search for books and compare prices
Paul McAuley has written 16 work(s)
Search for other authors with the same name
displaying 1 to 16 | at end
show results in order: alphabetically | oldest to newest | newest to oldest
Cover for 9781473203938 Cover for 9781473203945 Cover for 9781473203952 Cover for 9780575119420 Cover for 9780292775862 Cover for 9780575100756 Cover for 9781844577941 Cover for 9781499213720 Cover for 9780575119390 Cover for 9780321084415 Cover for 9780575100794 Cover for 9780575100817 Cover for 9780575084483 Cover for 9781616141967 Cover for 9780575079335 Cover for 9781591027812 Cover for 9780743461580 Cover for 9780743461573 Cover for 9781903889244 Cover for 9781903889251 Cover for 9781592280247 Cover for 9780446610629
cover image for 9781473203952
Product Description: The aliens are here. And they want to help. The extraordinary new project from one of the country's most acclaimed and consistently brilliant SF novelists of the last 30 years.The Jackaroo have given humanity fifteen worlds and the means to reach them...read more

Hardcover:

9781473203938 | Victor Gollancz, April 14, 2015, cover price $37.95 | About this edition: The aliens are here.

Paperback:

9781473203952 | Victor Gollancz, May 31, 2016, cover price $12.99 | About this edition: The aliens are here.
9781473203945 | Victor Gollancz, April 14, 2015, cover price $24.99 | About this edition: The aliens are here.

Paperback:

9781473203983 | Victor Gollancz, June 14, 2016, cover price $19.99

cover image for 9780575119420
Product Description: Confluence - a long, narrow, artificial world, half fertile river valley, half crater-strewn desert. A world beyond the end of human history, served by countless machines, inhabited by 10,000 bloodlines who worship their absent creators, riven by a vast war against heretics...read more

Paperback:

9780575119420 | Victor Gollancz, October 6, 2015, cover price $32.95 | About this edition: Confluence - a long, narrow, artificial world, half fertile river valley, half crater-strewn desert.

cover image for 9780575100756
Product Description: A novel of a savage future war, perfect for fans of Alastair Reynolds and Peter F. Hamilton.Humanity's future rests on the shoulders of a Child from the past, and she must never know of the battles being fought for her ...In the system of Fomalhaut, a war is being fought...read more

Hardcover:

9780292775862, titled "Social Production of Urban Space" | Univ of Texas Pr, March 1, 1985, cover price $32.50 | also contains Social Production of Urban Space | About this edition: Since its first publication in 1985, The Social Production of Urban Space has become a landmark work in urban studies.

Paperback:

9780575100756 | Reprint edition (Victor Gollancz, April 1, 2015), cover price $16.95 | About this edition: A novel of a savage future war, perfect for fans of Alastair Reynolds and Peter F.

cover image for 9781844577941
Product Description: Widely believed to be Terry Gilliam's best film, Brazil's brilliantly imaginative vision of a retro-futuristic bureaucracy has had a lasting influence on genre cinema. Exploring its complex history and relationship with other dystopias, Paul McAuley explains why this satire on the unchecked power of the state is more relevant than ever...read more

Paperback:

9781844577941 | British Film Inst, November 14, 2014, cover price $18.95 | About this edition: Widely believed to be Terry Gilliam's best film, Brazil's brilliantly imaginative vision of a retro-futuristic bureaucracy has had a lasting influence on genre cinema.

cover image for 9781499213720
Product Description: "Story Behind the Book: Volume 2" collects over 30 non-fiction essays from some of the most exciting authors working today. Chronicling the process of writing and editing speculative fiction, these essays provide a unique glimpse behind the scenes...read more

Paperback:

9781499213720 | Createspace Independent Pub, April 19, 2014, cover price $7.99 | About this edition: "Story Behind the Book: Volume 2" collects over 30 non-fiction essays from some of the most exciting authors working today.

cover image for 9780575119390
Product Description: Confluence - a long, narrow, artificial world, half fertile river valley, half crater-strewn desert. A world beyond the end of human history, served by countless machines, inhabited by ten thousand bloodlines who worship their absent creators, rivem by a vast war against heretics...read more

Paperback:

9780575119390 | Orion Pub Co, February 20, 2014, cover price $41.70 | About this edition: Confluence - a long, narrow, artificial world, half fertile river valley, half crater-strewn desert.

cover image for 9780575100817
Product Description: In the far future, a young man stands on a barren asteroid. His ship has been stolen, his family kidnapped or worse, and all he has on his side is a semi-intelligent spacesuit. The only member of the crew to escape, Hari has barely been off his ship before...read more

Paperback:

9780575100817 | Victor Gollancz, June 10, 2014, cover price $18.99 | About this edition: In the far future, a young man stands on a barren asteroid.
9780575100794 | Orion Pub Co, July 18, 2013, cover price $22.90 | About this edition: In the far future, a young man stands on a barren asteroid.
9780321084415, titled "Writer''s Repertoire With Mla Update" | Package edition (Addison-Wesley, November 1, 2000), cover price $73.00 | also contains Writer''s Repertoire With Mla Update

cover image for 9780575084483
Product Description: The Outers' city states on the moons of Jupitar and Saturn have fallen to Earth's Three Powers Alliance. A century of enlightenment, rational utopianism and exploration of new ways of being human has been lost. But Earth's victory is fragile, and riven by vicious internal politics...read more

Paperback:

9780575084483 | Orion Pub Co, August 26, 2010, cover price $13.40 | About this edition: The Outers' city states on the moons of Jupitar and Saturn have fallen to Earth's Three Powers Alliance.
9781616141967 | Pyr Books, March 23, 2010, cover price $17.00 | About this edition: The Quiet War is over.

cover image for 9781591027812
Product Description: Twenty-third century Earth, ravaged by climate change, looks backwards to the holy ideal of a pre-industrial Eden. Political power has been grabbed by a few powerful families and their green saints. Millions of people are imprisoned in teeming cities; millions more labour on Pharaonic projects to rebuild ruined ecosystems...read more

Paperback:

9781591027812 | Pyr Books, September 22, 2009, cover price $17.00 | About this edition: Twenty-third century Earth, ravaged by climate change, looks backwards to the holy ideal of a pre-industrial Eden.
9780575079335 | Orion Pub Co, October 16, 2008, cover price $23.20 | About this edition: Unusual book

cover image for 9780743461580
Deep in the caves of Iraq, a 5000-year-old mystery awaits.

Paperback:

9780743461580 | New edition (Gardners Books, June 5, 2006), cover price $11.90 | About this edition: Deep in the caves of Iraq, a 5000-year-old mystery awaits.

cover image for 9780743461573
The cover-up seems to originate from Obligate, the company that effectively owns the Congo. Shell-shocked and angry, Nicholas refuses to cooperate. He knows what he saw, and he will tell the truth. And that's when people around him start to die.

Paperback:

9780743461573 | New edition (Gardners Books, March 26, 2005), cover price $12.60 | About this edition: The cover-up seems to originate from Obligate, the company that effectively owns the Congo.

cover image for 9781903889244
By Neil Gaiman (foreword by) and Paul McAuley

Hardcover:

9781903889244 | Telos Pub Ltd, October 1, 2003, cover price $17.95

cover image for 9781903889251

Hardcover:

9781903889251 | Deluxe edition (Telos Pub Ltd, October 1, 2003), cover price $39.95

cover image for 9781592280247
Product Description: This fully-illustrated step-by-step guide clearly takes the student, the amateur, and the professional restorer through each stage of restoration, tackling the simple, the difficult, and the seemingly impossible jobs by providing practical information on every aspect of the ceramic repair process...read more (view table of contents, read Amazon.com's description)

Paperback:

9781592280247, titled "Repairing Pottery & Porcelain: A Practical Guide" | 2 edition (Lyons Pr, August 1, 2003), cover price $19.95 | About this edition: This fully-illustrated step-by-step guide clearly takes the student, the amateur, and the professional restorer through each stage of restoration, tackling the simple, the difficult, and the seemingly impossible jobs by providing practical information on every aspect of the ceramic repair process.
9781558214866 | Lyons Pr, June 1, 1996, cover price $18.95

cover image for 9780446610629
Four acclaimed masters of modern science fiction share provocative, individual visions of the future in four short novellas--Peter F. Hamilton's 'Watching Trees Grow,' 'Reality Dust' by Stephen Baxter, 'Making History' by Paul McAuley, and Ian McDonald's 'Tendeleo's Story.' Original.

Paperback:

9780446610629 | Aspect, December 1, 2001, cover price $6.99 | About this edition: Four acclaimed masters of modern science fiction share provocative, individual visions of the future in four short novellas.

displaying 1 to 16 | at end