search for books and compare prices
Jon Klassen has written 13 work(s)
Search for other authors with the same name
displaying 1 to 13 | at end
show results in order: alphabetically | oldest to newest | newest to oldest
Cover for 9780763656003 Cover for 9781481432320 Cover for 9781910200865 Cover for 9781481432337 Cover for 9780062377012 Cover for 9781406360981 Cover for 9780763662295 Cover for 9780062366955 Cover for 9780373071623 Cover for 9780253205766 Cover for 9780061791130 Cover for 9780062366948 Cover for 9780373071494 Cover for 9781408330029 Cover for 9780316187480 Cover for 9780061791192 Cover for 9780763655990 Cover for 9780763651077 Cover for 9780061953385 Cover for 9780763655983
cover image for 9780763656003
Product Description: Hold on to your hats for the conclusion of the celebrated hat trilogy by Caldecott Medalist Jon Klassen, who gives his deadpan finale a surprising twist.Two turtles have found a hat. The hat looks good on both of them. But there are two turtles...read more

School and Library:

9780763656003 | Candlewick Pr, October 11, 2016, cover price $17.99 | About this edition: Hold on to your hats for the conclusion of the celebrated hat trilogy by Caldecott Medalist Jon Klassen, who gives his deadpan finale a surprising twist.

cover image for 9781481432337
Product Description: “The Nest leaves a lasting mark on the memory.” —The New York Times Book Review Steve just wants to save his baby brother—but what will he lose in the bargain? Kenneth Oppel’s (Silverwing, The Boundless) haunting gothic tale for fans of Coraline, is one of the most acclaimed books of the year, receiving six starred reviews...read more
By Jon Klassen (illustrator)

Hardcover:

9781481432320 | Simon & Schuster, October 6, 2015, cover price $16.99
9781910200865 | Gardners Books, October 1, 2015, cover price $18.10 | About this edition: Nest

Paperback:

9781481432337 | Reprint edition (Simon & Schuster, October 4, 2016), cover price $7.99 | About this edition: “The Nest leaves a lasting mark on the memory.

cover image for 9780062377012
By Jon Klassen (illustrator)

Hardcover:

9780062377012 | Balzer & Bray, February 2, 2016, cover price $16.99

cover image for 9781406360981
Product Description: Sam and Dave Dig a HoleFrom the award-winning team behind Extra Yarn, and illustrated by Jon Klassen, the Kate Greenaway-winning creator of This Is Not My Hat and and I Want My Hat Back, comes a perfectly paced, deadpan tale full of visual humour...read more
By Jon Klassen (illustrator)

Paperback:

9781406360981 | Gardners Books, September 1, 2015, cover price $11.70 | About this edition: Sam and Dave Dig a HoleFrom the award-winning team behind Extra Yarn, and illustrated by Jon Klassen, the Kate Greenaway-winning creator of This Is Not My Hat and and I Want My Hat Back, comes a perfectly paced, deadpan tale full of visual humour.

School and Library:

9780763662295, titled "Sam & Dave Dig a Hole" | Candlewick Pr, October 14, 2014, cover price $16.99

cover image for 9780062366955
Product Description: The third book in the Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place—the acclaimed and hilarious Victorian mystery series by Maryrose Wood, perfect for fans of Lemony Snicket and Trenton Lee Stewart—has a brand-new look.Since returning from London, the three Incorrigible children and their plucky governess, Miss Penelope Lumley, have been exceedingly busy...read more
By Jon Klassen (illustrator)

Paperback:

9780062366955 | Reprint edition (Harpercollins Childrens Books, April 21, 2015), cover price $6.99 | About this edition: The third book in the Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place—the acclaimed and hilarious Victorian mystery series by Maryrose Wood, perfect for fans of Lemony Snicket and Trenton Lee Stewart—has a brand-new look.
9780373071623, titled "Dark of the Moon" | Harlequin Books, October 1, 1986, cover price $2.50 | also contains Dark of the Moon

"... an impressive collection of essays... gives as clear a picture of the Midwest as a whole as one is likely to get." ―Journal of American History"... excellent insight into how and why the midwest ticks so well in a unique beat of its own." ―South Bend Tribune"[Madison] can take a bow for a job well done." ―Indianapolis News"I found Heartland to be a treasure. Had I turned a dog-ear each time I read something worth remembering, the book would be in tatters.... a wonderful companion." ―Myron A. Marty, St. Louis Post-Dispatch"An ambitious book, full of insight, which provides a useful first step in trying to understand that elusive entity―the Midwest." ―Clifford E. Clark, Jr., Minnesota History"... strong and interestingly written... " ―Indianapolis Star"... should be of interest to the serious reader of history who is curious about the Midwest, its origins, its development and its constituent states." ―Northwest Ohio Quarterly"... these essays are the stuff of excellent and readable intellectual history... " ―History"... a successful achievement. Heartland is an enjoyable book... " ―Great Plains Quarterly"Because this book has the capacity to affect one’s thinking, it deserves to be read. It may even persuade some readers to discard the term Middle West." ―Richard S. Kirkendall, Gateway Heritage"Heartland is an excellent presentation, in summary, of the history and background of the 12 Midwestern states." ―Journal of the WestTo the cultural czars of the two coasts, America’s heartland is frequently depicted as an amorphous, undifferentiated mass of land and people. Twelve experts examine individual states of the Midwest, examining the origins and nature of the unique midwestern cultural phenomena: Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, Ohio, South Dakota, and Wisconsin.
By Jon Klassen (illustrator)

Paperback:

9780062366931 | Reprint edition (Harpercollins Childrens Books, April 21, 2015), cover price $6.99
9780253205766, titled "Heartland: Comparative Histories of the Midwestern States" | Reprint edition (Indiana Univ Pr, February 1, 1990), cover price $18.00 | also contains Heartland: Comparative Histories of the Midwestern States | About this edition: ".
9780373071517, titled "Flashpoint" | Harlequin Books, July 1, 1986, cover price $2.50 | also contains Flashpoint | About this edition: book

cover image for 9780062366948
Product Description: The second book in the Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place—the acclaimed and hilarious Victorian mystery series by Maryrose Wood, perfect for fans of Lemony Snicket and Trenton Lee Stewart—has a brand-new look.Thanks to their plucky governess, Miss Penelope Lumley, Alexander, Beowulf, and Cassiopeia are much more like children than wolf cubs now...read more
By Jon Klassen (illustrator)

Paperback:

9780062366948 | Revised edition (Harpercollins Childrens Books, April 21, 2015), cover price $6.99 | About this edition: The second book in the Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place—the acclaimed and hilarious Victorian mystery series by Maryrose Wood, perfect for fans of Lemony Snicket and Trenton Lee Stewart—has a brand-new look.
9780061791130 | Reprint edition (Harpercollins Childrens Books, January 24, 2012), cover price $6.99
9780373071494, titled "Quest of the Eagle" | Harlequin Books, July 1, 1986, cover price $2.50 | also contains Quest of the Eagle

cover image for 9781408330029
Product Description: Laszlo is afraid of the dark. The dark lives in the same house as Laszlo but mostly it spends its time in the basement. It doesn't visit Laszlo in his room. Until one night it does. With emotional insight and poetic economy, Lemony Snicket and Jon Klassen bring to light a universal and empowering story about conquering fear...read more
By Jon Klassen (illustrator)

Hardcover:

9781408330029 | Gardners Books, April 3, 2013, cover price $19.75 | About this edition: Laszlo is afraid of the dark.

School and Library:

9780316187480 | Little Brown & Co, April 2, 2013, cover price $16.99 | About this edition: Laszlo is afraid of the dark.

cover image for 9780061791192
Product Description: Since returning from London, the three Incorrigible children and their plucky governess, Miss Penelope Lumley, have been exceedingly busy. Despite their wolfish upbringing, the children have taken up bird watching, with no unfortunate consequences--yet...read more
By Jon Klassen (illustrator) and Maryrose Wood

Paperback:

9780061791192 | Reprint edition (Harpercollins Childrens Books, March 23, 2013), cover price $6.99 | About this edition: Since returning from London, the three Incorrigible children and their plucky governess, Miss Penelope Lumley, have been exceedingly busy.

cover image for 9780763655990
Product Description: The 2013 Caldecott Medal winner!From the creator of the #1 New York Times best-selling and award-winning I Want My Hat Back comes a second wry tale.When a tiny fish shoots into view wearing a round blue topper (which happens to fit him perfectly), trouble could be following close behind...read more

School and Library:

9780763655990 | Candlewick Pr, October 9, 2012, cover price $15.99 | About this edition: The 2013 Caldecott Medal winner!

cover image for 9780763651077
By Jon Klassen (illustrator)

School and Library:

9780763651077 | Candlewick Pr, March 27, 2012, cover price $16.99

cover image for 9780061953385
By Jon Klassen (illustrator)

School and Library:

9780061953385 | Balzer & Bray, January 17, 2012, cover price $16.99

cover image for 9780763655983

School and Library:

9780763655983 | Candlewick Pr, September 27, 2011, cover price $16.99

displaying 1 to 13 | at end