search for books and compare prices
G. J. Leigh has written 6 work(s)
Search for other authors with the same name
displaying 1 to 6 | at end
show results in order: alphabetically | oldest to newest | newest to oldest
Cover for 9780854044696 Cover for 9780632024940 Cover for 9780865426856 Cover for 9781849730075 Cover for 9780195165821
cover image for 9780854044696
Product Description: Coordination chemistry, as we know it today, has been shaped by major figures from the past, one of whom was Joseph Chatt. Beginning with a description of Chatt's career presented by co-workers, contemporaries and students, this fascinating book then goes on to show how many of today's leading practitioners in the field, working in such diverse areas as phosphines, hydrogen complexes, transition metal complexes and nitrogen fixation, have been influenced by Chatt...read more
By G. J. Leigh (editor) and N. W. Winterton (editor)

Hardcover:

9780854044696 | Royal Society of Chemistry, March 1, 2002, cover price $144.00 | About this edition: Coordination chemistry, as we know it today, has been shaped by major figures from the past, one of whom was Joseph Chatt.

Miscellaneous:

9780080537573 | Elsevier Science, November 1, 2002, cover price $210.00

cover image for 9780865426856
Product Description: Nomenclature is an essential part of academic discipline but in chemistry it assumes a particular significance. The nomenclature of chemical compounds is systematic: names and formulae are constructed from units manipulated to provide information on composition and structure...read more (view table of contents, read Amazon.com's description)

Paperback:

9780865426856 | Blackwell Science Inc, January 1, 1998, cover price $46.95 | About this edition: Nomenclature is an essential part of academic discipline but in chemistry it assumes a particular significance.

cover image for 9781849730075
Product Description: The ultimate aim of IUPAC nomenclature is to provide unequivocal and comprehensible names for all kinds of chemical structures. This requires a rational basis from which comprehensible names can be developed. Written by leading world authorities this second edition of Principles of Chemical Nomenclature outlines IUPAC recommendations for application in the principle branches of chemistry: organic, inorganic, organometallic, and polymer...read more
By G. J. Leigh (editor)

Hardcover:

9781849730075 | Royal Society of Chemistry, November 30, 2011, cover price $40.00 | About this edition: The ultimate aim of IUPAC nomenclature is to provide unequivocal and comprehensible names for all kinds of chemical structures.

cover image for 9780195165821
Product Description: In the tradition of Jared Diamond's Guns, Germs, and Steel, this gives the very early history of how human ingenuity overcame the risk of famine through productive agriculture. Starting with a layman's guide to the chemistry of nitrogen fixation, the book goes on to show how humans emerged from nomadic lifestyles and began developing towns and settlements...read more

Hardcover:

9780195165821 | Oxford Univ Pr on Demand, August 19, 2004, cover price $38.95 | About this edition: In the tradition of Jared Diamond's Guns, Germs, and Steel, this gives the very early history of how human ingenuity overcame the risk of famine through productive agriculture.

displaying 1 to 6 | at end