search for books and compare prices
David Means has written 7 work(s)
Search for other authors with the same name
displaying 1 to 7 | at end
show results in order: alphabetically | oldest to newest | newest to oldest
Cover for 9780865479135 Cover for 9781250118387 Cover for 9781893956056 Cover for 9780060855789 Cover for 9780156013543 Cover for 9780865478879 Cover for 9780865479128 Cover for 9780865478510 Cover for 9780007164899 Cover for 9780007164905 Cover for 9780007164875 Cover for 9780007164882 Cover for 9780752220352 Cover for 9780688094591
cover image for 9781250118387

Hardcover:

9780865479135 | Farrar Straus & Giroux, April 19, 2016, cover price $26.00

Paperback:

9781250118387 | Reprint edition (Picador USA, April 11, 2017), cover price $16.00

cover image for 9780865478879
A new collection of stories by the 1999 Pushcart Prize winner introduces readers to a colorful cast of characters as they struggle with personal epiphanies and moments of fate.

Hardcover:

9781893956056 | Context Books, September 1, 2000, cover price $22.00 | About this edition: A new collection of stories by the 1999 Pushcart Prize winner introduces readers to a colorful cast of characters as they struggle with personal epiphanies and moments of fate.

Paperback:

9780865478879 | Faber & Faber, October 2, 2012, cover price $15.00
9780060855789 | Reprint edition (Perennial, November 1, 2006), cover price $13.95 | About this edition: A new collection of short stories by the 1999 Pushcart Prize winner introduces readers to a colorful cast of characters as they struggle with personal epiphanies and moments of fate.
9780156013543 | Reprint edition (Harvest Books, February 1, 2002), cover price $12.00 | About this edition: A new collection of stories by the 1999 Pushcart Prize winner introduces readers to a colorful cast of characters as they struggle with personal epiphanies and moments of fate.

cover image for 9780865478510
Product Description: The Spot is an old blacksmith shed in which three men tweeze apart the intricacies of a botched bank robbery. The Spot is a park on the Hudson River, where two lovers sense their affair is about to come to an end.The Spot is at the bottom of Niagara Falls, where the body of a young girl floats as if caught in the currents of her own tragic story...read more

Hardcover:

9780865479128 | 1 edition (Faber & Faber, May 25, 2010), cover price $23.00

Paperback:

9780865478510 | Reprint edition (Faber & Faber, June 21, 2011), cover price $13.00 | About this edition: The Spot is an old blacksmith shed in which three men tweeze apart the intricacies of a botched bank robbery.

Miscellaneous:

9781429932790 | Faber & Faber, May 25, 2010, cover price $10.99

A collection of short works features such protagonists as a hapless man who tries to avoid being struck by lightning, a pair of canines bent on mayhem, and a neglected goldfish that watches a family falling to pieces.

Hardcover:

9780007164899 | Fourth Estate, September 1, 2004, cover price $22.95 | About this edition: A collection of short works features such protagonists as a hapless man who tries to avoid being struck by lightning, a pair of canines bent on mayhem, and a neglected goldfish that watches a family falling to pieces.

Paperback:

9780007164905 | Reprint edition (Perennial, September 1, 2005), cover price $13.99 | About this edition: A collection of short works features such protagonists as a hapless man who tries to avoid being struck by lightning, a pair of canines bent on mayhem, and a neglected goldfish that watches a family falling to pieces.

Prebinding:

9781435293618 | Reprint edition (Paw Prints, May 29, 2008), cover price $22.95

cover image for 9780007164882
A collection of short stories from an author who is set to become one of America's literary voices. In the tradition of Raymond Carver or Tobias Wolff, these are the stories of the American psyche, of love and loss and of the landscape and its people.

Hardcover:

9780007164875, titled "Secret Goldfish" | Gardners Books, February 7, 2005, cover price $24.70 | About this edition: Following 'Assorted Fire Events', this is an extraordinary second collection of short stories from an author who is set to become one of America's leading literary voices.

Paperback:

9780007164882 | Harpercollins Pub Ltd, April 3, 2006, cover price $13.95 | About this edition: A collection of short stories from an author who is set to become one of America's literary voices.

cover image for 9780688094591
A young American couple in Spain becomes entranced by an adolescent beauty while their marriage falls apart, and a young man comes to terms with his deceased uncle's homosexuality in this collection of short stories

Hardcover:

9780688094591 | William Morrow & Co, June 1, 1991, cover price $18.00 | About this edition: A young American couple in Spain becomes entranced by an adolescent beauty while their marriage falls apart, and a young man comes to terms with his deceased uncle's homosexuality in this collection of short stories

displaying 1 to 7 | at end