search for books and compare prices
Eric A. Gordon has written 13 work(s)
Search for other authors with the same name
displaying 1 to 13 | at end
show results in order: alphabetically | oldest to newest | newest to oldest
Cover for 9780062210043 Cover for 9780062210050 Cover for 9780606321525 Cover for 9780062210067 Cover for 9780061885259 Cover for 9780062210029 Cover for 9780061885235 Cover for 9780061885228 Cover for 9780061885211 Cover for 9780606235938 Cover for 9780606237116 Cover for 9780061885327 Cover for 9780312026073 Cover for 9780595092482 Cover for 9780810834330
cover image for 9780062210043
Product Description: Young readers will love this new Batman adventure featuring three favorite DC Comics Super Heroes!When Mr. Freeze and the Ice Pack bring a blast of villainous cold to Gotham City, it's up to Batman to break the ice. With a little help from Wonder Woman and the Flash, the World's Greatest Detective will stop these criminals in their icy tracks...read more
By Eric A. Gordon (illustrator), Steven E. Gordon (illustrator) and Donald Lemke

Paperback:

9780062210043 | Harpercollins Childrens Books, December 23, 2014, cover price $3.99 | About this edition: Young readers will love this new Batman adventure featuring three favorite DC Comics Super Heroes!

cover image for 9780062210050
Product Description: Fans of Batman and Superman will love seeing their favorite super heroes alongside their super friends in DC Comics' Justice League books. When Central City is overrun with super-villains after Ultra-Humanite organizes a jailbreak, The Flash zips into action! With some help from his friends in the Justice League, can the Scarlet Speedster give these criminals a speedy trip back where they belong?I Can Read books are designed to encourage a love of reading...read more
By Eric A. Gordon (illustrator), Steven E. Gordon (illustrator) and John Sazaklis

Paperback:

9780062210050 | Harpercollins Childrens Books, March 25, 2014, cover price $3.99 | About this edition: Fans of Batman and Superman will love seeing their favorite super heroes alongside their super friends in DC Comics' Justice League books.

cover image for 9780606321525
Product Description: FOR USE IN SCHOOLS AND LIBRARIES ONLY. Justice League Classic: I Am Green Lantern is a Level Two I Can Read book, geared for kids who read on their own but still need a little help. In I Am Green Lantern, the fearless fighter pilot Hal Jordan is chosen by the dying alien, Abin Sur, to inherit his role as Green Lantern...read more
By Eric A. Gordon (illustrator), Steven E. Gordon (illustrator) and Ray Santos

Prebinding:

9780606321525 | Reprint edition (Turtleback Books, August 27, 2013), cover price $13.55 | About this edition: FOR USE IN SCHOOLS AND LIBRARIES ONLY.

cover image for 9780062210067
Product Description: Fans of the Man of Steel and the Batman Classic books will love seeing their favorite super heroes alongside their super friends in DC Comics’ Justice League books. I Can Read books are designed to encourage a love of reading. Justice League Classic: I Am Green Lantern is a Level Two I Can Read book, geared for kids who read on their own but still need a little help...read more
By Eric A. Gordon (illustrator), Steven E. Gordon (illustrator) and Ray Santos

Paperback:

9780062210067, titled "I Am Green Lantern: I Am Green Lantern" | Harpercollins Childrens Books, August 27, 2013, cover price $3.99 | About this edition: Fans of the Man of Steel and the Batman Classic books will love seeing their favorite super heroes alongside their super friends in DC Comics’ Justice League books.

cover image for 9780061885259
Product Description: Batman Classic: Who Is Clayface? is an exciting, action-packed book perfect for children who have mastered the reading basics, but still need some help reading alone. Part of the I Can Read series, Who Is Clayface? is designed to encourage a lifelong love of reading...read more
By Eric A. Gordon (illustrator), Steven E. Gordon (illustrator) and Donald Lemke

Paperback:

9780061885259 | Reprint edition (Harpercollins Childrens Books, April 30, 2013), cover price $3.99 | About this edition: Batman Classic: Who Is Clayface?

cover image for 9780062210029
Product Description: Kids who love DC Comics super heroes will be excited to see the Justice League fly into action in this I Can Read book!The alien conqueror Starro has returned to enslave planet Earth. Can the Justice League stop the evil starfish before it's too late?Full of super hero excitement, Justice League Classic: Meet the Justice League, is a Level Two I Can Read book, geared for kids who read on their own but still need a little help...read more
By Eric A. Gordon (illustrator) and Steven E. Gordon (illustrator)

Paperback:

9780062210029 | Harpercollins Childrens Books, March 26, 2013, cover price $3.99 | About this edition: Kids who love DC Comics super heroes will be excited to see the Justice League fly into action in this I Can Read book!

cover image for 9780061885235
Product Description: When a half-man, half-bat creature attacks Gotham City, the police think Batman has gone mad. To clear his name, Batmanhas to defeat the fiendish foe.
By J. E. Bright, Eric A. Gordon (illustrator) and Steven E. Gordon (illustrator)

Paperback:

9780061885235, titled "Batman Versus Man-Bat: Batman Versus Man-Bat" | Harpercollins Childrens Books, August 28, 2012, cover price $3.99 | About this edition: When a half-man, half-bat creature attacks Gotham City, the police think Batman has gone mad.

cover image for 9780061885228
Product Description: The Gotham City Zoo has gone bananas! With Gorilla Grodd on the loose, Batman and Superman must join forces to put an end to the monkey business and save Gotham City.
By Eric A. Gordon (illustrator), Steven E. Gordon (illustrator) and Laurie S. Sutton

Paperback:

9780061885228 | Harpercollins Childrens Books, April 24, 2012, cover price $3.99 | About this edition: The Gotham City Zoo has gone bananas!

cover image for 9780061885211
Product Description: A Gotham City hospital is being terrorized by Killer Croc, and it's up to Batman to save the day! Can the Caped Crusader clean the city sewers of this rotten reptile?
By Eric A. Gordon (illustrator), Steven E. Gordon (illustrator) and Katharine Turner

Paperback:

9780061885211, titled "Reptile Rampage: Reptile Rampage" | Harpercollins Childrens Books, April 17, 2012, cover price $3.99 | About this edition: A Gotham City hospital is being terrorized by Killer Croc, and it's up to Batman to save the day!

Prebinding:

9780606235938, titled "Reptile Rampage: Reptile Rampage" | Reprint edition (Turtleback Books, April 17, 2012), cover price $13.55 | About this edition: FOR USE IN SCHOOLS AND LIBRARIES ONLY.

cover image for 9780606237116
Product Description: The twisted troublemaker Two-Face is back in Gotham City, and Batman and Robin have to stop him. Read all about their first adventure as the Dynamic Duo!
By Eric A. Gordon (illustrator), Steven E. Gordon (illustrator) and John Sazaklis

Prebinding:

9780606237116 | Reprint edition (Turtleback Books, November 1, 2011), cover price $13.55 | About this edition: The twisted troublemaker Two-Face is back in Gotham City, and Batman and Robin have to stop him.

cover image for 9780061885327
Product Description: When the Parasite saps Superman’s powers, the weakened Man of Steel must defeat a new foe that uses the hero’s amazing abilities against him. Can Superman save the day before the Parasite attaches himself to Metropolis and drains the city dry?
By Eric A. Gordon (illustrator), Steven E. Gordon (illustrator), Lucy Rosen, Joe Shuster (creator) and Jerry Siegel (creator)

Paperback:

9780061885327 | Reprint edition (Harperfestival, August 30, 2011), cover price $3.99 | About this edition: When the Parasite saps Superman’s powers, the weakened Man of Steel must defeat a new foe that uses the hero’s amazing abilities against him.

cover image for 9780595092482
Product Description: The recently released Tim Robbins film Cradle Will Rock reawakened worldwide audiences to composer Marc Blitzstein's runaway Broadway hit of 1937, and to the exciting times he lived in. Blitzstein went on to write Regina (based on Lillian Hellman's "The Little Foxes"), the definitive translation of Kurt Weill and Bertolt Brecht's Threepenny Opera, and an enormous amount of other music based squarely in American and Broadway traditions...read more

Hardcover:

9780312026073 | 1 edition (St Martins Pr, March 1, 1989), cover price $29.95 | About this edition: Biography of the man who wrote cantatas, operas, musicals, translated the famous Threepenny Opera, and is considered one of America's leading composers

Paperback:

9780595092482 | Iuniverse Inc, April 1, 2000, cover price $28.95 | About this edition: The recently released Tim Robbins film Cradle Will Rock reawakened worldwide audiences to composer Marc Blitzstein's runaway Broadway hit of 1937, and to the exciting times he lived in.

cover image for 9780810834330
Product Description: Earl Robinson's autobiography, Ballad of an American, is the life-and-times story of the composer who wrote the immortal labor song "Joe Hill" and the cantata Ballad for Americans, which caused a media storm when it appeared on CBS national radio, with Paul Robeson singing baritone, in 1939...read more (view table of contents, read Amazon.com's description)

Hardcover:

9780810834330 | Scarecrow Pr, December 1, 1997, cover price $32.95 | About this edition: Earl Robinson's autobiography, Ballad of an American, is the life-and-times story of the composer who wrote the immortal labor song "Joe Hill" and the cantata Ballad for Americans, which caused a media storm when it appeared on CBS national radio, with Paul Robeson singing baritone, in 1939.

displaying 1 to 13 | at end