search for books and compare prices
Ellen Evert Hopman has written 10 work(s)
Search for other authors with the same name
displaying 1 to 10 | at end
show results in order: alphabetically | oldest to newest | newest to oldest
Cover for 9781785351358 Cover for 9781620555576 Cover for 9780738729251 Cover for 9780738712628 Cover for 9780892819041 Cover for 9780892815593 Cover for 9780892815012 Cover for 9780919345553
cover image for 9781785351358
Product Description: A book of conversations with prominent Druids from across Britain, the USA and other countries whose voices describe the basic beliefs, practices and struggles of the emerging Druid faith. Conducted in person and online in the late 20th century, these collected conversations provide a historic window into the movers and shakers of the modern Druid world...read more

Paperback:

9781785351358 | Moon Books, April 29, 2016, cover price $25.95 | About this edition: A book of conversations with prominent Druids from across Britain, the USA and other countries whose voices describe the basic beliefs, practices and struggles of the emerging Druid faith.

cover image for 9781620555576
Product Description: A guided exploration of herbal lore and healing plants found in yards, forests, meadows, and hedgerows• Draws on traditional knowledge and remedies from around the world, including Native American, Celtic, and Egyptian traditions• Provides simple recipes to safely make herbal remedies from local plants and honey for first aid, immune support, and treatment of common ailments• Details the “triangle” formula-making system of William LeSassier• Explains how to work with plant spirits, herbal astrology, and Animal Spirit MedicineWeaving together ancient wisdom, mystical folklore, and modern plant research, master herbalist Ellen Evert Hopman explores the many uses of flowers, trees, common weeds, and ornamental plants for food, medicine, spiritual growth, and magical rituals...read more

Paperback:

9781620555576 | Healing Arts Pr, February 12, 2016, cover price $19.95 | About this edition: A guided exploration of herbal lore and healing plants found in yards, forests, meadows, and hedgerows• Draws on traditional knowledge and remedies from around the world, including Native American, Celtic, and Egyptian traditions• Provides simple recipes to safely make herbal remedies from local plants and honey for first aid, immune support, and treatment of common ailments• Details the “triangle” formula-making system of William LeSassier• Explains how to work with plant spirits, herbal astrology, and Animal Spirit MedicineWeaving together ancient wisdom, mystical folklore, and modern plant research, master herbalist Ellen Evert Hopman explores the many uses of flowers, trees, common weeds, and ornamental plants for food, medicine, spiritual growth, and magical rituals.

cover image for 9780738729251
Product Description: The Priestess of the Fire Temple follows Princess Aislinn, red-haired wild child of the High King of the Central Kingdom, as she makes her way in a world increasingly hostile to those who are not Christian. Raised in a community that observed both Pagani and Cristaidi mores, Druid-trained Aislinn is married off at age fourteen to a prince from Irardacht, the Northern Kingdom...read more

Paperback:

9780738729251 | Llewellyn Worldwide Ltd, March 8, 2012, cover price $18.95 | About this edition: The Priestess of the Fire Temple follows Princess Aislinn, red-haired wild child of the High King of the Central Kingdom, as she makes her way in a world increasingly hostile to those who are not Christian.

Paperback:

9781594772306 | Destiny Books, June 9, 2008, cover price $16.95

Miscellaneous:

9781594777240, titled "Druid's Herbal of Sacred Tree Medicine" | Destiny Books, July 15, 2011, cover price $14.95

cover image for 9780738712628
Product Description: In the tradition of Marion Zimmer Bradley's Mists of Avalon, Ellen Evert Hopman weaves Druid history and spirituality into an engaging love story. This Bardic teaching tale is set in a fictional third-century Ireland when Christianity is sweeping across the Celtic Isles...read more

Paperback:

9780738712628 | Llewellyn Worldwide Ltd, February 1, 2008, cover price $26.99 | About this edition: In the tradition of Marion Zimmer Bradley's Mists of Avalon, Ellen Evert Hopman weaves Druid history and spirituality into an engaging love story.

cover image for 9780892819041
More than 60 pagan leaders and teachers describe in their own words what they believe and what they practice, addressing how ways of worship from sources as diverse as the pre-Christian Celts, ancient Egypt, and Native American traditions are currently helping their followers find meaning in life while living in the Information Age. Original. (view table of contents)

Paperback:

9780892819041 | Destiny Books, November 1, 2001, cover price $19.95 | About this edition: More than 60 pagan leaders and teachers describe in their own words what they believe and what they practice, addressing how ways of worship from sources as diverse as the pre-Christian Celts, ancient Egypt, and Native American traditions are currently helping their followers find meaning in life while living in the Information Age.

Describes the natural healing benefits of a variety of herbs divided into sections by the seasons in which they grow. (view table of contents)
By Steven Foster (illustrator) and Ellen Evert Hopman

Paperback:

9780892818785 | Healing Arts Pr, October 1, 2000, cover price $19.95 | About this edition: Describes the natural healing benefits of a variety of herbs divided into sections by the seasons in which they grow.

cover image for 9780892815593
Product Description: Who are the new Pagans, and what do they stand for? From Margot Adler, an NPR reporter and author of Drawing Down the Moon, to Oberon Zell, founder of the Church of All Worlds, the people interviewed in this book express the rich diversity of modern Paganism...read more

Paperback:

9780892815593 | Inner Traditions, October 1, 1995, cover price $19.95 | About this edition: Who are the new Pagans, and what do they stand for?

cover image for 9780892815012
Describes the events of the Druid year, and discusses the role of herbs in Druid ceremonies

Paperback:

9780892815012 | Destiny Books, November 1, 1994, cover price $14.95 | About this edition: Describes the events of the Druid year, and discusses the role of herbs in Druid ceremonies

cover image for 9780919345553
Product Description: This is an in-depth study of the herbal and magical properties of our most common trees. It's a book of considerable caring and expertise - a book to affirm our deeper values more openly and in daily life, with practical herbal remedies and recipes for healthy body, mind and spirit...read more (view table of contents, read Amazon.com's description)
By Diana Green (illustrator) and Ellen Evert Hopman

Paperback:

9780919345553 | Phoenix Pub, March 1, 1992, cover price $12.95 | About this edition: This is an in-depth study of the herbal and magical properties of our most common trees.

displaying 1 to 10 | at end