search for books and compare prices
Suzan-Lori Parks has written 13 work(s)
Search for other authors with the same name
displaying 1 to 13 | at end
show results in order: alphabetically | oldest to newest | newest to oldest
Cover for 9781559365000 Cover for 9781559364065 Cover for 9781559364058 Cover for 9781559362863 Cover for 9781400060221 Cover for 9780739302972 Cover for 9780812968002 Cover for 9780822219835 Cover for 9781559362016 Cover for 9781854597649 Cover for 9781559361958 Cover for 9780822217565 Cover for 9780822215677 Cover for 9781559361354 Cover for 9781559360920 Cover for 9781557131348 Cover for 9780822214236
cover image for 9781559365000

Paperback:

9781559365000 | Theatre Communications Group, June 23, 2015, cover price $14.95

cover image for 9781559364058

Hardcover:

9781559364065 | Theatre Communications Group, December 17, 2013, cover price $28.00

Paperback:

9781559364058 | Theatre Communications Group, March 1, 2016, cover price $14.95

cover image for 9781559362863

Paperback:

9781559362863 | Theatre Communications Group, November 1, 2006, cover price $19.95

The debut novel from Pulitzer Prize-winning playwright Suzan-Lori Parks is a gutsy, funny, tragic and completely original work for fans of William Faulkner and Alice Walker.

Hardcover:

9781400060221 | Random House Inc, May 1, 2003, cover price $23.95 | About this edition: Learning that a company plans to dig up the area where her mother is buried, supposedly with a cache of jewels, Billy Beede, poor and pregnant, heads for Arizona to rescue her mother's body and search for the jewels that could bring her a new life.

Paperback:

9780007154647 | New edition (Harpercollins Pub Ltd, October 18, 2004), cover price $12.35 | About this edition: The debut novel from Pulitzer Prize-winning playwright Suzan-Lori Parks is a gutsy, funny, tragic and completely original work for fans of William Faulkner and Alice Walker.

CD/Spoken Word:

9780739302972 | Unabridged edition (Random House, May 1, 2003), cover price $31.95 | About this edition: Learning that a company plans to dig up the area where her mother is buried, supposedly with a cache of jewels, Billy Beede, poor and pregnant, heads for Arizona to rescue her mother's body and search for the jewels that could bring her a new life.

cover image for 9780812968002
Receiving news that a company plans to dig up the area where her mother is buried, supposedly with a cache of jewels belonging her lover, Dill Smiles, Billy Beede, poor and pregnant with an illegitimate child, heads for Arizona with her aunt and uncle to not only rescue her mother's body but search for the jewels they hope will bring them a new life. A first novel. Reader's Guide included. Reprint. 60,000 first printing.

Paperback:

9780812968002 | Reprint edition (Random House Inc, April 1, 2004), cover price $15.00 | About this edition: Receiving news that a company plans to dig up the area where her mother is buried, supposedly with a cache of jewels belonging her lover, Dill Smiles, Billy Beede, poor and pregnant with an illegitimate child, heads for Arizona with her aunt and uncle to not only rescue her mother's body but search for the jewels they hope will bring them a new life.

cover image for 9780822219835
Product Description: A darkly comic fable of brotherly love and family identity is Suzan-Lori Parks latest riff on the way we are defined by history. The play tells the story of Lincoln and Booth, two brothers whose names were given to them as a joke, foretelling a lifetime of sibling rivalry and resentment...read more

Paperback:

9780822219835 | Dramatist''s Play Service, January 30, 2004, cover price $9.00 | About this edition: A darkly comic fable of brotherly love and family identity is Suzan-Lori Parks latest riff on the way we are defined by history.
9781854597649 | Nick Hern Books, September 26, 2003, cover price $17.90 | About this edition: A darkly comic fable of brotherly love and family identity.
9781559362016 | 1 edition (Theatre Communications Group, February 1, 2002), cover price $14.95 | About this edition: Brothers Lincoln and Booth--given their names by their father as a joke--share an obsession with three-card monte and act out a lifetime of sibling rivalry and resentment.

Paperback:

9781559361958 | Theatre Communications Group, July 1, 2001, cover price $17.95
9789990088168 | Consortium Book Sales & Dist, July 1, 2001, cover price $0.02

cover image for 9780822217565
Product Description: Book annotation not available for this title.Title: In the BloodAuthor: Parks, Suzan-LoriPublisher: Dramatist's Play ServicePublication Date: 2000/11/01Number of Pages: 73Binding Type: PAPERBACKLibrary of Congress: 2002278981

Paperback:

9780822217565 | Dramatist''s Play Service, November 1, 2000, cover price $9.00 | About this edition: Book annotation not available for this title.

cover image for 9780822215677
Product Description: Suzan-Lori Parks continues her examination of black people in history and stage through the life of the so-called "Hottentot Venus," an African woman displayed semi-nude throughout Europe due to her extraordinary physiognomy; in particular, her enormous buttocks...read more

Paperback:

9780822215677 | Dramatist''s Play Service, June 1, 1998, cover price $9.00 | About this edition: Suzan-Lori Parks continues her examination of black people in history and stage through the life of the so-called "Hottentot Venus," an African woman displayed semi-nude throughout Europe due to her extraordinary physiognomy; in particular, her enormous buttocks.

cover image for 9781559361354

Paperback:

9781559361354 | 1 edition (Theatre Communications Group, September 1, 1997), cover price $14.95

Paperback:

9781559360920 | Theatre Communications Group, December 1, 1995, cover price $15.95

cover image for 9781557131348
Product Description: drama by the author of Spike Lee's GIRL 6

Paperback:

9781557131348 | Reissue edition (Sun & Moon Pr, September 1, 1995), cover price $10.95 | About this edition: drama by the author of Spike Lee's GIRL 6

cover image for 9780822214236
Product Description: "Parks has burst through every known convention to invent a new theatrical language, like a jive Samuel Beckett, while exploding American cultural myths and stereotypes along the way.... She's passionate and jokey and some kind of genius."--Vogue

Paperback:

9780822214236 | Dramatist''s Play Service, March 1, 1995, cover price $9.00 | About this edition: "Parks has burst through every known convention to invent a new theatrical language, like a jive Samuel Beckett, while exploding American cultural myths and stereotypes along the way.

displaying 1 to 13 | at end