search for books and compare prices
James A. Levine has written 9 work(s)
Search for other authors with the same name
displaying 1 to 9 | at end
show results in order: alphabetically | oldest to newest | newest to oldest
Cover for 9781888324006 Cover for 9780201149388 Cover for 9780156006033 Cover for 9780307408549 Cover for 9780385528719 Cover for 9780739382790 Cover for 9781410428172 Cover for 9781400068838 Cover for 9781482950434 Cover for 9781482950441
Tells how to operate a father's program, offers advice on getting men involved in early learning, and describes a variety of programs

Paperback:

9780590496056 | Scholastic, August 1, 1994, cover price $12.95 | About this edition: Real-life programs from around the country are used as examples to illustrate ways in which men can become involved in early childhood development.

cover image for 9781888324006
Product Description: Book by Levine, James A. (view table of contents, read Amazon.com's description)

Paperback:

9781888324006 | Families & Work Inst, October 1, 1995, cover price $22.00 | About this edition: Book by Levine, James A.

cover image for 9780156006033
Explores the struggles fathers face in trying to having a successful career and raise a family while providing effective strategies for ways to balance the two obligations. Reprint. 30,000 first printing. PW.

Hardcover:

9780201149388 | Perseus Books, June 1, 1997, cover price $23.00 | About this edition: Argues that good relationships at home actually enhance productivity on the job and offers strategies for making the workplace father friendly

Paperback:

9780156006033 | Reprint edition (Mariner Books, October 1, 1998), cover price $13.00 | About this edition: Argues that good relationships at home actually enhance productivity on the job and offers strategies for making the workplace father friendly

cover image for 9780307408549
Product Description: Escape Your Desk Sentence!Dr. James Levine, one of the country’s top specialists in obesity, says America suffers from “sitting disease.” We spend nearly ten to fifteen hours of our day sitting–in cars, at our desks, and in front of the television...read more

Hardcover:

9780307408549 | Crown Pub, January 20, 2009, cover price $23.95 | About this edition: Escape Your Desk Sentence!

cover image for 9780385528719
Product Description: Dear Reader:Every now and then, we come across a novel that moves us like no other, that seems like a miracle of the imagination, and that haunts us long after the book is closed. James Levine’s The Blue Notebook is that kind of book...read more

Hardcover:

9780385528719 | 1 edition (Spiegel & Grau, July 7, 2009), cover price $23.00 | About this edition: Dear Reader:Every now and then, we come across a novel that moves us like no other, that seems like a miracle of the imagination, and that haunts us long after the book is closed.

Miscellaneous:

9780385530491 | Spiegel & Grau, July 7, 2009, cover price $14.00

cover image for 9780739382790
Product Description: Dear Reader:Every now and then, we come across a novel that moves us like no other, that seems like a miracle of the imagination, and that haunts us long after the book is closed. James Levine’s The Blue Notebook is that kind of book...read more

CD/Spoken Word:

9780739382790 | Unabridged edition (Random House, July 7, 2009), cover price $34.95 | About this edition: Dear Reader:Every now and then, we come across a novel that moves us like no other, that seems like a miracle of the imagination, and that haunts us long after the book is closed.

cover image for 9781410428172
Product Description: Book by Levine., James A.

Hardcover:

9781410428172 | Large print edition (Thorndike Pr, July 21, 2010), cover price $31.99 | also contains Move a Little, Lose a Lot | About this edition: Book by Levine.

cover image for 9781482950434
Product Description: [MP3-CD audiobook format in Vinyl case. *NOTE: The MP3-CD format requires a compatible audio CD player.][Read by Peter Macon] For fans of Dave Eggers, Teju Cole, and James McBride comes this extraordinary novel of morality and the redemptive powers of art that offers a glimpse into an African underworld rarely described in fiction...read more

Hardcover:

9781400068838 | Spiegel & Grau, January 7, 2014, cover price $24.00 | About this edition: For fans of Dave Eggers, Teju Cole, and James McBride, comes this extraordinary novel of morality and the redemptive powers of art that offers a glimpse into an African underworld rarely described in fiction.

CD/Spoken Word:

9781482950441 | Unabridged edition (Blackstone Audio Inc, January 7, 2014), cover price $29.95 | About this edition: [Read by Peter Macon] For fans of Dave Eggers, Teju Cole, and James McBride comes this extraordinary novel of morality and the redemptive powers of art that offers a glimpse into an African underworld rarely described in fiction.
9781482950434 | Mp3 una edition (Blackstone Audio Inc, January 7, 2014), cover price $29.95 | About this edition: [MP3-CD audiobook format in Vinyl case.

CD/Spoken Word:

9781482950427 | Unabridged edition (Blackstone Audio Inc, January 7, 2014), cover price $90.00

displaying 1 to 9 | at end