search for books and compare prices
Daniel Salmieri has written 11 work(s)
Search for other authors with the same name
displaying 1 to 11 | at end
show results in order: alphabetically | oldest to newest | newest to oldest
Cover for 9781933938455 Cover for 9780544809024 Cover for 9780547429229 Cover for 9780525428879 Cover for 9780147515605 Cover for 9780544555457 Cover for 9780547678238 Cover for 9780147515599 Cover for 9780062198563 Cover for 9780544045491 Cover for 9781629235127 Cover for 9780803739475 Cover for 9780977709892 Cover for 9780547576817 Cover for 9780439587556
cover image for 9780544809024
Product Description: All is calm in old man Fookwire’s yard until new neighbors—Little Old Lady Hu and her cat, Muffins—move in next door. Muffins is one mean dude! He terrorizes the birds, interrupts Fookwire’s painting, and ties the squirrels’ tails together...read more
By Daniel Salmieri (illustrator)

Hardcover:

9781933938455 | Dvd edition (Dreamscape Media Llc, October 29, 2013), cover price $29.99 | About this edition: All is calm in old man Fookwire's yard until new neighbors - Little Old Lady Hu and her cat, Muffins - move in next door.

Paperback:

9780544809024 | Harcourt Childrens Books, October 4, 2016, cover price $6.99 | About this edition: All is calm in old man Fookwire’s yard until new neighbors—Little Old Lady Hu and her cat, Muffins—move in next door.

Miscellaneous:

9780547574134 | Houghton Mifflin, May 2, 2011, cover price $16.99

School and Library:

9780547429229 | Clarion Books, May 2, 2011, cover price $17.99 | About this edition: FOR USE IN SCHOOLS AND LIBRARIES ONLY.

cover image for 9780525428879
By Daniel Salmieri (illustrator)

Hardcover:

9780525428879 | Dial Books for Young Readers, October 20, 2015, cover price $18.99

cover image for 9780147515605
Product Description: * “With a casually diverse cast of characters, Secret Pizza Party is a sure hit for primary-grade kids, who will appreciate the subtle humor and absurdity.”—School Library Journal, starred reviewHow does Racoon love pizza? Oh, let him count the ways...read more
By Teresa Mlawer (trans), Adam Rubin and Daniel Salmieri (illustrator)

Paperback:

9780147515605 | Puffin, September 29, 2015, cover price $8.99 | About this edition: * “With a casually diverse cast of characters, Secret Pizza Party is a sure hit for primary-grade kids, who will appreciate the subtle humor and absurdity.

cover image for 9780544555457
"A hilarious story to read together or for kids to read on their own. Cranky Mr. Fookwire is abandoned for a sunnier climate by both the birds he likes to paint and the squirrels he likes to shake his fist at. But the squirrels invite him south, and he soon joins in the fun, as does the reader. Pure entertainment that can be read over and over." - Seira Wilson, Amazon EditorOld Man Fookwire's one pleasure in life is painting the birds in his backyard. When fall arrives and the birds fly south, Fookwire is desolate. The squirrels are curious: Where are the birds going, and what do they do once they get there? With their usual ingenuity and engineering skills, the squirrels devise a way to follow the birds to their destination, a tropical paradise.A wonderful time is had by all—all but grumpy Old Man Fookwire, alone at home. But the squirrels have a solution for that, too. Readers will revel in this third off-the-wall comedy featuring Old Man Fookwire, a lot of birds, and those darn squirrels. 
By Daniel Salmieri (illustrator)

Paperback:

9780544555457 | Houghton Mifflin, September 8, 2015, cover price $7.99

School and Library:

9780547678238 | Clarion Books, September 11, 2012, cover price $17.99 | About this edition: "A hilarious story to read together or for kids to read on their own.

cover image for 9780147515599
Product Description: Si quieres ser amigo con un dragón, los tacos son la clave. Todo el mundo sabe que solo hay una cosa que a los dragones les gusta más que las fiestas y los tacos y es una fiesta de tacos. Pero hay algunos detalles que hay que tener en cuenta si das una fiesta de tacos: a los dragones les encantan los tacos de pollo, los de carne, los tacos gigantes y los pequeñitos...read more
By Daniel Salmieri (illustrator)

Paperback:

9780147515599 | Puffin, August 25, 2015, cover price $8.99 | About this edition: Si quieres ser amigo con un dragón, los tacos son la clave.

Prebinding:

9780606367936 | Rep tra edition (Turtleback Books, August 25, 2015), cover price $19.65

cover image for 9780062198563
Product Description: "The deadpan, subversive humor of this story matched with equally funny illustrations, is just right for independent readers who may never think of boredom the same way again." - Seira Wilson, Amazon Editor In the tradition of The Stupids, Meet the Dullards is a clever and irreverent picture book about a comically boring family, from bestselling author Sara Pennypacker and illustrator Daniel Salmieri...read more
By Daniel Salmieri (illustrator)

School and Library:

9780062198563 | Balzer & Bray, March 24, 2015, cover price $17.99 | About this edition: "The deadpan, subversive humor of this story matched with equally funny illustrations, is just right for independent readers who may never think of boredom the same way again.

By Daniel Salmieri (narrator)

Hardcover:

9781629236865 | Dvd una edition (Ingram Pub Services, June 24, 2014), cover price $38.99

School and Library:

9780544045491 | Clarion Books, May 6, 2014, cover price $16.99

cover image for 9781629235127
Shhhh! Don't tell anyone about this mouth-watering book from the New York Times bestselling creators of Dragons Love Tacos and Robo-Sauce! How does Racoon love pizza? Oh, let him count the ways. He loves the gooey cheesy-ness, salty pepperoni-ness, sweet sweet tomato-ness, and of course the crispity crunchity crust. But someone is always chasing poor Raccoon away from his favorite food with a broom! What's a hungry raccoon to do? Plan an elaborate secret pizza party, of course!  But shhh! It’s a secret! In fact, you should probably just forget I told you. Nope, no secret pizza party happening here.You didn’t already tell all your friends, did you? Uh oh . . . Fans of Jon Klassen and Mo Willems's humor will gobble up this quirky ode to the lengths we will go to for our heart's desire. Praise for Dragons Love Tacos: New York Times bestseller A New York Times Notable Children's Book of 2012 "Rubin and Salmieri are two of the weirdest, funniest guys working in kids’ lit today. The team lets its geek flag fly in an obsessive how-to guide for would-be dragon taco party hosts. Why a taco party? As Rubin explains, 'The only things dragons love more than parties or tacos, is taco parties.' If further proof is required, Salmieri—whose poker-faced watercolor, gouache, and color pencil drawings set a benchmark for oddball observational humor—shows one odd, scaly creature with a carryout bag from 'Taco Cave' and another beaming with anticipation as it eagerly circles the date for a taco party on its taco-themed calendar. But beware: even if all the tips and rules are followed to the letter (on quantity:'The best way to judge is to get a boat and fill the boat with tacos'), all will be for naught if spicy salsa makes its way into the taco filling. In fact, the dragons will bring a whole new meaning to 'housewarming.' Off-kilter fun for those who like their picture books (and salsa) zesty and fresh."–Publishers Weekly, starred review   "Dragons Love Tacos is a heaping helping of silly.  Little kids will relate to the anti-spicy bias and chuckle over Salmieri's watercolor and gouache cartoon illustrations showing literally boatloads of tacos and all sizes of dragons enjoying their favorite food at pool parties, costume parties and, well, taco parties." –San Francisco Chronicle   "The perfect book for kids who love dragons and mild tacos." –Kirkus Reviews   "The watercolor, gouache, and colored pencil cartoon illustrations are the real stars here. Regardless of, or perhaps because of, the absurdity of the story, this tale should be a big hit with anyone with an affinity for dragons." –School Library Journal
By Daniel Salmieri (illustrator)

Hardcover:

9781629235127 | Dvd edition (Dreamscape Media Llc, March 4, 2014), cover price $38.99

School and Library:

9780803739475 | Dial Books for Young Readers, September 3, 2013, cover price $17.99 | About this edition: Shhhh!

cover image for 9780977709892
Product Description: Dragons love tacos. They love chicken tacos, beef tacos, great big tacos, and teeny tiny tacos. So if you want to lure a bunch of dragons to your party, you should definitely serve tacos. Buckets and buckets of tacos. Unfortunately, where there are tacos, there is also salsa...read more
By Daniel Salmieri (illustrator)

Hardcover:

9780977709892 | Dvd edition (Dreamscape Media Llc, February 4, 2014), cover price $38.99 | About this edition: Dragons love tacos.

cover image for 9780547576817
Product Description: The story of what happens when a grumpy old man and some mischievous squirrels match wits—with hilarious results. Old Man Fookwire is a grump who only likes to paint pictures of birds that visit his backyard. The problem is, they fly south every winter, leaving him sad and lonely...read more
By Daniel Salmieri (illustrator)

Paperback:

9780547576817 | Reprint edition (Houghton Mifflin, September 6, 2011), cover price $7.99 | About this edition: The story of what happens when a grumpy old man and some mischievous squirrels match wits—with hilarious results.

cover image for 9780439587556
Product Description: A fun, fresh animal journey!Pack your bags and put on your travelin' shoes! There's an animal adventure waiting for you! Awake with the HOWLER MONKEYS, twist into a pretzel like a QUETZAL, hang with a SLOTH, be will-nilly like a CHINCHILLA...read more
By Daniel Salmieri (illustrator)

School and Library:

9780439587556 | Scholastic, March 1, 2011, cover price $18.99 | About this edition: A fun, fresh animal journey!

displaying 1 to 11 | at end