search for books and compare prices
A. J. Hartley has written 16 work(s)
Search for other authors with the same name
displaying 1 to 16 | at end
show results in order: alphabetically | oldest to newest | newest to oldest
Cover for 9780765383426 Cover for 9781943272150 Cover for 9781862396562 Cover for 9781595145437 Cover for 9781469210391 Cover for 9781469211411 Cover for 9781612183800 Cover for 9781469209883 Cover for 9781469210902 Cover for 9781595144096 Cover for 9780765360892 Cover for 9780765321244 Cover for 9780765360885 Cover for 9788483464144 Cover for 9780425216286 Cover for 9788401336003 Cover for 9781403970060 Cover for 9781403970077 Cover for 9781897799352
cover image for 9780765383426
Product Description: Thoughtfully imaginative and action-packed, Steeplejack is New York Times bestselling A. J. Hartley's YA debut set in a 19th-century South African fantasy worldSeventeen-year-old Anglet Sutonga lives repairing the chimneys, towers, and spires of the city of Bar-Selehm...read more

Hardcover:

9780765383426 | Tor Teen, June 14, 2016, cover price $17.99 | About this edition: Thoughtfully imaginative and action-packed, Steeplejack is New York Times bestselling A.

cover image for 9781943272150
Product Description: Praised as "an exhilarating thrill ride" that may never have you looking at the night sky the same way again, Chasing Shadows is the first book in the multimedia Sekret Machines franchise that will reveal fascinating secrets surrounding the true, well-documented events of Unidentified Aerial Phenomenon...read more

Hardcover:

9781943272150 | To the Stars, April 5, 2016, cover price $24.95 | About this edition: Praised as "an exhilarating thrill ride" that may never have you looking at the night sky the same way again, Chasing Shadows is the first book in the multimedia Sekret Machines franchise that will reveal fascinating secrets surrounding the true, well-documented events of Unidentified Aerial Phenomenon.

cover image for 9781862396562
Product Description: Discovery of the Arbroath, Montrose and Forties fields initiated intensive exploration of the Tertiary deep-marine play in the North Sea region. Subsequent discoveries demonstrated the success of this play and the geological diversity of the depositional systems...read more
By A. J. Hartley (editor)

Hardcover:

9781862396562 | Geological Society Pub House, November 15, 2015, cover price $200.00 | About this edition: Discovery of the Arbroath, Montrose and Forties fields initiated intensive exploration of the Tertiary deep-marine play in the North Sea region.

cover image for 9781595145437
Product Description: The third book in the quirky and enchanting Darwen Arkwright series, perfect for fans of The Mysterious Benedict Society!THE FIGHT FOR BOTH OUR WORLDS MUST COME TO AN END.Mr. Peregrine has been kidnapped! Now it's up to Darwen, Rich, and Alexandra to rescue him...read more

Hardcover:

9781595145437 | Razorbill, August 1, 2013, cover price $16.99 | About this edition: The third book in the quirky and enchanting Darwen Arkwright series, perfect for fans of The Mysterious Benedict Society!

cover image for 9781469210391
Product Description: When a sudden rainstorm disrupts an archeological dig at a remote Mayan site, site supervisor Deborah Miller makes an astonishing discovery: a collection of rubies so precious that generations of men have died ― and killed ― to possess them...read more

CD/Spoken Word:

9781469210391 | Unabridged edition (Brilliance Audio Lib Edn, September 4, 2012), cover price $49.97 | About this edition: When a sudden rainstorm disrupts an archeological dig at a remote Mayan site, site supervisor Deborah Miller makes an astonishing discovery: a collection of rubies so precious that generations of men have died ― and killed ― to possess them.
9781469211411 | Mp3 una edition (Brilliance Audio Lib Edn, September 4, 2012), cover price $39.97 | About this edition: When a sudden rainstorm disrupts an archeological dig at a remote Mayan site, site supervisor Deborah Miller makes an astonishing discovery: a collection of rubies so precious that generations of men have died ― and killed ― to possess them.

cover image for 9781612183800
Product Description: Six months ago, museum curator Deborah Miller had never heard of Ek Balam, an obscure Mayan archaeological site known for its carved figures. Now here she is, having traded Atlanta’s urban jungle for a remote village in Mexico’s Yucatan, tasked with overseeing Ek Balam’s excavation...read more

Paperback:

9781612183800 | Amazon Pub, September 4, 2012, cover price $14.95 | About this edition: Six months ago, museum curator Deborah Miller had never heard of Ek Balam, an obscure Mayan archaeological site known for its carved figures.

CD/Spoken Word:

9781469209883 | Unabridged edition (Brilliance Audio, September 4, 2012), cover price $19.99 | About this edition: When a sudden rainstorm disrupts an archeological dig at a remote Mayan site, site supervisor Deborah Miller makes an astonishing discovery: a collection of rubies so precious that generations of men have died ― and killed ― to possess them.
9781469210902 | Mp3 una edition (Brilliance Audio, September 4, 2012), cover price $14.99 | About this edition: When a sudden rainstorm disrupts an archeological dig at a remote Mayan site, site supervisor Deborah Miller makes an astonishing discovery: a collection of rubies so precious that generations of men have died ― and killed ― to possess them.

cover image for 9781595144096
Product Description: For fans of The Mysterious Benedict Society--now in paperback! Eleven-year-old Darwen Arkwright has spent his whole life in a tiny town in England. So when he is forced to move to Atlanta, Georgia, to live with his aunt, he knows things will be different--but what he finds there is beyond even his wildest imagination! Darwen discovers an enchanting world through the old mirror hanging in his closet--a world that holds as many dangers as it does wonders...read more

Hardcover:

9781595144096 | Razorbill, October 13, 2011, cover price $16.99 | About this edition: For fans of The Mysterious Benedict Society--now in paperback!

cover image for 9780765360892
Product Description: While on the run from Empire guards, Will Hawthorne and his band of thieves are transported to a mysterious land that none of recognize or know how to get home from. Turns out that they've landed right in the middle of a battle between goblins and humans...read more

Hardcover:

9780765321251 | Tor Books, September 14, 2010, cover price $25.99

Paperback:

9780765360892 | Reprint edition (Tor Fantasy, August 30, 2011), cover price $8.99 | About this edition: While on the run from Empire guards, Will Hawthorne and his band of thieves are transported to a mysterious land that none of recognize or know how to get home from.

Miscellaneous:

9781429945332 | 1 edition (Tor Books, September 14, 2010), cover price $12.99

cover image for 9780765360885
Product Description: Act of Will is a boisterous fantasy adventure that introduces us to Will Hawthorne, a medieval actor and playwright who flees the authorities only to find himself inextricably bound to a group of high-minded adventurers on a deadly mission...read more

Hardcover:

9780765321244 | Tor Books, March 3, 2009, cover price $24.95 | About this edition: Act of Will is a boisterous fantasy adventure that introduces us to Will Hawthorne, a medieval actor and playwright who flees the authorities only to find himself inextricably bound to a group of high-minded adventurers on a deadly mission.

Paperback:

9780765360885 | Reprint edition (Tor Fantasy, June 29, 2010), cover price $7.99 | About this edition: Act of Will is a boisterous fantasy adventure that introduces us to Will Hawthorne, a medieval actor and playwright who flees the authorities only to find himself inextricably bound to a group of high-minded adventurers on a deadly mission.

Miscellaneous:

9781429960014 | Tor Books, March 3, 2009, cover price $7.99

Paperback:

9780425226230 | Berkley Pub Group, January 6, 2009, cover price $7.99

cover image for 9788483464144
Product Description: Debolsillo. Barcelona. 2007. 19 cm. 435 p. Encuadernación en tapa blanda de editorial ilustrada. Colección 'Bestseller', 690. Traducción de Ana I. Domínguez Palomo, Concepción Rodríguez González, Mª del Mar Rodríguez Barrena...read more

Paperback:

9788483464144, titled "La mascara de Atreo / The Mask Of Atreus" | Italian edition edition (Debolsillo, September 30, 2007), cover price $12.95 | About this edition: Debolsillo.

cover image for 9780425216286
When his brother, a Catholic priest, dies under mysterious circumstances while researching the history of Christian symbols in the Philippines, Thomas Knight, retracing his brother's steps, goes up against a fanatical cabal of agents who are determined to keep the truth buried forever. Original.

Paperback:

9780425216286 | Berkley Pub Group, July 3, 2007, cover price $7.99 | About this edition: When his brother, a Catholic priest, dies under mysterious circumstances while researching the history of Christian symbols in the Philippines, Thomas Knight, retracing his brother's steps, goes up against a fanatical cabal of agents who are determined to keep the truth buried forever.

cover image for 9788401336003
Product Description: Esa medianoche, dos grandes empresas esperan a Deborah, la conservadora de un museo privado de Atlanta: allí encuentra el cadáver de su mentor, y una cámara secreta que contiene algunas de las piezas reunidas por Heinrich Schliemann -descubridor de Troya y del tesoro micénico- en el siglo XIX...read more

Paperback:

9788401336003 | Plaza & Janes Editories Sa, October 30, 2006, cover price $25.95 | About this edition: Esa medianoche, dos grandes empresas esperan a Deborah, la conservadora de un museo privado de Atlanta: allí encuentra el cadáver de su mentor, y una cámara secreta que contiene algunas de las piezas reunidas por Heinrich Schliemann -descubridor de Troya y del tesoro micénico- en el siglo XIX.

When the proprietor of an obscure museum is found dead amidst priceless Greek antiquities--one of which is missing along with the bones of a legendary hero thought to exist only in myth--museum curator Deborah Miller enters into dangerous realm of mystery, murder, and vengeance. Original.

Paperback:

9780425209134 | Berkley Pub Group, April 4, 2006, cover price $7.99 | About this edition: An obscure museum's dead proprietor lies in a secret room surrounded by one of the world's most astonishing collections of Greek antiquities.

cover image for 9781403970060
Product Description: This book marries a theoretical analysis of the issues underlying the role of the dramaturg with a thorough sense of the material conditions of theatrical production, from script editing and rehearsal room interactions to the preparation of programme notes and audience lectures...read more

Hardcover:

9781403970060 | Palgrave Macmillan, November 5, 2005, cover price $110.00 | About this edition: This book marries a theoretical analysis of the issues underlying the role of the dramaturg with a thorough sense of the material conditions of theatrical production, from script editing and rehearsal room interactions to the preparation of programme notes and audience lectures.

Paperback:

9781403970077 | Palgrave Macmillan, November 5, 2005, cover price $40.00 | About this edition: This book marries a theoretical analysis of the issues underlying the role of the dramaturg with a thorough sense of the material conditions of theatrical production, from script editing and rehearsal room interactions to the preparation of programme notes and audience lectures.

cover image for 9781897799352

Hardcover:

9781897799352 | Geological Society Pub House, January 1, 1995, cover price $92.00

displaying 1 to 16 | at end