search for books and compare prices
Mark Sundeen has written 11 work(s)
Search for other authors with the same name
displaying 1 to 11 | at end
show results in order: alphabetically | oldest to newest | newest to oldest
Cover for 9781594631580 Cover for 9781594485695 Cover for 9780312672546 Cover for 9780312591144 Cover for 9781427209030 Cover for 9780595378258 Cover for 9780786188666 Cover for 9780786190980 Cover for 9780786125555 Cover for 9780743236164 Cover for 9780743255639 Cover for 9780688174606
cover image for 9781594485695
Product Description: Grand Prize Winner of the 2015 Green Book Festival Mark Sundeen's new book, The Unsettlers, is coming in January 2017 from Riverhead BooksIn 2000, Daniel Suelo left his life savings-all thirty dollars of it-in a phone booth. He has lived without money-and with a newfound sense of freedom and security-ever since...read more

Paperback:

9781594485695 | 1 edition (Riverhead Books, March 6, 2012), cover price $15.00 | About this edition: Grand Prize Winner of the 2015 Green Book Festival Mark Sundeen's new book, The Unsettlers, is coming in January 2017 from Riverhead BooksIn 2000, Daniel Suelo left his life savings-all thirty dollars of it-in a phone booth.

cover image for 9780312672546
Product Description: New York Times bestseller"A chronicle that reads like a collection of your crazy buddy's bar stories about his crazier old man." –Outside Magazine The action of the hit Discovery Channel series DEADLIEST CATCH combines with the personal saga of a Norwegian family in this memoir adventure tale of commercial fishermen on the Bering SeaIn the tradition of Sebastian Junger and Linda Greenlaw comes Captain Sig Hansen's rags-to-riches epic of his immigrant family's struggle against deadly Alaskan seas, freezing shipwrecks, and dangerously brutal conditions to achieve the American Dream...read more

Paperback:

9780312672546 | Griffin, April 12, 2011, cover price $15.99 | About this edition: New York Times bestseller"A chronicle that reads like a collection of your crazy buddy's bar stories about his crazier old man.

cover image for 9781427209030
Product Description: In the tradition of Sebastian Junger and Linda Greenlaw comes Captain Sig Hansen’s rags-to-riches epic of his immigrant family’s struggle against deadly Alaskan seas, freezing shipwrecks, and dangerously brutal conditions to achieve the American Dream Sig Hansen has been a star of the Discovery Channel’s Deadliest Catch from the pilot to the present...read more

Hardcover:

9780312591144 | 1 edition (Thomas Dunne Books, March 30, 2010), cover price $25.99 | About this edition: NOW A NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER!

CD/Spoken Word:

9781427209030, titled "North by Northwestern: A Seafaring Family on Deadly Alaskan Waters" | Abridged edition (St Martins Pr, March 30, 2010), cover price $29.99 | About this edition: In the tradition of Sebastian Junger and Linda Greenlaw comes Captain Sig Hansen’s rags-to-riches epic of his immigrant family’s struggle against deadly Alaskan seas, freezing shipwrecks, and dangerously brutal conditions to achieve the American Dream Sig Hansen has been a star of the Discovery Channel’s Deadliest Catch from the pilot to the present.

cover image for 9780595378258
Product Description: A riotous, beautiful, totally original road novel masquerading as a travel book. Sundeen's America, comprised of equal parts Gorgeous and Awful, absolutely shimmers with life. The prose is pure, wild, naïve, and poetic; the characters leap off the page in the dunderheadedness and sincerity...read more

Paperback:

9780595378258 | Iuniverse Inc, December 1, 2005, cover price $15.95 | About this edition: A riotous, beautiful, totally original road novel masquerading as a travel book.
9780595378258 | Iuniverse Inc, December 1, 2005, cover price $15.95 | About this edition: A riotous, beautiful, totally original road novel masquerading as a travel book.

cover image for 9780786188666
Product Description: The Making of Toro is a brilliant and hilarious memoir of what happens when you try too hard to make life into high art. An author gets an offer from a big-city publisher to write a new book about bullfighting in Mexico. His first book had been an important but sadly overlooked effort, but this! This is his chance to follow in the footsteps of his hero, Hemingway, and exhibit his own literary genius...read more
By Robertson Dean (narrator) and Mark Sundeen

CD/Spoken Word:

9780786190980 | Unabridged edition (Blackstone Audio Inc, September 1, 2003), cover price $32.00 | About this edition: The Making of Toro is a brilliant and hilarious memoir of what happens when you try too hard to make life into high art.
9780786188666 | Mp3 edition (Blackstone Audio Inc, September 1, 2003), cover price $24.95 | About this edition: The Making of Toro is a brilliant and hilarious memoir of what happens when you try too hard to make life into high art.

Cassette/Spoken Word:

9780786125555 | Unabridged edition (Blackstone Audio Inc, September 1, 2003), cover price $32.95 | About this edition: Mark Sundeen receives a call from a big city publisher with an offer to write a book about bullfighting in Spain.

cover image for 9780743236164
The author recounts a fictionalized story of how he researched and wrote 'Toro: Encounters With Men and Bulls: An Aficionado's Odyssey from Tijuana to Mexico City and Back.'

Hardcover:

9780743236164 | Simon & Schuster, May 1, 2003, cover price $21.00 | About this edition: The author recounts a fictionalized story of how he researched and wrote 'Toro: Encounters With Men and Bulls: An Aficionado's Odyssey from Tijuana to Mexico City and Back.

cover image for 9780743255639
The memoirs of Mark Sundeen and his alter ego, Travis LeFrance, bring bullfighting to the forefront in witty style and prose after he is given an assignment to write about the adventure of the sport but soon discovers that

Paperback:

9780743255639 | Reprint edition (Simon & Schuster, April 1, 2004), cover price $13.99 | About this edition: The memoirs of Mark Sundeen and his alter ego, Travis LeFrance, bring bullfighting to the forefront in witty style and prose after he is given an assignment to write about the adventure of the sport but soon discovers that

Hardcover:

9781585745593, titled "Toro: A Wanderer's Guide to Bullfighting, Tequila, and Mexico" | Lyons Pr, July 1, 2002, cover price $24.95

Hardcover:

9781585744183, titled "Toro: Wanderer's Guide to Bullfighting, Tequila, and Mexico" | Lyons Pr, January 1, 2002, cover price $24.95

cover image for 9780688174606
Product Description: Hunter Thompson meets Bill Bryson in this hilarious narrative of travels throughout the Southwest. He's like Huckleberry Finn Sort of. He's a twenty-two-year-old housepainter living at his parents' house in Southern California, across a four-lane street from a gated subdivision...read more (view table of contents, read Amazon.com's description)

Paperback:

9780688174606 | Quill, June 1, 2000, cover price $13.95 | About this edition: Hunter Thompson meets Bill Bryson in this hilarious narrative of travels throughout the Southwest.

displaying 1 to 11 | at end