for 9780553104431 Cover for 9780553576092 Cover for 9781569473856 Cover for 9781852425784 Cover for 9780425178096 Cover for 9780312069070
cover image for 9781628727050

Hardcover:

9781628725230 | Arcade Pub, May 5, 2015, cover price $24.99

Paperback:

9781628727050 | Arcade Pub, January 3, 2017, cover price $16.99

cover image for 9781478938361
Product Description: An unforgettable story of bravery, grief, and love in impossible timesThe missing girl is Jewish. I need you to find her before the Nazis do.Amsterdam, 1943. Hanneke spends her days procuring and delivering sought-after black market goods to paying customers, her nights hiding the true nature of her work from her concerned parents, and every waking moment mourning her boyfriend, who was killed on the Dutch front lines when the Germans invaded...read more
By Monica Hesse and Natalia Payne (narrator)

CD/Spoken Word:

9781478938361 | Unabridged edition (Little Brown & Co, April 5, 2016), cover price $25.00 | About this edition: An unforgettable story of bravery, grief, and love in impossible timesThe missing girl is Jewish.

cover image for 9780316260602
Product Description: The bestselling, "gripping" (Entertainment Weekly), "powerful" (Hypable), "utterly thrilling" (Paste.com) winner of the Edgar Award for Best Young Adult Mystery, perfect for readers of Kristin Hannah and Ruta SepetysAmsterdam, 1943...read more

Hardcover:

9780316260602 | Little Brown & Co, April 5, 2016, cover price $17.99 | About this edition: The bestselling, "gripping" (Entertainment Weekly), "powerful" (Hypable), "utterly thrilling" (Paste.

cover image for 9781478939108
Product Description: Code Name Verity meets Gone Girl in this intricately plotted and stunningly told World War II thriller that will stay with readers long after they've turned the last page of this unforgettable story of bravery, grief, and love in impossible times...read more
By Monica Hesse and Natalia Payne (narrator)

CD/Spoken Word:

9781478939108 | Com/cdr un edition (Blackstone Audio Inc, April 5, 2016), cover price $75.99 | About this edition: Code Name Verity meets Gone Girl in this intricately plotted and stunningly told World War II thriller that will stay with readers long after they've turned the last page of this unforgettable story of bravery, grief, and love in impossible times.

cover image for 9781936399772
Product Description: In this final installment of The Murderville saga, Ashley and JaQuavis bring you the grit, treachery, and street perspective that they have become legendary for.This thrilling page-turner introduces the story of the black Dahlia and her bloodstained ascent to power...read more

Paperback:

9781936399772, titled "The Black Dahlia: The Black Dahlia" | Simon & Schuster, July 22, 2014, cover price $7.99 | About this edition: In this final installment of The Murderville saga, Ashley and JaQuavis bring you the grit, treachery, and street perspective that they have become legendary for.

cover image for 9781936399093
New York Times bestselling authors Ashley and JaQuavis have returned with the much-anticipated final installment in the epic 'Murderville' series. Taking up where the thrilling Murderville 2: The Epidemic left off, we're thrown back into the international street chronicle. Lives and money are on the line, and tough choices will have to be made between love and loyalty. In the final installment of this breathtaking trilogy, the characters will have to learn that, in this game of power, sometimes you have to give up the glory to survive.

Paperback:

9781936399093 | Cashmoney, September 3, 2013, cover price $14.95

CD/Spoken Word:

9781470898298 | Unabridged edition (Blackstone Audio Inc, September 3, 2013), cover price $29.95 | About this edition: New York Times bestselling authors Ashley and JaQuavis have returned with the much-anticipated final installment in the epic 'Murderville' series.

cover image for 9780062208637
US Marshal Raylan Givens, star of the series JUSTIFIED, and protagonist of RIDING THE RAP, PRONTO, and the story 'FIRE IN THE HOLE', is back in action, this time with a federal warrant to serve on a dope dealer named Angel Arenas, a man 'born in the U.S. but a hundred percent of him Hispanic'. The state troopers are impressed when the marshal struts into the convict's hotel room without drawing his gun, but Raylan soon finds that Angel's already been the victim of another crime, one that's way bigger than a few pot plants, and clearly the work of a professional...RAYLAN shows Elmore Leonard at the height of his powers, as we follow one of his favorite protagonists through a series of adventures with unlikely villains. As ever, the work is filled with unexpected twists and the most vibrant, crackling dialogue currently available in the English language.

Hardcover:

9781471300493 | Large print edition (Gardners Books, October 1, 2012), cover price $33.75 | About this edition: US Marshal Raylan Givens, star of the series JUSTIFIED, and protagonist of RIDING THE RAP, PRONTO, and the story 'FIRE IN THE HOLE', is back in action, this time with a federal warrant to serve on a dope dealer named Angel Arenas, a man 'born in the U.
9780062119469 | William Morrow & Co, January 17, 2012, cover price $26.99 | About this edition: “Elmore Leonard can write circles around almost anybody active in the crime novel today.

Paperback:

9780062119476 | Reprint edition (William Morrow & Co, December 26, 2012), cover price $14.99
9780062134660 | Large print edition (Harpercollins, January 17, 2012), cover price $26.99 | About this edition: “Elmore Leonard can write circles around almost anybody active in the crime novel today.

CD/Spoken Word:

9780062208637 | Unabridged edition (Harperaudio, January 8, 2013), cover price $19.99
9780062125675 | Unabridged edition (Harperaudio, January 17, 2012), cover price $29.99 | About this edition: With the closing of the Harlan County, Kentucky coalmines, marijuana has become the biggest cash crop in the state.

cover image for 9781593092696
Product Description: Now in mass market paperback—a forty-something woman, who only dates younger men, mixes romance with her pharmaceutical job when a handsome chemist joins her research team.Jasmine Sallie is a forty-year-old chemist employed by a pharmaceutical company...read more

Paperback:

9781593092696 | Reprint edition (Strebor Books Intl, February 28, 2012), cover price $7.99 | About this edition: Now in mass market paperback—a forty-something woman, who only dates younger men, mixes romance with her pharmaceutical job when a handsome chemist joins her research team.
9781593092689 | Strebor Books Intl, March 9, 2010, cover price $15.00 | About this edition: Jasmine Sallie is a forty-year-old chemist employed by a pharmaceutical company.

Miscellaneous:

9781439141298 | Strebor Books Intl, March 9, 2010, cover price $9.99

cover image for 9781439277058
Product Description: A thriving black market exists for human body parts. In a warehouse outside artsy Tubac, Arizona, corrupt surgeons slaughter illegal Mexican immigrants. Las Vegas mobsters, who smuggle them in, sell their parts to well-heeled patients, vying for hearts, kidneys and more in Mexican surgeries...read more

Paperback:

9781439277058 | Createspace Independent Pub, April 13, 2011, cover price $6.99 | About this edition: A thriving black market exists for human body parts.

After an errand on behalf of a beautiful woman goes horribly wrong, two sergeants--criminal investigators for the U.S. Army in Seoul, Korea--are pulled into the exotic, lethal underworld of a culture they barely understand

Hardcover:

9780553104431 | Bantam Dell Pub Group, June 1, 1997, cover price $21.95 | About this edition: After an errand on behalf of a beautiful woman goes horribly wrong, two sergeants--criminal investigators for the U.

Paperback:

9781569473856 | Random House Inc, September 15, 2004, cover price $15.95 | About this edition: The second Sergeant George Sueño investigation, follow-up to the New York Times Notable Jade Lady Burning The Slicky Boys rule the back alleys of 1970s Seoul.
9781852425784 | Serpents Tail, May 1, 1999, cover price $55.01
9780553576092 | Reprint edition (Bantam Books, May 1, 1998), cover price $5.99 | About this edition: After an errand on behalf of a beautiful woman goes horribly wrong, two sergeants--criminal investigators for the U.

Miscellaneous:

9781569478042 | Random House Inc, October 1, 2004, cover price $13.00

cover image for 9780425178096
When Net Force explorer Andy Moore helps to program the virtual animals of the Cservanka Brothers Circus, he discovers a black market of high-tech weapons software and hardware.

Paperback:

9780425178096 | Berkley Pub Group, January 1, 2001, cover price $4.99 | About this edition: When Net Force explorer Andy Moore helps to program the virtual animals of the Cservanka Brothers Circus, he discovers a black market of high-tech weapons software and hardware.

cover image for 9780312069070
Commissioned to authenticate a rare painting before its auction, art investigator Harry Leblanc attempts to find out how a painting originally residing in the homes of Italian nobility ended up in the hands of Roberta Champman, a black cleaning woman from Harlem.

Hardcover:

9780312069070 | St Martins Pr, January 1, 1992, cover price $21.95 | About this edition: Commissioned to verify the authenticity of a rare painting before it is to be auctioned, art investigator Harry Leblanc attempts to find out how a painting originally residing in the homes of Italian nobility ended up in the hands of Roberta Chapman, a black cleaning woman from Harlem

displaying 1 to 12 | at end