search for books and compare prices
Lynn Stegner has written 9 work(s)
Search for other authors with the same name
displaying 1 to 9 | at end
show results in order: alphabetically | oldest to newest | newest to oldest
Cover for 9781628726411 Cover for 9780292726864 Cover for 9780803211391 Cover for 9780803225145 Cover for 9780874809985 Cover for 9780143039792 Cover for 9780142001479 Cover for 9781584650638 Cover for 9781880909294 Cover for 9781880909027 Cover for 9781880909423
cover image for 9781628726411
Product Description: For All the Obvious Reasons is Lynn Stegner’s superb collection of nine, remarkably distinct tales of passion, clear-eyed wisdom, and honesty honed to a cutting edge. These are stories the reader can’t shake: A woman living a marital shadow-life realizes that her long compensating heart has begun to ominously decompensate...read more

Hardcover:

9781628726411 | Arcade Pub, June 7, 2016, cover price $24.99 | About this edition: For All the Obvious Reasons is Lynn Stegner’s superb collection of nine, remarkably distinct tales of passion, clear-eyed wisdom, and honesty honed to a cutting edge.

cover image for 9780292726864
Product Description: What does it mean to be a westerner? With all the mythology that has grown up about the American West, is it even possible to describe "how it was, how it is, here, in the West—just that," in the words of Lynn Stegner? Starting with that challenge, Stegner and Russell Rowland invited several dozen members of the western literary tribe to write about living in the West and being a western writer in particular...read more
By Russell Rowland (editor) and Lynn Stegner (introduced by)

Paperback:

9780292726864 | Univ of Texas Pr, September 1, 2011, cover price $21.95 | About this edition: What does it mean to be a westerner?

cover image for 9780803225145
Product Description: Kate Riley is not the sort of heroine we meet in most American novels. Self-centered, shape-shifting, driven from one man to another and one city to the next, she is all too real but not at all the loyal and steady homebody of idealized womanhood...read more

Hardcover:

9780803211391 | Univ of Nebraska Pr, April 18, 2007, cover price $24.95 | About this edition: Kate Riley follows a self-destructive path through life as she progresses from her childhood in rural Saskatchewan to adulthood in Vancouver and Northern California, leaving behind a trail of broken relationships and abandoned children.

Paperback:

9780803225145 | Bison Books, April 1, 2009, cover price $14.95 | About this edition: Kate Riley is not the sort of heroine we meet in most American novels.

cover image for 9780874809985
By Wendell Berry (contributor), Barry Moser (illustrator), Lynn Stegner (introduced by) and Wallace Earle Stegner

Hardcover:

9780874809985 | Limited edition (Red Butte Pr, July 1, 2009), cover price $790.00

cover image for 9780143039792
Thirty-one stories spanning every period of the Pulitzer Prize-winning author's career deal with the consistency of the natural world and the disorder and contradictory nature of people, in such works as 'Beyond the Glass Mountain,' 'The Traveler,' 'The Berry Patch,' 'In the Twilight,' and others. Reissue. 15,000 first printing.
By Lynn Stegner (introduced by) and Wallace Earle Stegner

Paperback:

9780143039792 | Reissue edition (Penguin Classics, July 25, 2006), cover price $18.00 | About this edition: Thirty-one stories spanning every period of the Pulitzer Prize-winning author's career deal with the consistency of the natural world and the disorder and contradictory nature of people, in such works as 'Beyond the Glass Mountain,' 'The Traveler,' 'The Berry Patch,' 'In the Twilight,' and others.

cover image for 9780142001479
Brings together eight previously uncollected essays, including four never-before-published pieces, that address every aspect of writing fiction and teaching creative writing, from the author's creative vision, to the use of symbolism, to the complex mysteries of the creative process. Original.

Paperback:

9780142001479 | Penguin USA, December 1, 2002, cover price $15.00 | About this edition: Brings together eight previously uncollected essays, including four never-before-published pieces, that address every aspect of writing fiction and teaching creative writing, from the author's creative vision, to the use of symbolism, to the complex mysteries of the creative process.

Product Description: In the tradition of Winesburg, Ohio, Stegner takes the linked story form to new heights as she explores the interactions of circumstance and temperament in determining people's choices in the face of their unsettled issues. Her acute, rich writing reveals the troubled fault-lines of the relationships that constitute each novella...read more (view table of contents, read Amazon.com's description)

Hardcover:

9781584650638 | Univ Pr of New England, July 1, 2000, cover price $27.95 | About this edition: In the tradition of Winesburg, Ohio, Stegner takes the linked story form to new heights as she explores the interactions of circumstance and temperament in determining people's choices in the face of their unsettled issues.

Paperback:

9781584650645 | Univ Pr of New England, August 1, 2000, cover price $24.95 | About this edition: In the tradition of Winesburg, Ohio, Stegner takes the linked story form to new heights as she explores the interactions of circumstance and temperament in determining people's choices in the face of their unsettled issues.

cover image for 9781880909294
Product Description: "...a seductive, pyschological drama..." (From the front leaf.

Hardcover:

9781880909294 | Baskerville Pub, March 1, 1995, cover price $23.00 | About this edition: ".

cover image for 9781880909423
Product Description: Book by Stegner, Lynn

Hardcover:

9781880909027 | Baskerville Pub, March 1, 1993, cover price $21.00 | About this edition: Anne McBain, a 27-year-old scientist, must learn to overcome the years of incest she experienced as a child

Paperback:

9781880909423 | Baskerville Pub, January 1, 1996, cover price $12.00 | About this edition: Book by Stegner, Lynn

displaying 1 to 9 | at end