search for books and compare prices
Andy Ryan has written 8 work(s)
Search for other authors with the same name
displaying 1 to 8 | at end
show results in order: alphabetically | oldest to newest | newest to oldest
Cover for 9781579127848 Cover for 9781579125882 Cover for 9780060891589 Cover for 9780760745588 Cover for 9781584791249 Cover for 9780760723074 Cover for 9780760737866 Cover for 9781584792116
cover image for 9781579127848
Product Description: Authors of Heirloom Baking and James Beard Award finalists Marilynn and Sheila Brass launched a whole new cookbook category with their "heirloom" baking recipes. Now they turn their culinary skills to the rest of the menu, presenting delicious, savory, and timeless heirloom dishes collected over decades and updated for the modern kitchen...read more
By Marilynn Brass, Sheila Brass and Andy Ryan (photographer)

Hardcover:

9781579127848 | Black Dog & Leventhal Pub, October 8, 2008, cover price $29.95 | About this edition: Authors of Heirloom Baking and James Beard Award finalists Marilynn and Sheila Brass launched a whole new cookbook category with their "heirloom" baking recipes.

cover image for 9781579125882
Product Description: *JAMES BEARD AWARD FINALIST IN THE BAKING/DESSERT CATEGORY*We all have fond memories of a favorite dessert our grandmother or mother used to bake. It?s these dishes that give us comfort in times of stress, help us celebrate special occasions, and remind us of the person who used to bake for us those many years ago...read more
By Marilynn Brass, Sheila Brass and Andy Ryan (photographer)

Hardcover:

9781579125882 | Black Dog & Leventhal Pub, October 6, 2006, cover price $29.95 | About this edition: *JAMES BEARD AWARD FINALIST IN THE BAKING/DESSERT CATEGORY*We all have fond memories of a favorite dessert our grandmother or mother used to bake.

cover image for 9780060891589
A leading engineer provides an in-depth look at the construction of the Great Pyramid of Giza, discussing how the ancient Egyptians developed their building plans, devised work schedules, managed laborers, and solved specific design and engineering problems, in a guide complemented by a construction site walking tour and numerous tool and technique illustrations. Reprint.
By Zahi Hawass (foreword by), Andy Ryan (photographer) and Craig B. Smith

Paperback:

9780060891589 | Reprint edition (Perennial, May 1, 2006), cover price $15.95 | About this edition: A leading engineer provides an in-depth look at the construction of the Great Pyramid of Giza, discussing how the ancient Egyptians developed their building plans, devised work schedules, managed laborers, and solved specific design and engineering problems.

cover image for 9780760745588
Product Description: Hardcover is 9 1/2 inches by 11 1/2 inches. Photographs by Andy Ryan

Hardcover:

9780760745588 | Barnes & Noble, October 9, 2003, cover price $19.95 | About this edition: Hardcover is 9 1/2 inches by 11 1/2 inches.

cover image for 9781584791249
The sequel to The New American Cheese descrbies a variety of artisan cheeses being made across the country, covering the seven basic styles of cheese, their various characteristics, and what types of wines will go best with each cheese category, along with profiles of fifty American cheesemakers and winemakers and recipes for delicious cheese dishes. 15,000 first printing.
By Andy Ryan (photographer) and Laura Werlin

Hardcover:

9781584791249 | Stewart Tabori & Chang, April 1, 2003, cover price $45.00 | About this edition: Presents American combinations of cheese and wine, including recipes, an overview of basic types of cheese and wine, and profiles of American cheesemakers and winemakers.

cover image for 9780760737866
Product Description: The first book ever written about Boston's Big Dig--the largest, most complex highway construction project ever embarked upon in U.S. history! This regional blockbuster reached #1 on the Boston Globe's bestseller list. Filled with dozens of remarkable photos and fascinating archival illustrations, it pulsates with details only an insider like Dan McNichol, former director of the project who was in at the conception, could provide...read more
By Dan McNichol and Andy Ryan (photographer)

Hardcover:

9780760723074 | 1 edition (Silver Lining Books, March 1, 2001), cover price $40.00 | About this edition: The first book ever written about Boston's Big Dig--the largest, most complex highway construction project ever embarked upon in U.

Paperback:

9780760737866 | Silver Lining Books, March 1, 2003, cover price $19.95 | About this edition: The first book ever written about Boston's Big Dig--the largest, most complex highway construction project ever embarked upon in U.

cover image for 9781584792116
Product Description: In the tradition of Giuliano Bugialli's Foods of Italy and Foods of Tuscany (more than 250,000 copies combined sales), Foods of Naples presents the authentic dishes of Naples and the surrounding Campania region in a historical and cultural context...read more
By Giuliano Bugialli and Andy Ryan (photographer)

Hardcover:

9781584792116 | Stewart Tabori & Chang, March 1, 2003, cover price $50.00 | About this edition: In the tradition of Giuliano Bugialli's Foods of Italy and Foods of Tuscany (more than 250,000 copies combined sales), Foods of Naples presents the authentic dishes of Naples and the surrounding Campania region in a historical and cultural context.

displaying 1 to 8 | at end