search for books and compare prices
Kersten Hamilton has written 10 work(s)
Search for other authors with the same name
displaying 1 to 10 | at end
show results in order: alphabetically | oldest to newest | newest to oldest
Cover for 9780544227712 Cover for 9780547905686 Cover for 9780547739649 Cover for 9780547853499 Cover for 9780547435602 Cover for 9780547853499 Cover for 9780606234078 Cover for 9780547330082 Cover for 9780547577326 Cover for 9780670063154 Cover for 9780784719107 Cover for 9780784717691
cover image for 9780544227712
Product Description: “[A] spectacular conclusion .” — Kirkus Reviews, starred review Locked doors are opening, and magical creatures are tumbling through portals from Mag Mell, the world-between-worlds, into the streets of Chicago. Meanwhile, the romance between seventeen-year-old Teagan, who is part goblin, and the alluring bad boy Finn Mac Cumhaill is heating up ...read more

Paperback:

9780544227712 | Reprint edition (Houghton Mifflin, August 5, 2014), cover price $8.99 | About this edition: “[A] spectacular conclusion .

cover image for 9780547905686
Product Description: Welcome to the Amazing Automated Inn, home of twelve-year-old inventor Wally Kennewickett, his genius scientist parents, and his dashing dog, Noodles. From the lightning harvester on the roof to the labs full of experiments in the dungeon, the inn is a wonderful place for a curious boy and his loyal dog to live...read more
By James Hamilton (illustrator) and Kersten Hamilton

Hardcover:

9780547905686 | Clarion Books, November 19, 2013, cover price $16.99 | About this edition: Welcome to the Amazing Automated Inn, home of twelve-year-old inventor Wally Kennewickett, his genius scientist parents, and his dashing dog, Noodles.

cover image for 9780547739649
Product Description: "Buy this novel for readers of Franny Billingsley and Dia Calhoun as well as fans of urban fantasy." — Kirkus Reviews, starred review of Tyger Tyger: The Goblin Wars, Book OneLocked doors are opening, and magical creatures are tumbling through mysterious portals from Mag Mell, the world-between-worlds, into the streets of Chicago...read more

Hardcover:

9780547739649, titled "When the Stars Threw Down Their Spears: The Goblin Wars, Book Three" | Clarion Books, August 6, 2013, cover price $16.99 | About this edition: "Buy this novel for readers of Franny Billingsley and Dia Calhoun as well as fans of urban fantasy.

cover image for 9780547853499
Product Description: The battle against goblinkind continues . . . but which side will Teagan be on?Teagan, Finn, and Aiden have made it out of Mag Mell alive, but the Dark Man’s forces are hot on their heels. Back in Chicago, Tea’s goblin cousins show up at her school, sure she will come back to Mag Mell, as goblin blood is never passive once awoken...read more

Paperback:

9780547853499 | Reprint edition (Houghton Mifflin, November 20, 2012), cover price $8.99 | also contains In the Forests of The Night | About this edition: The battle against goblinkind continues .

cover image for 9780547853499
Product Description: The battle against goblinkind continues . . . but which side will Teagan be on?Teagan, Finn, and Aiden have made it out of Mag Mell alive, but the Dark Man’s forces are hot on their heels. Back in Chicago, Tea’s goblin cousins show up at her school, sure she will come back to Mag Mell, as goblin blood is never passive once awoken...read more

Hardcover:

9780547435602 | Clarion Books, November 22, 2011, cover price $16.99 | About this edition: The battle against goblinkind continues .

Paperback:

9780547853499 | Reprint edition (Houghton Mifflin, November 20, 2012), cover price $8.99 | also contains In the Forests of the Night | About this edition: The battle against goblinkind continues .

cover image for 9780606234078
Product Description: FOR USE IN SCHOOLS AND LIBRARIES ONLY. Soon after the mysterious and alluring Finn arrives at her family's home, sixteen-year-old Teagan Wylltson and her disabled brother are drawn into the battle Finn's family has fought since the thirteenth century, when Fionn Mac Cumhaill angered the goblin king...read more

Prebinding:

9780606234078 | Reprint edition (Turtleback Books, September 6, 2011), cover price $19.65 | About this edition: FOR USE IN SCHOOLS AND LIBRARIES ONLY.

cover image for 9780547577326
Product Description: What would you do if the stories of your childhood suddenly began coming to life?Teagan Wylltson’s best friend, Abby, dreams that horrifying creatures—goblins, shapeshifters, and beings of unearthly beauty but terrible cruelty—are hunting Teagan...read more

Hardcover:

9780547330082 | 1 edition (Clarion Books, November 15, 2010), cover price $17.00 | About this edition: Teagan Wylltson's best friend, Abby, dreams that horrifying creatures--goblins, shape-shifters, and beings of unearthly beauty but terrible cruelty--are hunting Teagan.

Paperback:

9780547577326 | Reprint edition (Houghton Mifflin, September 6, 2011), cover price $8.99 | About this edition: What would you do if the stories of your childhood suddenly began coming to life?

cover image for 9780670063154
Product Description: A broken light might cause a crash! Who can help? Who is fast? Officer Mike, on traffic patrol! Situation? Under control! ?When people need help, we rock and roll!? With Kersten Hamilton?s high-energy rhyming text that begs to be read aloud, and R...read more

School and Library:

9780670063154 | Viking Childrens Books, April 16, 2009, cover price $15.99 | About this edition: A broken light might cause a crash!

cover image for 9780784719107
Caleb's happy life with his new papa, animal trainer and circus clown Guillaume Pascal, and the rest of the circus troupe is threatened by the demons of one of the circus performers, and by the fear that one of Caleb's best friends will never accept God's love.Caleb's happy life with his new papa, animal trainer and circus clown Guillaume Pascal, is threatened by the demons of one of the circus performers, and by the fear that one of Caleb's best friends will never accept God's love.

Paperback:

9780784719107 | Standard Pub, September 3, 2007, cover price $7.99 | About this edition: Caleb's happy life with his new papa, animal trainer and circus clown Guillaume Pascal, and the rest of the circus troupe is threatened by the demons of one of the circus performers, and by the fear that one of Caleb's best friends will never accept God's love.

cover image for 9780784717691
Product Description: How do I teach my child about media?   Busy parents like you long for help, hints, and solid strategies to enable their kids to learn safe and healthy ways to use various forms of media. From building choosing appropriate TV shows to making decisions about buying music CDs, I Want to Teach My Child About Media offers clear, concise information about the impact of media plus tips, lists, charts, questions, and practical, interactive suggestions for helping your child...read more

Paperback:

9780784717691 | Standard Pub, October 3, 2005, cover price $9.99 | About this edition: How do I teach my child about media?

displaying 1 to 10 | at end