search for books and compare prices
Rodney Smith has written 18 work(s)
Search for other authors with the same name
displaying 1 to 18 | at end
show results in order: alphabetically | oldest to newest | newest to oldest
Cover for 9780981748511 Cover for 9781454869788 Cover for 9781922235824 Cover for 9781514857762 Cover for 9780444867087 Cover for 9781611801262 Cover for 9780078025495 Cover for 9781627096942 Cover for 9781742376639 Cover for 9781934248416 Cover for 9781402054754 Cover for 9780521672832 Cover for 9780861711406 Cover for 9780697137807 Cover for 9780385472289 Cover for 9780395344255
cover image for 9780981748511
Product Description: In the tradition of Richard Avedon and Irving Penn, Rodney Smith has a signature, timeless style. This dazzling collection celebrates 50 years of Smith’s photography.  Rodney Smith bridges the gap between commercial photography and art, between the real world we live in and the artist’s world of the imagination...read more

Hardcover:

9780981748511 | Seven Editions, October 4, 2016, cover price $75.00 | About this edition: In the tradition of Richard Avedon and Irving Penn, Rodney Smith has a signature, timeless style.

cover image for 9781454869788
Product Description: The authors of the leading sports law casebook joined with two of the leaders in the sports law field to develop a problem-based sports law and governance text for undergraduate and graduate students. The text is presented in the traditional law school case method style, with a unique focus on how those regulatory and governance materials can be used to solve problems in sports, from issues like Deflategate to the future of big-time intercollegiate athletics...read more

Paperback:

9781454869788 | Aspen Pub, January 18, 2016, cover price $124.95 | About this edition: The authors of the leading sports law casebook joined with two of the leaders in the sports law field to develop a problem-based sports law and governance text for undergraduate and graduate students.
9780735508644 | Aspen Pub, November 9, 2012, cover price $119.95

cover image for 9781922235824
Product Description: Political parties have always been fundamental to Australia's representative democracy. As organizations, however, their continued centrality and longevity depend upon their ability to respond to changing political, social, and technological circumstances, such as declining levels of membership and partisan affiliation, and the rise of social media...read more
By Anika Gauja (editor), Narelle Miragliotta (editor) and Rodney Smith (editor)

Paperback:

9781922235824 | Monash Univ Faculty Info, October 26, 2015, cover price $49.95 | About this edition: Political parties have always been fundamental to Australia's representative democracy.

cover image for 9781514857762
Product Description: Two babies switched at birth and the battles that are waged after one child dies.

Paperback:

9781514857762 | Createspace Independent Pub, August 14, 2015, cover price $10.00 | About this edition: Two babies switched at birth and the battles that are waged after one child dies.

cover image for 9780444867087
Product Description: Examining selected statistical and modeling approaches in psychology, the book concentrates on the topics of mental test theory and theory of measurement. The main objective is not only to present a critical view of the approaches suggested up until now, but also their reinterpretation, extension and enrichment by new theories and concepts, for example, formal theories of semiotics and knowledge, and a unifying theory of actions...read more
By Rodney Smith (editor)

Hardcover:

9780444867087, titled "Quantitative Psychology: Some Chosen Problems and New Ideas" | Elsevier Science Ltd, September 1, 1983, cover price $112.00 | also contains Quantitative Psychology: Some Chosen Problems and New Ideas | About this edition: Examining selected statistical and modeling approaches in psychology, the book concentrates on the topics of mental test theory and theory of measurement.

cover image for 9781611801262

Paperback:

9781611801262 | Reprint edition (Shambhala Pubns, March 11, 2014), cover price $19.95

cover image for 9781627096942
Product Description: In this first book in the Rodney Smith Mystery Series, there is a young man displaying sharp intelligence and mental alertness who owns a small town newspaper in Conner, North Carolina. He stays busy working with the chief of police to solve cases that have been cold for a very long time and some of which may never be solved...read more

Paperback:

9781627096942 | Gardners Books, November 27, 2012, cover price $33.70 | About this edition: In this first book in the Rodney Smith Mystery Series, there is a young man displaying sharp intelligence and mental alertness who owns a small town newspaper in Conner, North Carolina.

By Ian Cook (editor), Rodney Smith (editor) and Ariadne Vromen (editor)

Paperback:

9780521137539 | Cambridge Univ Pr, February 20, 2012, cover price $110.00

cover image for 9781742376639
Product Description: At the NSW state election in 2011, the public turned on the 16-year-old Labor administration with unprecedented fury. The Government that had won spectacular victories in 1999 and 2003 was defeated with a swing that was an Australian postwar record...read more
By Rodney Smith (editor)

Paperback:

9781742376639 | Allen & Unwin, March 1, 2012, cover price $36.95 | About this edition: At the NSW state election in 2011, the public turned on the 16-year-old Labor administration with unprecedented fury.

cover image for 9781934248416
Product Description: Discover your purpose for life, and do it deliberately. Often times we get a vision or a thought in our minds that won't go away. Without the know-how of bringing that vision full circle, it lays by the way side. This is similar to what happens when a crush stays incubated in a shy mind...read more

Paperback:

9781934248416 | Lightning Source Inc, September 30, 2007, cover price $11.95 | About this edition: Discover your purpose for life, and do it deliberately.

cover image for 9781402054754
Product Description: The 19th ESACT meeting was to highlight the novel capabilities of the industry to move the products towards the clinic. It was attended by a wide range of workers in the industry and for many it was their first ESACT meeting. The proceedings here include the short papers adding the knowledge of the previous meetings and provide a reference for the researcher entering, or continuing in the field of Animal Cell Technology...read more
By Rodney Smith (editor)

Hardcover:

9781402054754 | 1 edition (Springer Verlag, March 6, 2007), cover price $639.00 | About this edition: The 19th ESACT meeting was to highlight the novel capabilities of the industry to move the products towards the clinic.

cover image for 9780521672832
Product Description: Keywords in Australian Politics is much more than a dictionary. It outlines the main meanings of over one hundred words essential to understanding contemporary Australian politics. Political language is often used without explanation in the media, public debate, textbooks and lectures...read more

Paperback:

9780521672832 | 1 edition (Cambridge Univ Pr, October 16, 2006), cover price $59.99 | About this edition: Keywords in Australian Politics is much more than a dictionary.

cover image for 9780861711406
Product Description: Are a person's perceptions and values altered when facing the end of life? Do the dying see the world in a way that could help the rest of us learn how to live? This book takes us into the lessons of the dying. Through the words and circumstances of the terminally ill, we become immersed in their wisdom and in our own mortality...read more

Paperback:

9780861711406 | Wisdom Pubns, June 1, 1998, cover price $16.95 | About this edition: Are a person's perceptions and values altered when facing the end of life?

Product Description: Whether you are planning a career in the public sector or the media, or voting in local, state and federal elections, you need to understand the political system. Politics In Australia provides a comprehensive introduction for anyone who wants to understand the dynamics of Australian politics and participate effectively...read more
By Rodney Smith (editor)

Paperback:

9781863739559 | 3 edition (Allen & Unwin, July 1, 1997), cover price $32.95 | About this edition: Whether you are planning a career in the public sector or the media, or voting in local, state and federal elections, you need to understand the political system.

cover image for 9780697137807
Product Description: Provides a basic science background for undergraduates preparing to take anatomy and physiology courses. Covers the scientific method and the difference between science and nonscience, organic chemistry, cell structure and function, biochemical pathways, mitosis and meiosis, and genetics...read more

Paperback:

9780697137807 | 3 edition (William C Brown Pub, February 1, 1994), cover price $38.35 | About this edition: Provides a basic science background for undergraduates preparing to take anatomy and physiology courses.

cover image for 9780385472289
A photographic celebration of hats features a visual journey through the world of hats by an accomplished photographer and a text that features the words of A. A. Milne, F. Scott Fitzgerald, and Lewis Carroll. 20,000 first printing. $20,000 ad/promo.

Hardcover:

9780385472289 | Doubleday, November 1, 1993, cover price $25.00 | About this edition: A photographic celebration of hats features quotations by A.

cover image for 9780395344255
Product Description: Photographs by Rodney Smith

Hardcover:

9780395344255 | Houghton Mifflin, October 1, 1983, cover price $7.98 | also contains All Under Heaven | About this edition: Photographs by Rodney Smith

displaying 1 to 18 | at end