search for books and compare prices
Mette Ivie Harrison has written 10 work(s)
Search for other authors with the same name
displaying 1 to 10 | at end
show results in order: alphabetically | oldest to newest | newest to oldest
Cover for 9781616956660 Cover for 9781410488060 Cover for 9781616956103 Cover for 9781616957636 Cover for 9780416389302 Cover for 9781410477965 Cover for 9781616954765 Cover for 9781616956189 Cover for 9781606843659 Cover for 9781606841730 Cover for 9780061553172 Cover for 9780061131875 Cover for 9780061131899 Cover for 9780061131882 Cover for 9780061553141 Cover for 9780061553165 Cover for 9780670059232 Cover for 9780142406434 Cover for 9780823417131
cover image for 9781616957636
Product Description: In the follow-up to the controversial and critically acclaimed mystery The Bishop's Wife, Mormon housewife Linda Wallheim finds herself ruffling feathers in Draper, Utah, as she assists a murder investigation that is being derailed by transphobia within the LDS community...read more

Hardcover:

9781410488060, titled "His Right Hand: Unlocking the Mystery of the Texarkana Serial Murders: the Story of a Town in Terror" | Large print edition (Thorndike Pr, April 6, 2016), cover price $30.99
9781616956103 | Soho Crime, December 1, 2015, cover price $26.95 | About this edition: In the follow-up to the controversial and critically acclaimed mystery The Bishop's Wife, Mormon housewife Linda Wallheim finds herself ruffling feathers in Draper, Utah, as she assists a murder investigation that is being derailed by transphobia within the LDS community.

Paperback:

9781616957636 | Soho Crime, October 11, 2016, cover price $15.95 | About this edition: In the follow-up to the controversial and critically acclaimed mystery The Bishop's Wife, Mormon housewife Linda Wallheim finds herself ruffling feathers in Draper, Utah, as she assists a murder investigation that is being derailed by transphobia within the LDS community.

cover image for 9781616956189
Product Description: In the predominantly mormon city of Draper, Utah, some seemingly perfect families have deadly secrets.   Linda Wallheim is a devout Mormon, mother of five boys and wife of a bishop. But Linda’s daily routine of church-going, Relief Society meetings, and visiting church ward members is turned upside down as a disturbing situation takes shape in her seemingly idyllic neighborhood...read more

Hardcover:

9781410477965 | Large print edition (Thorndike Pr, April 1, 2015), cover price $31.99 | About this edition: Linda Wallheim, a Mormon mother of five and wife of the local bishop, investigates the disappearance of a neighbor's wife as she becomes increasingly unsettled by the patriarchal structure and secrecy of their church.
9781616954765 | Soho Crime, December 30, 2014, cover price $26.95 | About this edition: In the Mormon community of Draper, Utah, seemingly perfect families have deadly secrets.
9780416389302, titled "Rewriting English: Cultural Politics of Gender and Class" | Routledge Kegan & Paul, January 1, 1986, cover price $35.00 | also contains Rewriting English: Cultural Politics of Gender and Class

Paperback:

9781616956189 | Soho Crime, October 6, 2015, cover price $15.95 | About this edition: In the predominantly mormon city of Draper, Utah, some seemingly perfect families have deadly secrets.

Richly-imagined fantasy romance from the author of Princess and the Hound, a tale of two princesses--one with magic, one with none--who dare seek love in a world where real choice can never be theirs. For fans of Megan Whalen Turner, Catherine Fisher, and Cassandra Clare. Ailsbet loves nothing more than music; tall and red-haired, she's impatient with the artifice and ceremony of her father's court. Marissa adores the world of her island home and feels she has much to offer when she finally inherits the throne from her wise, good-tempered father. The trouble is that neither princess has the power--or the magic--to rule alone, and if the kingdoms can be united, which princess will end up ruling the joint land? For both, the only goal would seem to be a strategic marriage to a man who can bring his own brand of power to the throne. But will either girl be able to marry for love? And can either of these two princesses, rivals though they have never met, afford to let the other live?

Hardcover:

9781606843659 | Egmont USA, May 14, 2013, cover price $16.99 | About this edition: Richly-imagined fantasy romance from the author of Princess and the Hound, a tale of two princesses--one with magic, one with none--who dare seek love in a world where real choice can never be theirs.

Paperback:

9781606844243 | Reprint edition (Egmont USA, July 30, 2015), cover price $9.99

Product Description: “I don’t want him to love me because of a potion,” she said.  Izzie loves Mark, and why shouldn’t she? As the captain of the basketball team, he is kind and loving and he’s everything she’s ever wanted in a boyfriend...read more

Hardcover:

9781606841730, titled "Tris & Izzie" | Egmont USA, October 11, 2011, cover price $16.99 | About this edition: “I don’t want him to love me because of a potion,” she said.

Paperback:

9781606843895, titled "Tris & Izzie" | Egmont USA, September 11, 2012, cover price $9.99 | About this edition: “I don’t want him to love me because of a potion,” she said.

She is the headstrong daughter of the hound and the bear, heir to all her royal parents' magic and able to transform at will into any animal she wishes.He is an outcast, a boy without magic, determined to make his way in the forest beholden to no one.Though Liva and Jens are as different as night and day, from the time their paths first cross they are irresistibly drawn to one another. Each wrestles with demons: Liva with the responsibility that comes with the vast magic she's inherited, Jens with the haunting memories he's left behind. Separately, they keep a lookout for each other and for the immense snowbird whose appearances signify a dark event on the horizon.When a terrible threat surfaces, Liva and Jens set out in an attempt to protect all they hold dear. Much is at stake—for while their failure could spell an end to all magic, their success could bring them together at last.

Hardcover:

9780061553172 | 1 edition (Harperteen, May 4, 2010), cover price $17.99 | About this edition: She is the headstrong daughter of the hound and the bear, heir to all her royal parents' magic and able to transform at will into any animal she wishes.

Paperback:

9780061553196 | Reprint edition (Harperteen, May 5, 2016), cover price $8.99

cover image for 9780061131899
Product Description: He is a prince and heir to a kingdom threatened on all sides, possessor of the forbidden animal magic.She is a princess from a rival kingdom, the daughter her father never wanted, isolated from all except her hound.In this lush and beautifully written fairy-tale romance, a prince, a princess, and two kingdoms are joined in the aftermath of a war...read more

Hardcover:

9780061131875 | Eos, May 1, 2007, cover price $17.99 | About this edition: George has always felt burdened by his princely duties, and even more by the need to hide the magic through which he speaks with animals, but when he is betrothed to the strange princess of a neighboring kingdom, his secret, and the persecution of peoplelike himself, must come to an end.

Paperback:

9780061131899 | Reprint edition (Harperteen, June 1, 2008), cover price $8.99 | About this edition: He is a prince and heir to a kingdom threatened on all sides, possessor of the forbidden animal magic.

Library:

9780061131882 | Eos, May 1, 2007, cover price $18.89 | About this edition: George has always felt burdened by his princely duties, and even more by the need to hide the magic through which he speaks with animals, but when he is betrothed to the strange princess of a neighboring kingdom, his secret, and the persecution of peoplelike himself, must come to an end.

cover image for 9780061553165
Product Description: A love against all odds . . . A battle against ancient forces . . . He was once a king, turned into a bear as punishment for his cruel and selfish deeds. She was a once a princess, now living in the form of a hound. Wary companions, they are sent—in human form—back to a time when magic went terribly astray...read more

Hardcover:

9780061553141 | Harperteen, May 1, 2009, cover price $17.99 | About this edition: He was once a king, turned into a bear as punishment for his cruel and selfish deeds.

Paperback:

9780061553165 | Reprint edition (Harperteen, April 6, 2010), cover price $8.99 | About this edition: A love against all odds .

Product Description: Abandoned by her parents, and then apprenticed to a witch, Mira is captivated by the other young apprentice, who adopts her as a sister. Mira would do anything for this beautiful girl— and that’s just what her sister bargains for...read more

Hardcover:

9780670059232 | Viking Childrens Books, September 1, 2004, cover price $17.99 | About this edition: Long after the disappearance of Snow White's stepmother, the witch trapped in her mirror manipulates a desperate peasant and a merchant's daughter to seek the magic she needs to gain her freedom, but the girls show her a power far greater.

Paperback:

9780142406434 | Reprint edition (Speak, August 3, 2006), cover price $6.99 | About this edition: Long after the disappearance of Snow White's stepmother, the witch trapped in her mirror manipulates a desperate peasant and a merchant's daughter to seek the magic she needs to gain her freedom, but the girls show her a power far greater.

Prebinding:

9781435267701 | Reprint edition (Paw Prints, May 9, 2008), cover price $15.99 | About this edition: Abandoned by her parents, and then apprenticed to a witch, Mira is captivated by the other young apprentice, who adopts her as a sister.

cover image for 9780823417131
In a small town near Salt Lake City, Utah, a caring foster family and her love of running help twelve-year-old Natalie Wills feel that she can be part of normal life, despite having been raised by a drug addicted mother.

Hardcover:

9780823417131 | 1 edition (Holiday House, February 1, 2003), cover price $16.95 | About this edition: In a small town near Salt Lake City, Utah, a caring foster family and her love of running help twelve-year-old Natalie Wills feel that she can be part of normal life, despite having been raised by a drug addicted mother.

displaying 1 to 10 | at end