search for books and compare prices
Susan Warren has written 5 work(s)
Search for other authors with the same name
displaying 1 to 5 | at end
show results in order: alphabetically | oldest to newest | newest to oldest
Cover for 9781494295394 Cover for 9780786299508 Cover for 9781596912786 Cover for 9780373785681 Cover for 9780373785612 Cover for 9780842335744
cover image for 9781494295394
Product Description: Do you love - Action, Adventure, Quirky characters, Romance and Sport? This book has it all and will leave you hungry for more.   Check out this review from Amazon:   "The King and the Kid by Konnrad is one of the best books I have read in years...read more

Paperback:

9781494295394 | Createspace Independent Pub, December 16, 2013, cover price $12.33 | About this edition: Do you love - Action, Adventure, Quirky characters, Romance and Sport?

cover image for 9780786299508
Product Description: In the tradition of Word Freak and Confederates in the Attic, a charming, witty account of a season in mad pursuit of the world's largest pumpkin.Every year, the race to grow the biggest pumpkin in the world draws a rowdy crowd of obsessive gardeners to county fairs and weigh-offs across the country...read more

Hardcover:

9780786299508 | Large print edition (Thorndike Pr, November 14, 2007), cover price $29.95 | About this edition: In the tradition of Word Freak and Confederates in the Attic, a charming, witty account of a season in mad pursuit of the world's largest pumpkin.
9781596912786, titled "Backyard Giants: The Passionate, Heartbreaking, and Glorious Quest to Grow the Biggest Pumpkin Ever" | Bloomsbury Pub Plc USA, September 4, 2007, cover price $24.95 | About this edition: An account of the annual competition among gardeners to grow the world's largest pumpkin journeys to county fairs and weigh-offs across the country in search of the ultimate prize, the world's first fifteen-hundred-pound pumpkin, over the course of a single season.

cover image for 9780373785681
When a mysterious ailment claims the lives of several children in Russia, American medical missionary Sarai Curtiss, confronting a corrupt government, races against time to find the truth and save a country at risk with the help of a man from her past. Original.

Paperback:

9780373785681 | Harlequin Books, October 1, 2006, cover price $13.95 | About this edition: When a mysterious ailment claims the lives of several children in Russia, American medical missionary Sarai Curtiss, confronting a corrupt government, races against time to find the truth and save a country at risk with the help of a man from her past.

cover image for 9780373785612
When her sister marries her ex-boyfriend and her secret crush gets engaged, Josie, after hearing an inspirational speech at her local church, decides to become a missionary and, leaving the small town of Gull Lake, Minnesota, behind, journeys to Russia where romantic chaos ensues. Original.

Paperback:

9780373785612 | Harlequin Books, June 1, 2006, cover price $13.95 | About this edition: When her sister marries her ex-boyfriend and her secret crush gets engaged, Josie, after hearing an inspirational speech at her local church, decides to become a missionary and, leaving the small town of Gull Lake, Minnesota, behind, journeys to Russia where romantic chaos ensues.

cover image for 9780842335744
Product Description: This collection of novellas will delight readers with stories of love showing up in the most unexpected places: a couple thrown together at the airport when their flights are cancelled; two violinists competing for first chair during a European orchestra tour; and a missionary to Russia unexpectedly running into her old boyfriend when he gets stuck in an elevator...read more

Paperback:

9780842335744 | Tyndale House Pub, January 1, 2003, cover price $9.99 | About this edition: This collection of novellas will delight readers with stories of love showing up in the most unexpected places: a couple thrown together at the airport when their flights are cancelled; two violinists competing for first chair during a European orchestra tour; and a missionary to Russia unexpectedly running into her old boyfriend when he gets stuck in an elevator.

displaying 1 to 5 | at end