search for books and compare prices
Claudia Hammond has written 3 work(s)
Search for other authors with the same name
displaying 1 to 3 | at end
show results in order: alphabetically | oldest to newest | newest to oldest
Cover for 9780062317001 Cover for 9780062225207 Cover for 9781847677907 Cover for 9780007164660 Cover for 9780007164677
cover image for 9780062317001
Product Description: The acclaimed author of Time Warped tackles the very latest research in the fields of neuroscience, psychology, and biology to provide a fresh, fascinating, and thought-provoking look at our relationship with money—perfect for fans of Dan Ariely and Freakonomics...read more

Paperback:

9780062317001 | Perennial, November 1, 2016, cover price $15.99 | About this edition: The acclaimed author of Time Warped tackles the very latest research in the fields of neuroscience, psychology, and biology to provide a fresh, fascinating, and thought-provoking look at our relationship with money—perfect for fans of Dan Ariely and Freakonomics.

cover image for 9780062225207
Product Description: Drawing on the latest research from the fields of psychology, neuroscience, and biology, writer and broadcaster Claudia Hammond explores the mysteries of our perception of time in her book Time Warped. Why does life seem to speed up as we get older? Why does the clock in your head move at a different speed from the one on the wall? Why is it almost impossible to go a whole day without checking your watch? Is it possible to retrain our brains and improve our relationship with it? In Time Warped, Claudia Hammond offers insight into how to manage our time more efficiently, how to speed time up and slow it down at will, how to plan for the future with more accuracy, and she teaches how to use the warping of time to our own benefit...read more

Paperback:

9780062225207 | Reprint edition (Perennial, May 28, 2013), cover price $14.99 | About this edition: Drawing on the latest research from the fields of psychology, neuroscience, and biology, writer and broadcaster Claudia Hammond explores the mysteries of our perception of time in her book Time Warped.
9781847677907 | Canongate Books Ltd, May 3, 2012, cover price $25.40 | About this edition: We are obsessed with time.

cover image for 9780007164677
We cannot help but be fascinated by the emotions that we see in ourselves and others: an absorbing book exploring the extraordinary feelings which make us human from a rising media star.

Hardcover:

9780007164660 | Harper Uk, September 28, 2007, cover price $30.95 | About this edition: We cannot help but be fascinated by the emotions that we see in ourselves and others.

Paperback:

9780007164677 | Perennial, September 28, 2007, cover price $14.99 | About this edition: We cannot help but be fascinated by the emotions that we see in ourselves and others: an absorbing book exploring the extraordinary feelings which make us human from a rising media star.

displaying 1 to 3 | at end