search for books and compare prices
Trent Reedy has written 7 work(s)
Search for other authors with the same name
displaying 1 to 7 | at end
show results in order: alphabetically | oldest to newest | newest to oldest
Cover for 9780545548779 Cover for 9780545433426 Cover for 9780545433433 Cover for 9780606380515 Cover for 9780545543682 Cover for 9780545543675 Cover for 9780606380546 Cover for 9780545383073 Cover for 9780545383080 Cover for 9780545466394 Cover for 9780545261265 Cover for 9780545472821 Cover for 9780545548731 Cover for 9780545548755 Cover for 9780606380539
cover image for 9780545548779
Product Description: In a YA trilogy like no other, Trent Reedy has raised the most primal questions of our national existence: Do we owe our greatest loyalty to our friends? Our state? Our country? Our party? How do we reconcile our individual rights and common needs? What keeps us all united -- and what happens if we fall apart?Now, in this third book, the Second Civil War has come to an end in Idaho...read more

Hardcover:

9780545548779 | Arthur a Levine, April 26, 2016, cover price $17.99 | About this edition: In a YA trilogy like no other, Trent Reedy has raised the most primal questions of our national existence: Do we owe our greatest loyalty to our friends?

cover image for 9780606380515
Product Description: FOR USE IN SCHOOLS AND LIBRARIES ONLY. A heartwarming book about a son reconnecting with the father he lost in Afghanistan. Mike was seven when his father was killed in mysterious circumstances in Afghanistan. Eight years later, the family still hasn't recovered: Mike's mom is overworked and overprotective; his younger sister Mary feels no connection to the father she barely remembers; and in his quest to be ""the man of the family,"" Mike knows he's missing out on everyday high school life...read more

Hardcover:

9780545433426 | Arthur a Levine, August 26, 2014, cover price $17.99 | About this edition: Mike was seven when his father was killed in mysterious circumstances in Afghanistan.

Paperback:

9780545433433 | Reprint edition (Arthur a Levine, February 23, 2016), cover price $9.99 | About this edition: Mike was seven when his father was killed in mysterious circumstances in Afghanistan.

Prebinding:

9780606380515 | Reprint edition (Turtleback Books, February 23, 2016), cover price $20.85 | About this edition: FOR USE IN SCHOOLS AND LIBRARIES ONLY.

cover image for 9780545543682
Product Description: Danny Wright never thought he'd be the man to bring down the United States of America. In fact, he enlisted in the Idaho National Guard because he wanted to serve his country the way his father did. When the Guard is called up on the governor's orders to police a protest in Boise, it seems like a routine crowd-control mission ...read more

Paperback:

9780545543682 | Reprint edition (Arthur a Levine, December 30, 2014), cover price $9.99 | About this edition: Danny Wright never thought he'd be the man to bring down the United States of America.
9780373225477, titled "Twice Tempted" | Harlequin Books, January 1, 2000, cover price $3.99 | also contains Twice Tempted

School and Library:

9780545543675 | Arthur a Levine, January 28, 2014, cover price $17.99 | About this edition: Danny Wright never thought he'd be the man to bring down the United States of America.

Prebinding:

9780606380546 | Reprint edition (Turtleback Books, December 30, 2014), cover price $20.85 | About this edition: FOR USE IN SCHOOLS AND LIBRARIES ONLY.

cover image for 9780545383080
Product Description: You can't just ask for the chance to fly . . .When his dad announced they were moving to Iowa, Brian looked forward to making some new friends. But on his first day there he makes an enemy instead -- Frankie Heller, the meanest kid in town...read more

Hardcover:

9780545383073 | 1 edition (Arthur a Levine, October 1, 2012), cover price $16.99 | About this edition: When his dad announced they were moving to Iowa, Brian looked forward to making some new friends.

Paperback:

9780545383080 | Reprint edition (Arthur a Levine, April 29, 2014), cover price $6.99 | About this edition: You can't just ask for the chance to fly .

CD/Spoken Word:

9780545466394 | Unabridged edition (Scholastic Audio Cassette, October 1, 2012), cover price $24.99 | About this edition: You can't just ask for the chance to fly .

cover image for 9780545261265
Product Description: Winner of the Christopher Medal and a "heart-wrenching" Al Roker's Book Club selection on the Today Show.Zulaikha hopes. She hopes for peace, now that the Taliban have been driven from Afghanistan; a good relationship with her hard stepmother; and one day even to go to school, or to have her cleft palate fixed...read more

Paperback:

9780545261265 | Reprint edition (Arthur a Levine, September 24, 2013), cover price $6.99 | About this edition: Winner of the Christopher Medal and a "heart-wrenching" Al Roker's Book Club selection on the Today Show.

CD/Spoken Word:

9780545472821 | Unabridged edition (Scholastic Audio Cassette, July 1, 2012), cover price $29.99 | About this edition: Zulaikha, an Afghan girl, faces a series of frightening but exhilirating changes in her life as she defies her father and secretly learns to read, her older sister gets married, and American troops offer her surgery to fix her disfiguring cleft lip.

Product Description: In the tradition of SHABANU, DAUGHTER OF THE WIND and THE BREADWINNER, a beautiful debut about a daughter of Afghanistan discovering new friends and opportunities after the defeat of the Taliban.FORMAT: Unabridged Audiobook on 6 cdsZulaikha hopes...read more

CD/Spoken Word:

9780545391733 | Scholastic Audio Cassette, July 1, 2012, cover price $54.99 | About this edition: In the tradition of SHABANU, DAUGHTER OF THE WIND and THE BREADWINNER, a beautiful debut about a daughter of Afghanistan discovering new friends and opportunities after the defeat of the Taliban.

cover image for 9780545548755
Product Description: At the end of Divided We Fall, Danny Wright's beloved Idaho had been invaded by the federal government, their electricity shut off, their rights suspended. Danny goes into hiding with his friends in order to remain free. But after the state declares itself a Republic, Idaho rises to fight in a second American Civil War, and Danny is right in the center of the action, running guerrilla missions with his fellow soldiers to break the Federal occupation...read more

Hardcover:

9780545548731 | Arthur a Levine, January 27, 2015, cover price $17.99 | About this edition: At the end of Divided We Fall, Danny Wright's beloved Idaho had been invaded by the federal government, their electricity shut off, their rights suspended.

Paperback:

9780545548755 | Reprint edition (Arthur a Levine, March 29, 2016), cover price $9.99 | About this edition: At the end of Divided We Fall, Danny Wright's beloved Idaho had been invaded by the federal government, their electricity shut off, their rights suspended.

Prebinding:

9780606380539 | Turtleback Books, April 21, 2011, cover price $20.85 | About this edition: FOR USE IN SCHOOLS AND LIBRARIES ONLY.

displaying 1 to 7 | at end