search for books and compare prices
beauty contests fiction matches 18 work(s)
displaying 1 to 18 | at end
show results in order: alphabetically | oldest to newest | newest to oldest
Cover for 9780758285065 Cover for 9780758285072 Cover for 9781683240754 Cover for 9781406363135 Cover for 9780763681173 Cover for 9780606379359 Cover for 9781504645218 Cover for 9780062327185 Cover for 9781504645225 Cover for 9781622509522 Cover for 9780606368452 Cover for 9780380716562 Cover for 9781619632639 Cover for 9780425251621 Cover for 9781410473547 Cover for 9780547681702 Cover for 9780439895972 Cover for 9780439895989 Cover for 9781617074431 Cover for 9780606267410 Cover for 9780758261397 Cover for 9780739378311 Cover for 9781606841310 Cover for 9780545315388 Cover for 9781404866157 Cover for 9781416960522 Cover for 9781439598207 Cover for 9780802757678 Cover for 9780380716562
cover image for 9781683240754
Product Description: "I'm crazy about Laura Levine's mystery series. Her books are so outrageously funny." --Joanne Fluke For freelance writer Jaine Austen, working behind the scenes at a teen beauty pageant has shown her that sometimes beauty is in the eye of the murderer Teen contestant Taylor Van Sant has a talent for singing, but she can't write a song...read more

Hardcover:

9780758285065 | Kensington Pub Corp, June 30, 2015, cover price $25.00 | About this edition: “Entertaining…cozy fun.

Paperback:

9780758285072 | Reprint edition (Kensington Pub Corp, May 31, 2016), cover price $7.99 | About this edition: "I'm crazy about Laura Levine's mystery series.

Library:

9781683240754 | Large print edition (Center Point Pub, August 1, 2016), cover price $35.95 | About this edition: "I'm crazy about Laura Levine's mystery series.

cover image for 9781406363135
Product Description: New York Times bestselling author Kate DiCamillo returns to her roots with a moving yet witty story of an unforgettable summer friendship. For fans of Jacqueline Wilson, David Almond and Katherine Rundell. In her seventh novel, international bestselling author and twice winner of the prestigious Newbery Medal Kate DiCamillo tells a masterful story that blends pathos and humour...read more

Hardcover:

9781406363135 | Gardners Books, April 12, 2016, cover price $15.70 | About this edition: New York Times bestselling author Kate DiCamillo returns to her roots with a moving yet witty story of an unforgettable summer friendship.

CD/Spoken Word:

9781101917411 | Unabridged edition (Listening Library, April 12, 2016), cover price $30.00

School and Library:

9780763681173 | Candlewick Pr, April 12, 2016, cover price $16.99 | About this edition: A 2016 National Book Award Finalist!

Prebinding:

9780606379359 | Turtleback Books, April 12, 2016, cover price $29.40 | About this edition: FOR USE IN SCHOOLS AND LIBRARIES ONLY.

cover image for 9781504645218
By Julie Murphy and Eileen Stevens (narrator)

CD/Spoken Word:

9781504645218, titled "Dumplin': Go Big or Go Home: Library Edition" | Unabridged edition (Blackstone Audio Inc, September 15, 2015), cover price $59.99

cover image for 9780062327185

Hardcover:

9780062327185 | Balzer & Bray, September 15, 2015, cover price $17.99

CD/Spoken Word:

9781504645225 | Unabridged edition (Blackstone Audio Inc, September 15, 2015), cover price $39.99

cover image for 9780606368452

Paperback:

9781622509522 | Saddleback Pub, April 15, 2015, cover price $7.95

Prebinding:

9780606368452 | Turtleback Books, May 1, 2015, cover price $18.40

When beautiful, deaf heiress Anita Walters vanishes, Stuart Winter looks to those involved in her bizarre nightlife and to Joseph, the gorilla to whom she had been teaching sign language, for clues. Reprint. K. NYT.

Paperback:

9781455528684 | Grand Central Pub, April 28, 2015, cover price $6.00
9780380716562, titled "No Sign of Murder" | Reprint edition (Avon Books, June 1, 1993), cover price $4.99 | also contains No Sign of Murder | About this edition: When beautiful, deaf heiress Anita Walters vanishes, Stuart Winter looks to those involved in her bizarre nightlife and to Joseph, the gorilla to whom she had been teaching sign language, for clues.

cover image for 9781619632639
Product Description: It's time for the Miss Dinosaur pageant and the girls are ready! Patty Saurus puts on her best dress. Stef O'Saurus covers her scales with jewels. Teri Dactyl practices flying and Sarah Topps practices hula hooping on all of her horns...read more
By Mike Boldt (illustrator)

Hardcover:

9781619632639 | Bloomsbury USA, February 17, 2015, cover price $16.99 | About this edition: It's time for the Miss Dinosaur pageant and the girls are ready!

cover image for 9781410473547
Product Description: Roanoke, Virginia, is home to some of the country's most exquisite gardens, and it's Camellia Harris's job to promote them. But when a pint-sized beauty contest comes to town, someone decides to deliver a final judgment ... A beauty pageant for little girls--the Little Miss Begonia Pageant--has decided to hold their event in a Roanoke park...read more

Paperback:

9781410473547 | Large print edition (Wheeler Pub Inc, November 19, 2014), cover price $25.99 | About this edition: Roanoke, Virginia, is home to some of the country's most exquisite gardens, and it's Camellia Harris's job to promote them.
9780425251621 | Berkley Pub Group, May 7, 2013, cover price $7.99 | About this edition: Roanoke, Virginia, is home to some of the country’s most exquisite gardens, and it’s Camellia Harris’s job to promote them.

cover image for 9780547681702
Product Description: “It’s good to be pretty. I’m really lucky.” So begins the story of thirteen-year-old Olivia, or Liv, who started winning beauty pageants at age three. Lately she’s been wondering, however, if that’s all she is. She gets a chance to find out when she meets a runaway named Dan and they embark on a trip to Chicago, each determined to uncover family secrets...read more

Hardcover:

9780547681702 | 1 edition (Clarion Books, November 6, 2012), cover price $16.99 | About this edition: “It’s good to be pretty.

cover image for 9780439895989
Product Description: From bestselling, Printz Award-winning author Libba Bray, a desert island classic.Survival. Of the fittest.The fifty contestants in the Miss Teen Dream Pageant thought this was going to be a fun trip to the beach, where they could parade in their state-appropriate costumes and compete in front of the cameras...read more

Hardcover:

9780439895972 | Scholastic Pr, May 24, 2011, cover price $18.99 | About this edition: Summary:0About the Author:•Libba Bray is the author of the 2010 Printz Award winning Going Bovine, and the acclaimed Gemma Doyle trilogy.

Paperback:

9780439895989 | Reprint edition (Scholastic, June 1, 2012), cover price $9.99 | About this edition: From bestselling, Printz Award-winning author Libba Bray, a desert island classic.

Miscellaneous:

9781617074431 | Unabridged edition (Scholastic Audio Cassette, May 1, 2011), cover price $69.99 | About this edition: FOR USE IN SCHOOLS AND LIBRARIES ONLY.

CD/Spoken Word:

9780545315234 | Unabridged edition (Scholastic Audio Cassette, May 24, 2011), cover price $44.99

Prebinding:

9780606267410 | Reprint edition (Turtleback Books, June 1, 2012), cover price $20.85 | About this edition: FOR USE IN SCHOOLS AND LIBRARIES ONLY.

cover image for 9780758261397
Product Description: SULTRYMark Tripp, Jr. isn't sure what to expect when he returns home to help his father with his newest money-making venture. But the lush island paradise is the perfect setting for some romantic rest and relaxation. Mark just needs a beautiful woman to keep him company...read more

Paperback:

9780758261397 | Aphrodisia, February 1, 2012, cover price $14.00 | About this edition: SULTRYMark Tripp, Jr.

cover image for 9781606841310
Product Description: Expelled from thirteen boarding schools in the past five years, seventeen-year-old Jane Fontaine Ventouras is returning to her Southern roots, and the small town of Bienville, Alabama, where ladies always wear pearls, nothing says hospitality like sweet teaand pimento cheese sandwiches, and competing in the annual Magnolia Maid Pageant is every girl’s dream...read more

Paperback:

9781606841310 | Egmont USA, June 14, 2011, cover price $8.99 | About this edition: Expelled from thirteen boarding schools in the past five years, seventeen-year-old Jane Fontaine Ventouras is returning to her Southern roots, and the small town of Bienville, Alabama, where ladies always wear pearls, nothing says hospitality like sweet teaand pimento cheese sandwiches, and competing in the annual Magnolia Maid Pageant is every girl’s dream.

cover image for 9780545315388
Product Description: From bestselling Printz award-winning author Libba Bray, the story of a plane of beauty contestants that crashes on a desert island.FORMAT: 10 CDs, UnabridgedNARRATOR: TBATeen beauty queens. A "Lost"-like island. Mysteries and dangers...read more

CD/Spoken Word:

9780545315388 | Unabridged edition (Scholastic Audio Cassette, May 24, 2011), cover price $74.99 | About this edition: From bestselling Printz award-winning author Libba Bray, the story of a plane of beauty contestants that crashes on a desert island.

cover image for 9781404866157
Product Description: It's time for the annual Blueberry Festival, and Kylie Jean just knows she'd be the perfect Blueberry Queen.
By Tuesday Mourning (illustrator)

Paperback:

9781404866157 | Picture Window Books, January 1, 2011, cover price $5.95 | About this edition: It's time for the annual Blueberry Festival, and Kylie Jean just knows she'd be the perfect Blueberry Queen.

Library:

9781404867567 | Picture Window Books, January 1, 2011, cover price $21.99

By Marianne Schaberg (adapted by)

Library:

9781599617411 | Spotlight, September 1, 2010, cover price $24.21

cover image for 9781439598207
Product Description: Smile. Wave. Dominate. Presley loves the pageant world. She knows how to work the crowd and looks gorgeous in an evening gown. But really, she needs the pageant world -- for its scholarships and opportunities. The only thing standing in her way? Her archrival, Megan, who was practically born wearing a crown and sash...read more

Paperback:

9781416960522 | Simon Pulse, November 25, 2008, cover price $8.99 | About this edition: Smile.

Prebinding:

9781439598207 | Reprint edition (Paw Prints, April 9, 2009), cover price $17.99 | About this edition: Smile.

cover image for 9780380716562
When beautiful, deaf heiress Anita Walters vanishes, Stuart Winter looks to those involved in her bizarre nightlife and to Joseph, the gorilla to whom she had been teaching sign language, for clues. Reprint. K. NYT.

Hardcover:

9780802757678 | Walker & Co, September 1, 1990, cover price $17.95 | About this edition: Private detective Stuart Winter finds himself involved with a variety of bizarre suspects as he investigates the disappearance of a beautiful deaf woman, Anita Walters, a model who, in her spare time, teaches gorillas sign language

Paperback:

9780380716562 | Reprint edition (Avon Books, June 1, 1993), cover price $4.99 | also contains Sugar on Top | About this edition: When beautiful, deaf heiress Anita Walters vanishes, Stuart Winter looks to those involved in her bizarre nightlife and to Joseph, the gorilla to whom she had been teaching sign language, for clues.

displaying 1 to 18 | at end