search for books and compare prices
Eda Kaban has written 6 work(s)
Search for other authors with the same name
displaying 1 to 6 | at end
show results in order: alphabetically | oldest to newest | newest to oldest
cover image for 9780374302016
Product Description: Being a big brother is a BIG job.There’s lots to show your little brother . . . Trains . . .Planes . . .How to be a dinosaur.There are games to play and adventures to be had. And if trouble comes, it’s big brother to the rescue because there’s no better friend than a brother...read more
By Eda Kaban (illustrator)

Hardcover:

9780374302016 | Farrar Straus & Giroux, February 28, 2017, cover price $16.99 | About this edition: Being a big brother is a BIG job.

cover image for 9780062342348
Product Description: A hilarious and spunky new heroine in the vein of Ramona the Pest and Clementine, from Crystal Allen—the acclaimed author of How Lamar’s Bad Prank Won a Bubba-Sized Trophy.  Nine-year-old cowgirl Mya Tibbs is boot-scootin’ excited for the best week of the whole school year—SPIRIT WEEK! She and her megapopular best friend Naomi Jackson even made a pinky promise to be Spirit Week partners so they can win the big prize: special VIP tickets to the Fall Festival...read more
By Eda Kaban (illustrator)

Hardcover:

9780062342331 | Balzer & Bray, January 26, 2016, cover price $16.99 | About this edition: A hilarious and spunky new heroine in the vein of the heroines of such beloved books as Ramona the Pest, Ivy and Bean, and Clementine, from Crystal Allen—the acclaimed author of How Lamar’s Bad Prank Won a Bubba-Sized Trophy.

Paperback:

9780062342348 | Reprint edition (Balzer & Bray, January 3, 2017), cover price $6.99 | About this edition: A hilarious and spunky new heroine in the vein of Ramona the Pest and Clementine, from Crystal Allen—the acclaimed author of How Lamar’s Bad Prank Won a Bubba-Sized Trophy.

cover image for 9781454913948
Product Description: "Full of action and vibrancy. . . .A good way to soothe bad days away.” —School Library JournalWhen Superheroes don’t get their way, when they’re sad, when they’re mad, when they’ve had a bad day . . . . . . they COULD super-tantrum, they COULD but they DON'T, because REAL Superheroes just WOULDN'T—they WON'T! All kids have trouble getting a grip on their emotions, sometimes—even young superheroes! But what do they do when they’re having a bad day? Colorful action-packed illustrations and a dynamite rhyming text reveal the many ways superheroes (and ordinary children, too) can resist the super-temptation to cause a scene when they’re sad, mad, frustrated, lonely, or afraid...read more

Hardcover:

9781454913948 | Sterling Pub Co Inc, September 6, 2016, cover price $14.95 | About this edition: "Full of action and vibrancy.

cover image for 9781452132600
Product Description: Old MacDonald had a farm E-I-E-I-O. And on that farm he had a...TRUCK?! With a DIG DIG here and a SCOOP SCOOP there, this classic folk song just got revved up! Beloved machines—the excavator, dump truck, bulldozer, and more—will have the vehicle-obsessed of all ages reading and singing along...read more
By Eda Kaban (illustrator)

School and Library:

9781452132600 | Chronicle Books Llc, March 1, 2016, cover price $16.99 | About this edition: Old MacDonald had a farm E-I-E-I-O.

By Eda Kaban (illustrator)

Paperback:

9780395663202, titled "Insight Guides Vietnam" | Reissue edition (Apa Productions, June 1, 1994), cover price $21.95

cover image for 9781934750452
Product Description: This edition of the 826 Quarterly contains fiction, non-fiction, and poetry written by authors ages 6-18. The pieces are selected from all the 826 programs (drop-in tutoring, workshops, in-schools, projects, field trips) and at-large submissions...read more
By Eda Kaban (illustrator), Molly Parent (editor) and Matthew Zapruder (foreword by)

Paperback:

9781934750452 | 826LA, June 24, 2014, cover price $18.00 | About this edition: This edition of the 826 Quarterly contains fiction, non-fiction, and poetry written by authors ages 6-18.

displaying 1 to 6 | at end