search for books and compare prices
Matthew Ward has written 16 work(s)
Search for other authors with the same name
displaying 1 to 16 | at end
show results in order: alphabetically | oldest to newest | newest to oldest
cover image for 9781783271153
Product Description: The livery collar had a pervasive presence in late-medieval England. Worn about the neck to denote service to a lord, references to the collar abound in government records, contemporary chronicles and correspondence, and many depictions of the collar can be found in illuminated manuscripts and on church monuments...read more

Hardcover:

9781783271153 | Boydell Pr, June 16, 2016, cover price $90.00 | About this edition: The livery collar had a pervasive presence in late-medieval England.

cover image for 9781530991358
Product Description: Oh no! Here come those mischievous youngsters. Lock the doors, close the windows. What sort of trouble will they get into this time? Take a nostalgic walk with me, to a time with no video games and the television was rarely on in the daytime...read more

Paperback:

9781530991358 | Createspace Independent Pub, April 19, 2016, cover price $7.20 | About this edition: Oh no!

cover image for 9781595146922
Product Description: Discover who will be crowned the world's most record-breaking family in the book that's perfect for fans of The Guinness Book of World Records!  The rivalry between the Whipples and the Goldwins escalates to an all-out war as the World Record World Championships draw near...read more

Hardcover:

9781595146915 | Razorbill, December 4, 2014, cover price $16.99 | About this edition: Discover who will be crowned the world's most record-breaking family in the book that's perfect for fans of The Guinness Book of World Records!

Paperback:

9781595146922 | Razorbill, September 1, 2015, cover price $8.99 | About this edition: Discover who will be crowned the world's most record-breaking family in the book that's perfect for fans of The Guinness Book of World Records!

cover image for 9781595146908
Product Description: For every child who’s ever dreamed of being in the Guinness Book of World Records comes the story of eleven-year-old Arthur Whipple and his fantastic family of world record breakers . . . - Most Crème Brulée Eaten in One Minute- Highest Number of Matching Outfits Worn by a Stuffed Toy and Its Owner- Youngest Person to Summit the Third-Highest Mountain in the WorldThese are just three of the 49,521 records won by Arthur’s twelve brothers and sisters...read more

Hardcover:

9781595146892 | Razorbill, August 29, 2013, cover price $16.99 | About this edition: For every child who’s ever dreamed of being in the Guinness Book of World Records comes the story of eleven-year-old Arthur Whipple and his fantastic family of world record breakers .

Paperback:

9781595146908 | Razorbill, September 4, 2014, cover price $8.99 | About this edition: For every child who’s ever dreamed of being in the Guinness Book of World Records comes the story of eleven-year-old Arthur Whipple and his fantastic family of world record breakers .

cover image for 9781439212752
Product Description: "A rollicking novel about a young man's coming of age during difficult times. Sensitive and tormented, sixteen-year-old high school freshman Ben Erickson is getting into so much mischief and mayhem that he is on the fast track to being sent to military school...read more

Paperback:

9781439212752 | Createspace, April 16, 2009, cover price $19.99 | About this edition: "A rollicking novel about a young man's coming of age during difficult times.

cover image for 9781439570999
Product Description: With millions of copies sold The Stranger is one of the most widely read novels in the world. It stands as perhaps the greatest existentialist tale ever conceived. When a young Algerian named Meursault kills a man, his subsequent imprisonment and trial are puzzling and absurd...read more
By Matthew Ward (trans)

Prebinding:

9781439570999 | Reprint edition (Paw Prints, April 9, 2009), cover price $19.95 | About this edition: With millions of copies sold The Stranger is one of the most widely read novels in the world.

cover image for 9781934209936
Product Description: Escaping the Rat Race - Freedom in Paradise: Real-life Stories About Living, Working, Investing, and Retiring in Belize, by Dr Helga Peham, is a thorough and delightful examination of a new way of life! Expertly edited, formatted, and designed by Matthew Ward, with pictures throughout the text, as well as original artwork...read more
By Helga Peham and Matthew Ward (editor)

Paperback:

9781934209936 | World Audience Inc, October 30, 2007, cover price $20.00 | About this edition: Escaping the Rat Race - Freedom in Paradise: Real-life Stories About Living, Working, Investing, and Retiring in Belize, by Dr Helga Peham, is a thorough and delightful examination of a new way of life!

cover image for 9781934209202
Product Description: This excellent collection of short stories by Matthew Ward is humorous, poignant, and contains much local color, of the Australian kind. Readers will be happy to read these unusual and witty stories, with their unique characters, placed in strange situations that seem altogether real, as written by the expert hand of Mr...read more

Paperback:

9781934209202 | World Audience Inc, November 30, 2006, cover price $15.99 | About this edition: This excellent collection of short stories by Matthew Ward is humorous, poignant, and contains much local color, of the Australian kind.

cover image for 9781400070800
Product Description: How one family’s tragedy ultimately revolutionized contemporary Christian music. Known for such classics as “Easter Song,” the Second Chapter of Acts was one of the major music groups in the forefront of the Jesus movement. But what happened, in the wake of personal tragedy, to bring together a brother and his two sisters to sing so boldly for their Lord? And what was life really like for a major contemporary Christian band in those early days? In My Second Chapter, Matthew Ward tells his part of the storyfull of intriguing and humorous behind-the-scenes anecdotes and observations: growing up in a large family…orphaned at age twelve…finding the Lord in the California Jesus movement… becoming a music star…traveling the world…battling cancer…raising his own family … and much more all revealing God’s faithfulness in every circumstance...read more
By Matthew Ward and Darlene Zschech (foreword by)

Paperback:

9781400070800 | Waterbrook Pr, August 15, 2006, cover price $16.99 | About this edition: How one family’s tragedy ultimately revolutionized contemporary Christian music.

cover image for 9780789489876
A guide to seashells from around the world provides color photographs and concise descriptions of more than 500 species of seashells. (view table of contents)
By S. Peter Dance and Matthew Ward (photographer)

Paperback:

9780789489876 | Dk Pub, June 1, 2002, cover price $22.00 | About this edition: A guide to seashells from around the world provides color photographs and concise descriptions of more than 500 species of seashells.

cover image for 9780789420831
Covering all aspects of the classic cars manufactured from 1945-1975, an author provides historical context, design basis, and engine specifications for more than sixty automobiles and includes more than 650 full-color exterior and interior photographs. 35,000 first printing. BOMC Alt.
By Matthew Ward (photographer) and Quentin Willson

Hardcover:

9780789420831 | Dk Pub, October 1, 1997, cover price $30.00 | About this edition: Covers all aspects of the classic cars manufactured from 1945-1975, providing historical context, design basis, and engine specifications for more than sixty automobiles

cover image for 9780679770978
A small inn in Provence serves as the backdrop for a story of lost love and regret
By Colette, Matthew Ward (trans) and Antonia White (trans)

Paperback:

9780679770978 | Modern Library, February 1, 1996, cover price $1.99 | About this edition: A small inn in Provence serves as the backdrop for a story of lost love and regret

cover image for 9780679427520
Provides a concentrated, structured program that shows the novice, step-by-step, how to master the fundamental skills of bridge in one weekend
By Jonathan Davis and Matthew Ward (photographer)

Hardcover:

9780679427520 | Alfred a Knopf Inc, November 1, 1993, cover price $16.95 | About this edition: Provides a concentrated, structured program that shows the novice, step-by-step, how to master the fundamental skills of bridge in one weekend

cover image for 9780679427537
Provides a concentrated, structured program that shows the novice, step-by-step, the fundamental skills of squash and racquetball in one weekend
By Jahangir Khan, Kevin Pratt and Matthew Ward (photographer)

Hardcover:

9780679427537 | Alfred a Knopf Inc, November 1, 1993, cover price $16.00 | About this edition: Provides a concentrated, structured program that shows the novice, step-by-step, the fundamental skills of squash and racquetball in one weekend

cover image for 9780374156831
Product Description: Flowers and Fruit
By Colette, Robert Phelps (editor) and Matthew Ward (trans)

Hardcover:

9780374156831 | Farrar Straus & Giroux, March 1, 1986, cover price $14.95 | About this edition: Flowers and Fruit

displaying 1 to 16 | at end