search for books and compare prices
Mark Pett has written 6 work(s)
Search for other authors with the same name
displaying 1 to 6 | at end
show results in order: alphabetically | oldest to newest | newest to oldest
Cover for 9781101937907 Cover for 9781101937914 Cover for 9781442483194 Cover for 9788494074547 Cover for 9781442451230 Cover for 9780740750076
cover image for 9781101937907
Product Description: A hilarious and playful romp about making books, perfect for fans of Press Here and The Book with No Pictures.   What happens when a writer learns that he doesn’t quite have as much control over his book as he thinks? When Mark Pett’s characters, led by a panda bear named Spike, take over his book and begin telling a story of their own, pandemonium ensues! Who’s really in charge of this book?   With clever interactive elements, including a pull tab, flap, and pop-up, This Is My Book is sure to appeal to a large and varied audience—kids who will identify with the “my” aspect of the book and adults who will appreciate the humor...read more

Hardcover:

9781101937907 | Alfred a Knopf Inc, September 6, 2016, cover price $17.99 | About this edition: A hilarious and playful romp about making books, perfect for fans of Press Here and The Book with No Pictures.

Library:

9781101937914 | Alfred a Knopf Inc, September 6, 2016, cover price $20.99 | About this edition: A hilarious and playful romp about making books, perfect for fans of Press Here and The Book with No Pictures.

School and Library:

9781442483217 | Simon & Schuster, September 8, 2015, cover price $17.99

cover image for 9781442483194

Hardcover:

9781442483194 | Simon & Schuster, April 29, 2014, cover price $17.99

cover image for 9788494074547
Product Description: Beatriz Nuncafalla es una nina de nueve anos que nunca -ni una sola vez!- ha cometido un error. Nunca olvida sus deberes de matematicas, nunca lleva calcetines desaparejados, y siempre es la ganadora del espectaculo anual de talentos que hacen en el colegio...read more

Hardcover:

9788494074547, titled "La ni¤a que nunca cometia errores / The Girl Who Never Made Mistakes" | Obelisco, September 30, 2013, cover price $19.95 | About this edition: Beatriz Nuncafalla es una nina de nueve anos que nunca -ni una sola vez!

cover image for 9781442451230
Product Description: Kindness needs no words in this soaring tale that is ideal for gift-giving.When a little boy’s prized toy airplane lands on a rooftop, he makes several rescue attempts before devising an unexpected solution. Rendered in sepia tones and exemplifying a touching message, this wordless story is gracefully open to interpretation, containing a seed of wisdom for every reader...read more

School and Library:

9781442451230 | Simon & Schuster, April 2, 2013, cover price $15.99 | About this edition: Kindness needs no words in this soaring tale that is ideal for gift-giving.

cover image for 9780740750076
Product Description: "Sacred cows make the best hamburger." --Mark Twain Virtually every American, regardless of social status, eats fast food. Cartoonist Mark Pett's Lucky Cow strip embodies the spirit of America's love-hate affair with fast-food joints and the traits they have in common:* High turnover: Two Lucky Cow employees argue over who has seniority; the one who was hired at 9:30 that morning eventually wins...read more

Paperback:

9780740750076 | Andrews McMeel Pub, April 30, 2005, cover price $10.95 | About this edition: "Sacred cows make the best hamburger.

displaying 1 to 6 | at end