search for books and compare prices
C. Alexander London has written 18 work(s)
Search for other authors with the same name
displaying 1 to 18 | at end
show results in order: alphabetically | oldest to newest | newest to oldest
Cover for 9781338037050 Cover for 9781338097122 Cover for 9781338097146 Cover for 9780399171000 Cover for 9780399170997 Cover for 9780415006309 Cover for 9780147513229 Cover for 9780545767439 Cover for 9780545767460 Cover for 9780545838580 Cover for 9780545838597 Cover for 9780545663014 Cover for 9780545662987 Cover for 9780545477079 Cover for 9780545477062 Cover for 9780545477055 Cover for 9780142426944 Cover for 9780545477048 Cover for 9780142424742 Cover for 9780399254871 Cover for 9780142420560 Cover for 9780142428986
cover image for 9781338097122
Product Description: CALLING ALL CAHILLS! Announcing a 39 Clues Superspecial adventure -- the gang is back, and called to investigate one of their own: Sinead Starling.

Hardcover:

9781338037050 | Special edition (Scholastic, September 27, 2016), cover price $13.99 | About this edition: CALLING ALL CAHILLS!

CD/Spoken Word:

9781338097122 | Special edition (Scholastic Audio Cassette, September 27, 2016), cover price $25.99 | About this edition: CALLING ALL CAHILLS!

cover image for 9781338097146
Product Description: CALLING ALL CAHILLS! Announcing a 39 Clues Superspecial adventure -- the gang is back, and called to investigate one of their own: Sinead Starling.

CD/Spoken Word:

9781338097146 | Special edition (Scholastic Audio Cassette, September 27, 2016), cover price $49.99 | About this edition: CALLING ALL CAHILLS!

cover image for 9780399171000
Product Description: The new animal-fantasy/adventure series for fans of Warriors, Spirit Animals, and Redwall!Kit may have saved the Wild Ones from the Flealess, but he and his neighbors are not out of danger yet. Coyote has taken charge of the Thunder River Rompers, a notorious gang of nearsighted otters, and he has his sights set on Ankle Snap Alley...read more

Hardcover:

9780399171000 | Philomel Books, September 20, 2016, cover price $17.99 | About this edition: The new animal-fantasy/adventure series for fans of Warriors, Spirit Animals, and Redwall!

cover image for 9780147513229
Product Description: For fans of Warriors, Spirit Animals, and Redwall--the next great animal fantasy adventure is here! Kit is a young raccoon who has lived his whole life under the Big Sky. But when a pack of hunting dogs destroy his home and kill his parents, Kit needs to escape...read more

Hardcover:

9780399170997 | Philomel Books, August 25, 2015, cover price $17.99 | About this edition: For fans of Warriors, Spirit Animals, and Redwall--the next great animal fantasy adventure is here!
9780415006309, titled "Principles of Social Welfare: An Introduction to Thinking About the Welfare State" | Routledge, February 1, 1989, cover price $49.95 | also contains Principles of Social Welfare: An Introduction to Thinking About the Welfare State | About this edition: This introductory textbook illustrates how political and social theory is applied to social policy.

Paperback:

9780147513229 | Dgs rep edition (Puffin, August 30, 2016), cover price $8.99 | About this edition: For fans of Warriors, Spirit Animals, and Redwall--the next great animal fantasy adventure is here!

cover image for 9780545767439
Product Description: Never turn your back on the Cahills . . . The most powerful family history has ever known returns with a vengeance in The 39 Clues: Doublecross!The Cahills are the world's most powerful family, but their strength is being tested. A sinister man calling himself The Outcast has targeted the family and set them an impossible test...read more

Hardcover:

9780545767439 | Scholastic, July 28, 2015, cover price $12.99 | About this edition: Never turn your back on the Cahills .

cover image for 9780545767460
Product Description: Never turn your back on the Cahills . . . The most powerful family history has ever known returns with a vengeance in The 39 Clues: Doublecross!The Cahills are the world's most powerful family, but their strength is being tested. A sinister man calling himself The Outcast has targeted the family and set them an impossible test...read more

Library:

9780545767460 | Scholastic, July 28, 2015, cover price $12.99 | About this edition: Never turn your back on the Cahills .

cover image for 9780545838580
Product Description: Never turn your back on the Cahills . . . The most powerful family history has ever known returns with a vengeance in The 39 Clues: Doublecross!The Cahills are the world's most powerful family, but their strength is being tested. A sinister man calling himself The Outcast has targeted the family and set them an impossible test...read more

CD/Spoken Word:

9780545838580 | Unabridged edition (Scholastic Audio Cassette, July 28, 2015), cover price $25.99 | About this edition: Never turn your back on the Cahills .
9780545838597 | Scholastic Audio Cassette, July 28, 2015, cover price $49.99 | About this edition: Never turn your back on the Cahills .

cover image for 9780545663014
Product Description: Based on a real military program! The US Navy's new breed of soldier is ready to make a big splash.An action-packed, maritime military adventure from the author of Dog Tags.A notorious Somalian pirate sails the Arabian Sea, leading a band of deadly thieves and mercenaries on an international crime spree...read more

Paperback:

9780545663014 | Scholastic Paperbacks, December 30, 2014, cover price $5.99 | About this edition: Based on a real military program!

cover image for 9780545662987
Product Description: Based on a real military program! The US Navy's new breed of soldier is ready to make a big splash.From the author of Dog Tags!Navy SEALs are some of the most elite warriors in the world. Trained to operate in sea, land, and air, they work under cover of night to carry out the US military's most sensitive and difficult missions...read more

Paperback:

9780545662987 | Scholastic Paperbacks, August 26, 2014, cover price $5.99 | About this edition: Based on a real military program!

cover image for 9780545477079
Product Description: Man's best friend goes to war.LOYALTY ABOVE ALL ELSE.Andrew believes in the importance of loyalty. He is loyal to his family. He is loyal to his hound dog, Dash. And he is loyal to his country, the Confederate States of America.Although he's too young to join the Confederate Army, Andrew is welcomed into the Home Guard, a group of men who track down deserters and runaways...read more

Paperback:

9780545477079 | Scholastic Paperbacks, April 29, 2014, cover price $5.99 | About this edition: Man's best friend goes to war.

cover image for 9780545477062
Product Description: Man's best friend goes to war.Two enemy soldiers. One uneasy alliance.Miguel is a medic in the US Army. Stationed in a remote Belgian forest during World War II, he's expecting a quiet tour of duty. But the Nazis have other ideas...read more

Paperback:

9780545477062 | Scholastic Paperbacks, January 7, 2014, cover price $5.99 | About this edition: Man's best friend goes to war.

cover image for 9780545477055
Product Description: Man's best friend goes to war.Chuck and Ajax are partners, and they're good at their job. Chuck leads Ajax through the jungles of Vietnam, and Ajax sniffs out hidden, deadly traps before they can hurt US soldiers.The war is almost over now, and the Army is grateful for Chuck's service...read more

Paperback:

9780545477055 | Reprint edition (Scholastic Paperbacks, August 27, 2013), cover price $5.99 | About this edition: Man's best friend goes to war.

cover image for 9780142426944
Product Description: “Thrilling and delightful!”—Pseudonymous Bosch, New York Times bestselling author The Navel Twins are at it again, for the fourth and final time! This time their travels take them to the North Pole where they are forced to sky dive, go dog sledding, get rescued by a man in a hot air balloon who looks vaguely like Santa, and finally find the long-lost Library of Alexandria...read more

Paperback:

9780142426944 | Puffin, July 11, 2013, cover price $7.99 | About this edition: “Thrilling and delightful!

cover image for 9780545477048
Product Description: Man's best friend goes to war.When Gus Dempsey joins the US Marine Corps, he knows without a doubt that he will make a great dog handler. He's always been good with dogs. In fact, he's often better with dogs than he is with people...read more

Paperback:

9780545477048 | Scholastic Paperbacks, April 30, 2013, cover price $5.99 | About this edition: Man's best friend goes to war.

cover image for 9780142424742
Product Description: Oliver and Celia Navel have suffered through a whole summer exploring with their father’s nemesis Sir Edmund, and are ready to begin a new school year glued to the TV.  But when their mother vanishes (again) in search of the Lost City of Gold: El Dorado, the twins must trek from the ruins of ancient temples through the shadowy forests of the Amazon...read more

Hardcover:

9780399254888 | Philomel Books, November 14, 2011, cover price $12.99

Paperback:

9780142424742 | Reprint edition (Puffin, January 3, 2013), cover price $7.99 | About this edition: Oliver and Celia Navel have suffered through a whole summer exploring with their father’s nemesis Sir Edmund, and are ready to begin a new school year glued to the TV.

cover image for 9780399254871
Product Description: Eleven-year-old twins Oliver and Celia Navel live on the 4-1/2th floor of the Explorers Club with their father, Dr. Navel. Their mother, Dr. Navel, has been missing for years. So when an explorer shows up with a clue as to where his wife could be, Dr...read more
By Jonny Duddle (illustrator) and C. Alexander London

School and Library:

9780399254871, titled "We Are Not Eaten by Yaks: An Accidental Adventure" | Philomel Books, February 22, 2011, cover price $12.99 | About this edition: Eleven-year-old twins Oliver and Celia Navel live on the 4-1/2th floor of the Explorers Club with their father, Dr.

cover image for 9780142420560
Product Description: Eleven-year-old twins Oliver and Celia Navel could care less about adventure and they really do not like excitement. They’d rather be watching television. Unfortunately for them, their thrill-seeking parents have dragged them from continent to continent their entire lives...read more
By Johnny Duddle (illustrator) and C. Alexander London

Paperback:

9780142420560 | Reprint edition (Puffin, January 3, 2013), cover price $7.99 | About this edition: Eleven-year-old twins Oliver and Celia Navel could care less about adventure and they really do not like excitement.

cover image for 9780142428986
Product Description: Unabridged, 5 CDs, 6 1/2 hours Read by TBA Lions and yetis and yaks-oh my! Lemony Snicket meets The 39 Clues in this madcap globe-trotting adventure.

CD/Spoken Word:

9780142428986 | Unabridged edition (Penguin USA, February 22, 2011), cover price $25.95 | About this edition: Unabridged, 5 CDs, 6 1/2 hours Read by TBA Lions and yetis and yaks-oh my!

displaying 1 to 18 | at end