search for books and compare prices
Evangeline Holland has written 4 work(s)
Search for other authors with the same name
displaying 1 to 4 | at end
show results in order: alphabetically | oldest to newest | newest to oldest
Cover for 9781482344301 Cover for 9781494969684 Cover for 9781490371399 Cover for 9781478113447
cover image for 9781482344301
Product Description: Aline, Countess of Myddelton is a very proper widow whose friends feel she has mourned her husband long enough. Their surprise birthday gift of a secret lover backfires, for the man who appears to seduce the propriety out of her is her husband’s much younger and very tempting heir...read more

Paperback:

9781482344301 | Createspace Independent Pub, January 14, 2014, cover price $5.99 | About this edition: Aline, Countess of Myddelton is a very proper widow whose friends feel she has mourned her husband long enough.

cover image for 9781494969684
Product Description: Second edition of The Pocket Guide to Edwardian England, newly revised and expanded. As basic, general guide to the Edwardian Era--simplified, organized, and easy to reference. Aimed towards writers of historical fiction, though genealogists, Downton Abbey fans, and the curious alike will find this an excellent starting point for their own research...read more

Paperback:

9781494969684 | 2 edition (Createspace Independent Pub, January 14, 2014), cover price $15.00 | About this edition: Second edition of The Pocket Guide to Edwardian England, newly revised and expanded.

cover image for 9781490371399
Product Description: In the tradition of Edith Wharton and Henry James--part one of a romantic historical fiction saga featuring an indomitable American heiress torn between her quest for romance and her equal desire for independence, and the autocratic English duke she loves, who harbors a dark secret...read more

Paperback:

9781490371399 | Createspace Independent Pub, June 10, 2013, cover price $16.00 | About this edition: In the tradition of Edith Wharton and Henry James--part one of a romantic historical fiction saga featuring an indomitable American heiress torn between her quest for romance and her equal desire for independence, and the autocratic English duke she loves, who harbors a dark secret.

cover image for 9781478113447
Product Description: Compiled from lectures and blog posts on Edwardian Promenade, the Pocket Guide to Edwardian England poses to give a fun, frothy, but thorough look at the time period made popular by Downton Abbey and Upstairs Downstairs! From the royal family of Edward VII to the working class, to the servants who toiled in great country houses and their masters, to the mighty politicians and their goals...read more

Paperback:

9781478113447 | Createspace Independent Pub, June 22, 2012, cover price $7.99 | About this edition: Compiled from lectures and blog posts on Edwardian Promenade, the Pocket Guide to Edwardian England poses to give a fun, frothy, but thorough look at the time period made popular by Downton Abbey and Upstairs Downstairs!

displaying 1 to 4 | at end