search for books and compare prices
Madeleine Roux has written 13 work(s)
Search for other authors with the same name
displaying 1 to 13 | at end
show results in order: alphabetically | oldest to newest | newest to oldest
Cover for 9780062574336 Cover for 9780062364050 Cover for 9780405091186 Cover for 9780062414458 Cover for 9780570039945 Cover for 9781504645140 Cover for 9780062424426 Cover for 9780062490155 Cover for 9789876128865 Cover for 9780062424464 Cover for 9780062221001 Cover for 9780062351821 Cover for 9789876129060 Cover for 9781504645133 Cover for 9780062220967 Cover for 9780062220974 Cover for 9789876127783 Cover for 9781483005850 Cover for 9780062220998 Cover for 9780312658915 Cover for 9780755379163
cover image for 9780062574336
Product Description: Sometimes the past is better off buried…Enter the twisted world of Madeleine Roux’s New York Times bestselling Asylum series with this bone-chilling box set containing the first three novels. In Asylum, sixteen-year-old Dan discovers that his summer-program dorm used to be a psychiatric hospital—and that it's filled with secrets linking Dan and his new friends to the asylum's dark past...read more

Paperback:

9780062574336 | Box edition (Harpercollins Childrens Books, September 6, 2016), cover price $29.97 | About this edition: Sometimes the past is better off buried…Enter the twisted world of Madeleine Roux’s New York Times bestselling Asylum series with this bone-chilling box set containing the first three novels.

The heart-stopping third book in the New York Times bestselling Asylum series follows three teens as they take a senior year road trip to one of America's most haunted cities, uncovering dangerous secrets from their past along the way. With all the thrills, chills, and eerie found photographs that led Publishers Weekly to call Asylum "a strong YA debut," Catacomb is perfect for fans for Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children.Sometimes the past is better off buried.Senior year is finally over. After all they've been through, Dan, Abby, and Jordan are excited to take one last road trip together, and they're just not going to think about what will happen when the summer ends. But on their way to visit Jordan's uncle in New Orleans, the three friends notice that they're being followed . . . and photographed. Then Dan starts receiving messages from someone he didn't expect to hear from again—someone who died last Halloween.When the trio arrives in New Orleans and the strange occurrences only escalate, Dan is forced to accept that everything that has happened to him in the past year may not be a coincidence, but fate—a fate that ties Dan to a group called the Bone Artists, who have a sinister fascination with notorious killers of the past.Now Dan's only hope is that he will make it out of his senior trip alive.

Hardcover:

9780062364050 | Harpercollins Childrens Books, September 1, 2015, cover price $17.99 | About this edition: The heart-stopping third book in the New York Times bestselling Asylum series follows three teens as they take a senior year road trip to one of America's most haunted cities, uncovering dangerous secrets from their past along the way.
9780405091186, titled "Stage Management" | Ayer Co Pub, May 1, 1977, cover price $26.95 | also contains Stage Management

Paperback:

9780062364067 | Reprint edition (Harpercollins Childrens Books, June 14, 2016), cover price $9.99
9780062414458 | Harpercollins Childrens Books, September 1, 2015, cover price $12.00 | About this edition: Sometimes the past is better off buried.
9780570039945, titled "Please Change Me, God!" | Concordia Pub House, October 1, 1986, cover price $5.95 | also contains Please Change Me, God! | About this edition: Book by Deffner, Donald L.

CD/Spoken Word:

9781504645140 | Unabridged edition (Blackstone Audio Inc, September 1, 2015), cover price $29.99 | About this edition: [Young Adult Fiction (Ages 12 - 17)]Senior year is finally over.

CD/Spoken Word:

9781504733960 | Unabridged edition (Blackstone Audio Inc, June 14, 2016), cover price $59.99

In this terrifying prequel novel to the New York Times bestselling Asylum series, a teen is wrongfully committed to the Brookline psychiatric hospital and must find a way out—before he becomes the next victim of the evil warden’s experiments. With the page-turning suspense and unsettling found photographs from real asylums that led Publishers Weekly to call Asylum “a strong YA debut,” Escape from Asylum is perfect for fans of Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children.The nightmare is just beginning.Ricky Desmond has been through this all before. If he could just get through to his mother, he could convince her that he doesn’t belong at Brookline. From the man who thinks he can fly to the woman who killed her husband, the other patients are nothing like him; all he did was lose his temper just a little bit, just the once. But when Ricky is selected by the sinister Warden Crawford for a very special program—a program that the warden claims will not cure him but perfect him—Ricky realizes that he may not be able to wait for his mom a second longer. With the help of a sympathetic nurse and a fellow patient, Ricky needs to escape now.Set long before Dan, Abby, and Jordan ever walked the hallways of the Brookline asylum—back when it was still a functioning psych ward and not a dorm—Escape from Asylum is a mind-bending and scary installment in the Asylum series that can stand on its own for new readers or provide missing puzzle pieces for series fans.

Hardcover:

9780062424426 | Harpercollins Childrens Books, June 14, 2016, cover price $17.99 | About this edition: In this terrifying prequel novel to the New York Times bestselling Asylum series, a teen is wrongfully committed to the Brookline psychiatric hospital and must find a way out—before he becomes the next victim of the evil warden’s experiments.

Paperback:

9780062490155 | Harpercollins Childrens Books, June 14, 2016, cover price $12.00 | About this edition: In this terrifying prequel novel to the New York Times bestselling Asylum series, a teen is wrongfully committed to the Brookline psychiatric hospital and must find a way out—before he becomes the next victim of the evil warden’s experiments.

CD/Spoken Word:

9781504733977 | Unabridged edition (Blackstone Audio Inc, June 14, 2016), cover price $39.99
9781504733984 | Mp3 una edition (Blackstone Audio Inc, June 14, 2016), cover price $39.99

cover image for 9789876128865
Product Description: Set right before Sanctum, readers meet Cal, a student like most others, but what sets him apart is he has a powerful father who puts a lot of pressure on him. When Cal's nerves get the better of him, he accepts an invitation to meet an elite group of current and former students in the basement of the asylum...read more

Paperback:

9789876128865 | Vergara & Riba, February 29, 2016, cover price $10.99 | About this edition: Set right before Sanctum, readers meet Cal, a student like most others, but what sets him apart is he has a powerful father who puts a lot of pressure on him.

cover image for 9789876129060
Product Description: New product. Never used!

Paperback:

9789876129060 | Vergara & Riba, November 30, 2015, cover price $20.99 | About this edition: New product.
9780062221001 | Reprint edition (Harpercollins Childrens Books, September 1, 2015), cover price $9.99 | About this edition: In the chilling second book in the New York Times bestselling Asylum series, three teens must return to the asylum that still haunts their dreams to end the nightmare once and for all.
9780062351821 | Harpercollins, August 26, 2014, cover price $12.00 | About this edition: This thrilling and creepy sequel to the New York Times bestselling photo-illustrated novel Asylum features more mind-bending revelations, page-turning action, and chilling photographs--this time from real vintage carnivals.

cover image for 9781504645133
Product Description: The heart-stopping third book in the New York Times bestselling Asylum series follows Dan, Jordan, and Abby as they take a senior year road trip to New Orleans, with disastrous results.Sometimes the past is better off buried.Senior year is finally over...read more

CD/Spoken Word:

9781504645133 | Unabridged edition (Blackstone Audio Inc, September 1, 2015), cover price $49.99 | About this edition: The heart-stopping third book in the New York Times bestselling Asylum series follows Dan, Jordan, and Abby as they take a senior year road trip to New Orleans, with disastrous results.

cover image for 9789876127783
Product Description: For Dan Crawford, the summer program for gifted students is a once-in-a-lifetime opportunity. His friends could never understand his fascination with history and science, so he is looking forward to meeting some like-minded people...read more

Hardcover:

9780062220967 | Harpercollins Childrens Books, August 20, 2013, cover price $17.99

Paperback:

9789876127783 | Reprint edition (Vergara & Riba, January 30, 2015), cover price $19.99 | About this edition: For Dan Crawford, the summer program for gifted students is a once-in-a-lifetime opportunity.
9780062220974 | Reprint edition (Harpercollins Childrens Books, August 26, 2014), cover price $9.99 | About this edition: Madeleine Roux's New York Times bestselling Asylum is a thrilling and creepy photo-illustrated novel that Publishers Weekly called "a strong YA debut that reveals the enduring impact of buried trauma on a place.

cover image for 9781483005850

CD/Spoken Word:

9781483005850 | Unabridged edition (Blackstone Audio Inc, September 3, 2014), cover price $49.99

cover image for 9780062220998
Product Description: In the chilling second book in the New York Times bestselling Asylum series, three teens must return to the asylum that still haunts their dreams to end the nightmare once and for all. With the page-turning suspense and horror that made Asylum such a standout, and featuring found photographs from real vintage carnivals, Sanctum is a mind-bending reading experience that's perfect for fans of the smash hit Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children...read more

Hardcover:

9780062220998 | Harpercollins Childrens Books, August 26, 2014, cover price $17.99 | About this edition: In the chilling second book in the New York Times bestselling Asylum series, three teens must return to the asylum that still haunts their dreams to end the nightmare once and for all.

cover image for 9780312658915
Product Description: From the New York Times bestselling author of ASYLUMMONTHS AGO THE WORLD ENDED……when an unknown virus spread throughout North America and then the world, killing millions of people. However, that is where the horror only started...read more

Paperback:

9780312658915 | Original edition (Griffin, January 31, 2012), cover price $14.99 | About this edition: From the New York Times bestselling author of ASYLUMMONTHS AGO THE WORLD ENDED……when an unknown virus spread throughout North America and then the world, killing millions of people.

cover image for 9780755379163
Product Description: Sadie Walker fights for survival as the dead close in...In the months since The Outbreak, Seattle has become a walled fortress - the Infected are kept at bay, and the survivors are trying to scrape back a life. But the city is rife with crime, religious cults and black-market dealings...read more

Paperback:

9780755379163 | Gardners Books, January 5, 2012, cover price $22.85 | About this edition: Sadie Walker fights for survival as the dead close in.

displaying 1 to 13 | at end