search for books and compare prices
Claudia Rueda has written 30 work(s)
Search for other authors with the same name
at beginning | displaying 1 to 25 | next 5 >
Jump to start at |
show results in order: alphabetically | oldest to newest | newest to oldest
Cover for 9780425288429 Cover for 9780803739390 Cover for 9780425287958 Cover for 9780803741003 Cover for 9781452141978 Cover for 9780525429159 Cover for 9780525427742 Cover for 9780802854230 Cover for 9780226319667 Cover for 9781419701702 Cover for 9789588639055 Cover for 9780888999917 Cover for 9780545146005 Cover for 9786074000030 Cover for 9786074000153 Cover for 9789707773851 Cover for 9781581177107 Cover for 9789707773356 Cover for 9788478716616 Cover for 9781581174182 Cover for 9781581175752 Cover for 9781581175059 Cover for 9780439823234 Cover for 9781598201338 Cover for 9781598201215 Cover for 9780439764186 Cover for 9781417674978 Cover for 9780439269681
cover image for 9780425288429
With this New York Times bestseller comes a cat with flair to spare, an Easter Bunny with a job to do, and a hilarious break from sticky-sweet Easter fare—for fans of Patrick McDonnell and Mo Willems's Elephant and Piggie books. Why should the Easter Bunny get all the love? That's what Cat would like to know. So he decides to take over: He dons his sparkly suit, jumps on his Harley, and roars off into the night. But it turns out delivering Easter eggs is hard work. And it doesn't leave much time for naps (of which Cat has taken five--no, seven). So when a pooped-out Easter Bunny shows up, and with a treat for Cat, what will Cat do? His surprise solution will be stylish, smart, and even—yes—kind. An homage to classic comic strips from the author of The Quiet Book and The Loud Book, this Easter treat has a bit of bite, a sweet center, and a satisfying finish—sure to inspire second helpings.Great as an Easter basket stuffer—read it at Eastertime and year-round!"Clever . . . light-as-air." —The New York Times★ "Brilliant . . . truly winning . . . wonderful." —SLJ, starred review★ "Utterly endearing." —Kirkus, starred review★ "Marvelous." —Publishers Weekly, starred review★ "Cheekily amusing." —BCCB starred review  "Witty . . . entertaining." —The Horn Book“Hilarious.” —Booklist
By Claudia Rueda (illustrator)

Paperback:

9780425288429 | Reprint edition (Puffin, January 17, 2017), cover price $8.99

School and Library:

9780803739390 | Dial Books for Young Readers, January 28, 2014, cover price $16.99 | About this edition: With this New York Times bestseller comes a cat with flair to spare, an Easter Bunny with a job to do, and a hilarious break from sticky-sweet Easter fare—for fans of Patrick McDonnell and Mo Willems's Elephant and Piggie books.
9781223063942 | Dial Books for Young Readers, January 28, 2014, cover price $16.99

cover image for 9780425287958
By Claudia Rueda (illustrator)

Paperback:

9780425287958 | Reprint edition (Puffin, October 4, 2016), cover price $8.99

School and Library:

9780803741003 | Dial Books for Young Readers, October 21, 2014, cover price $16.99

cover image for 9781452141978

School and Library:

9781452141978 | Chronicle Books Llc, October 4, 2016, cover price $15.99

cover image for 9780525429159
Product Description: The New York Times bestselling Cat is back just in time for Valentine’s Day—but he’s not interested in giving a valentine to any old dog. This homage to classic comic strips is perfect for fans of Pete the Cat, Bad Kitty, Mo Willems’s Pigeon books, and of course, Cat’s two previous capers, Here Comes the Easter Cat and Here Comes Santa Cat...read more
By Claudia Rueda (illustrator)

Hardcover:

9780525429159 | Dial Books for Young Readers, December 22, 2015, cover price $16.99 | About this edition: The New York Times bestselling Cat is back just in time for Valentine’s Day—but he’s not interested in giving a valentine to any old dog.

cover image for 9780525427742
By Claudia Rueda (illustrator)

Hardcover:

9780391032002, titled "Compendium of Indian Elections" | Humanities Pr, March 1, 1986, cover price $25.00 | also contains Compendium of Indian Elections

School and Library:

9780525427742 | Dial Books for Young Readers, May 19, 2015, cover price $16.99

cover image for 9780802854230
Product Description: The cat-and-mouse chase that winds through the pages of this delightful book holds a few unexpected surprises for everyone. To a mouse, almost everything is big -- but to the cat that starts chasing him, things look a bit different...read more

School and Library:

9780802854230 | Eerdmans Pub Co, July 5, 2013, cover price $14.00 | About this edition: The cat-and-mouse chase that winds through the pages of this delightful book holds a few unexpected surprises for everyone.

cover image for 9780226319667

Hardcover:

9780226319667, titled "American Indian and White Children: A Sociopsychological Investigation" | Reprint edition (Univ of Chicago Pr, June 1, 1969), cover price $17.00 | also contains American Indian and White Children: A Sociopsychological Investigation

cover image for 9781419701702
Product Description: This interactive retelling of the Three Little Pigs story allows the reader to play the part of the big bad wolf. Three interior die-cut holes invite readers to huff, puff, and blow the pigs’ houses down! This fractured fairy tale ends sweetly when, rather than blowing down the third pig’s brick home, the wolf/reader blows out the candles on a cake baked by the pigs! A satisfying and engaging read for every young Three Little Pigs fan...read more

School and Library:

9781419701702 | Harry N Abrams Inc, April 1, 2012, cover price $13.95 | About this edition: This interactive retelling of the Three Little Pigs story allows the reader to play the part of the big bad wolf.

cover image for 9789588639055
Product Description: EN ESTE TEXTO LA EXPERIENCIA DE LEER VA MAS ALLA DEL TEXTO, MAS ALLA DE LA IMAGINACION. EL PERSONAJE SALTA DE LAS PAGINAS Y ENTRA AL ESPACIO. EL AMARILLO, LA CRIATURA CONCEBIDA POR LA FANTASIA DE LA AUTORA, AHORA TIENE CUERPO Y CALOR. ES SUAVE. ES BELLO.

Hardcover:

9789588639055 | Lumen Editiorial, October 1, 2010, cover price $5.95 | About this edition: EN ESTE TEXTO LA EXPERIENCIA DE LEER VA MAS ALLA DEL TEXTO, MAS ALLA DE LA IMAGINACION.

cover image for 9780888999917
By Claudia Rueda (illustrator)

Hardcover:

9780888999917 | Groundwood Books, July 29, 2010, cover price $18.95

cover image for 9780545146005

School and Library:

9780545146005 | Scholastic, October 1, 2009, cover price $16.99

cover image for 9786074000030

Hardcover:

9786074000030 | Oceano De Mexico, July 30, 2009, cover price $17.95

cover image for 9786074000153

Hardcover:

9786074000153 | Ill edition (Oceano De Mexico, May 30, 2008), cover price $16.99

cover image for 9781581177107
Product Description: Rare book
By Claudia Rueda (illustrator)

Hardcover:

9781581177107 | Board book edition (Piggy Toes Pr, February 15, 2008), cover price $4.95 | About this edition: Rare book

cover image for 9788478716616
Product Description: Book by Rueda, Claudia

Hardcover:

9788478716616 | Serres Ediciones Sl, June 7, 2007, cover price $17.99 | About this edition: Book by Rueda, Claudia

cover image for 9781581175752
Product Description: Book by Wang, Margaret
By Claudia Rueda (illustrator) and Margaret Wang

Hardcover:

9781581175752, titled "Eency Weency Spider" | Piggy Toes Pr, June 1, 2007, cover price $15.95 | About this edition: Book by Wang, Margaret
9781581174182 | Piggy Toes Pr, March 30, 2005, cover price $10.95 | About this edition: Readers can push a button to hear music, and count down as ten spiders climb up the water spout in different ways, while Eency Weency Spider stays behind.

cover image for 9781581175059
By Claudia Rueda (illustrator) and Margaret Wang

Hardcover:

9781581175059 | Piggy Toes Pr, January 1, 2007, cover price $4.95

cover image for 9780439823234
Trying to avoid the hungry Wolf, Duck, Bunny, Moose, and others head to the safety of the forest to play their games until the Wolf shows up and lets it be known that all he wants for breakfast is a plate of tasty pancakes!

School and Library:

9780439823234 | 1 edition (Scholastic, September 1, 2006), cover price $16.99 | About this edition: In this adaptation of the traditional French and Latin American song, animals play in the forest while a scary wolf slowly dresses and becomes hungrier and hungrier.

cover image for 9781598201338
Gaby and Beto's Thanksgiving plans change because of the snow, but they end up having a big celebration anyway, in a story which includes facts about the history of Thanksgiving.

Paperback:

9781598201338 | Alfaguara Infantil, May 30, 2006, cover price $11.95 | About this edition: Gaby and Beto's Thanksgiving plans change because of the snow, but they end up having a big celebration anyway, in a story which includes facts about the history of Thanksgiving.

cover image for 9781598201215
Gaby and Beto's Thanksgiving plans change because of the snow, but they end up having a big celebration anyway, in a story accompanied by facts about the history of Thanksgiving.

Paperback:

9781598201215, titled "Celebra el dia de Accion de Gracias con Beto y Gaby / Celebrate Thanksgiving Day With Beto and Gaby" | Alfaguara Infantil, May 30, 2006, cover price $11.95 | About this edition: Gaby and Beto's Thanksgiving plans change because of the snow, but they end up having a big celebration anyway, in a story accompanied by facts about the history of Thanksgiving.

A rare pitacoche bird falls in love with a swallow and plucks his feathers to transform dry, barren San Juan Capistrano into a haven of flowers and flowing water, which the swallows can easily find when returning from their migration.

Paperback:

9780439764186 | Italian edition edition (Scholastic, October 1, 2005), cover price $5.99 | About this edition: A rare pitacoche bird falls in love with a swallow and plucks his feathers to transform dry, barren San Juan Capistrano into a haven of flowers and flowing water, which the swallows can easily find when returning from their migration.

Reinforced:

9780606343749 | Demco Media, November 1, 2005, cover price $14.70

cover image for 9781417674978
A very rare pitacoche bird falls in love with a swallow and plucks his colorful feathers to transform dry, barren San Juan Capistrano into a haven of flowers and flowing water, which the swallows can easily find when returning from their annual migration. A rare pitacoche bird falls in love with a swallow and plucks his feathers to transform dry, barren San Juan Capistrano into a haven of flowers and flowing water, which the swallows can easily find when returning from their migration.
By Claudia Rueda (illustrator)

Prebinding:

9781417674978 | Turtleback Books, October 1, 2005, cover price $16.00 | About this edition: A very rare pitacoche bird falls in love with a swallow and plucks his colorful feathers to transform dry, barren San Juan Capistrano into a haven of flowers and flowing water, which the swallows can easily find when returning from their annual migration.

cover image for 9780439269681
A very rare pitacoche bird falls in love with a swallow and plucks his colorful feathers to transform dry, barren San Juan Capistrano into a haven of flowers and flowing water, which the swallows can easily find when returning from their annual migration.
By Claudia Rueda (illustrator) and Pam Munoz Ryan

School and Library:

9780439269681 | 1 edition (Scholastic, October 1, 2005), cover price $16.99 | About this edition: A very rare pitacoche bird falls in love with a swallow and plucks his colorful feathers to transform dry, barren San Juan Capistrano into a haven of flowers and flowing water, which the swallows can easily find when returning from their annual migration.

at beginning | displaying 1 to 25 | next 5 >