search for books and compare prices
Brie Spangler has written 12 work(s)
Search for other authors with the same name
displaying 1 to 12 | at end
show results in order: alphabetically | oldest to newest | newest to oldest
Cover for 9781101937167 Cover for 9781101937181 Cover for 9780448433554 Cover for 9780375858390 Cover for 9780375958397 Cover for 9780440420811 Cover for 9780307496515 Cover for 9780385903066 Cover for 9780440420828 Cover for 9781439596593 Cover for 9780375848889 Cover for 9780375948886 Cover for 9781594741074 Cover for 9780385903059 Cover for 9780448433547 Cover for 9780448433516 Cover for 9780448433509
cover image for 9781101937167
A Publishers Weekly Best Book of the YearA Kirkus Reviews Best Book of the YearA Rainbow Book List selectionA witty, wise, and heart-wrenching reimagining of Beauty and the Beast that will appeal to fans of Rainbow Rowell and David Levithan.   Tall, meaty, muscle-bound, and hairier than most throw rugs, Dylan doesn’t look like your average fifteen-year-old, so, naturally, high school has not been kind to him. To make matters worse, on the day his school bans hats (his preferred camouflage), Dylan goes up on his roof only to fall and wake up in the hospital with a broken leg—and a mandate to attend group therapy for self-harmers.    Dylan vows to say nothing and zones out at therapy—until he meets Jamie. She’s funny, smart, and so stunning, even his womanizing best friend, JP, would be jealous. She’s also the first person to ever call Dylan out on his self-pitying and superficiality.   As Jamie’s humanity and wisdom begin to rub off on Dylan, they become more than just friends. But there is something Dylan doesn’t know about Jamie, something she shared with the group the day he wasn’t listening. Something that shouldn’t change a thing. She is who she’s always been—an amazing photographer and devoted friend, who also happens to be transgender. But will Dylan see it that way? Praise for Beast: "Writing smartly in Dylan’s voice, Spangler artfully represents both main characters: the boy who feels like a freak and the witty, imperfect, wise trans girl he loves. Very lightly borrowing on the classic fairy tale, she allows them to fail and succeed without resorting to paper villains or violent plot points to manipulate compassion. A believable and beautiful human story.” —Kirkus Reviews, Starred review "Spangler’s captivating portrayals of Dylan and Jamie offer piercing insight into the long, painful battle to shatter stereotypes in order to win dignity, love, and acceptance.” —Publishers Weekly, Starred review

Hardcover:

9781101937167 | Alfred a Knopf Inc, October 11, 2016, cover price $17.99

Library:

9781101937181 | Alfred a Knopf Inc, October 11, 2016, cover price $20.99 | About this edition: A Publishers Weekly Best Book of the YearA Kirkus Reviews Best Book of the YearA Rainbow Book List selectionA witty, wise, and heart-wrenching reimagining of Beauty and the Beast that will appeal to fans of Rainbow Rowell and David Levithan.

cover image for 9780448433554
When Zip's rich cousin comes to their school, the Stinky Boys set out to prove that he is not as perfect as everyone thinks he is.

Paperback:

9780448433554 | Grosset & Dunlap, September 30, 2010, cover price $4.99 | About this edition: When Zip's rich cousin comes to their school, the Stinky Boys set out to prove that he is not as perfect as everyone thinks he is.

cover image for 9780375858390
Product Description: This dump truck has a bad attitude.It's not easy being a dump truck, hauling heavy dirt from one place to the next. All that work has made Bertrand decidedly grouchy. But when he meets Tilly, a cheerful porcupine construction worker, Bertrand’s attitude begins to change...read more

Hardcover:

9780375858390 | Alfred a Knopf Inc, July 14, 2009, cover price $15.99 | About this edition: This dump truck has a bad attitude.

Library:

9780375958397 | Alfred a Knopf Inc, July 14, 2009, cover price $18.99 | About this edition: This dump truck has a bad attitude.

cover image for 9780307496515
As part of a school project, twelve-year-old superhero trainee Zoe gets to intern with Electra Allbright, the author of her favorite comic book series, and still manages to fit in some rescues and foil a counterfeit ring.

Paperback:

9780440420811 | Yearling Books, September 26, 2006, cover price $4.99 | About this edition: As part of a school project, twelve-year-old superhero trainee Zoe gets to intern with Electra Allbright, the author of her favorite comic book series, and still manages to fit in some rescues and foil a counterfeit ring.

Miscellaneous:

9780307496515 | Yearling Books, April 23, 2009, cover price $4.99

Library:

9780385903066 | Yearling Books, September 26, 2006, cover price $11.99 | About this edition: As part of a school project, twelve-year-old superhero trainee Zoe gets to intern with Electra Allbright, the author of her favorite comic book series, and still manages to fit in some rescues and foil a counterfeit ring.

cover image for 9781439596593
Product Description: In the fourth installment of this fun, girl-power series, Zoe Richards is spending her spring break at superhero camp, where she'll perfect her Super skills. As usual, though, things don't quite go as planned. Will Kid Zoom be called on to save the day—or will she be crowded out by 500 other superhero campers?From the Trade Paperback edition...read more

Paperback:

9780440420828 | Yearling Books, February 13, 2007, cover price $5.50 | About this edition: When Zoe Richards spends her spring break at a superhero camp to perfect her Super skills, things don't go as planned.

Prebinding:

9781439596593 | Reprint edition (Paw Prints, April 9, 2009), cover price $14.50 | About this edition: In the fourth installment of this fun, girl-power series, Zoe Richards is spending her spring break at superhero camp, where she'll perfect her Super skills.

Product Description: There’s a new kid in town—Zip’s super-rich cousin Mickey—and the Stinky Boys Club doesn’t know what to think of him. Mickey is so smart, polite, and clean that he almost seems like the anti-Stinky Boy. When Sam realizes that Mickey’s just putting on a front to pull off some outrageous pranks, he becomes eager to bring this genius into the club...read more

Prebinding:

9781439591505 | Reprint edition (Paw Prints, April 9, 2009), cover price $13.99 | About this edition: There’s a new kid in town—Zip’s super-rich cousin Mickey—and the Stinky Boys Club doesn’t know what to think of him.

cover image for 9780375948886
Product Description: PEKE, AN ADORABLE little Pekingnese, has a boo-boo. But when he uses his imagination, he’s no longer a pup with a broken leg, he’s a pirate with a peg leg on the high seas! Can he find the buried treasure? In her picture book debut, Brie Spangler celebrates the power of imagination and introduces a lovable Pekingnese puppy who refuses to let his boo-boo keep him from having fun...read more

Hardcover:

9780375848889 | Alfred a Knopf Inc, June 10, 2008, cover price $15.99 | About this edition: PEKE, AN ADORABLE little Pekingnese, has a boo-boo.

Library:

9780375948886 | Alfred a Knopf Inc, June 10, 2008, cover price $18.99 | About this edition: PEKE, AN ADORABLE little Pekingnese, has a boo-boo.

cover image for 9781594741074
By Jason Rekulak and Brie Spangler (illustrator)

Paperback:

9781594741074 | Csm edition (Quirk Books, July 13, 2006), cover price $12.95

cover image for 9780385903059
When Zoe's mother thinks that a factory in town is dumping toxic waste into the river, Zoe uses her superpowers to find out.
By Zoe Quinn and Brie Spangler (illustrator)

Library:

9780385903059 | Yearling Books, June 27, 2006, cover price $11.99 | About this edition: When Zoe's mother thinks that a factory in town is dumping toxic waste into the river, Zoe uses her superpowers to find out.

cover image for 9780448433547
When MJ and her girlfriends get the latest Mighty Action figures, the Stinky boys get their own and declare war.

Paperback:

9780448433547 | Grosset & Dunlap, September 8, 2005, cover price $4.99 | About this edition: When MJ and her girlfriends get the latest Mighty Action figures, the Stinky boys get their own and declare war.

cover image for 9780448433516
Sam and the other members of the Stinky Boys Club challenge MJ and her friends to a competition to prove once and for all that the boys are better than the girls.

Paperback:

9780448433516 | Grosset & Dunlap, February 17, 2005, cover price $4.99 | About this edition: Sam and the other members of the Stinky Boys Club challenge MJ and her friends to a competition to prove once and for all that the boys are better than the girls.

cover image for 9780448433509
Third-grader Sam is sick of his twin sister and her friends, so he and his pals form The Stinky Boys Club to get away from them.

Paperback:

9780448433509 | Grosset & Dunlap, December 16, 2004, cover price $4.99 | About this edition: Third-grader Sam is sick of his twin sister and her friends, so he and his pals form The Stinky Boys Club to get away from them.

displaying 1 to 12 | at end