search for books and compare prices
John Fusco has written 7 work(s)
Search for other authors with the same name
displaying 1 to 7 | at end
show results in order: alphabetically | oldest to newest | newest to oldest
Cover for 9781476750347 Cover for 9781476750354 Cover for 9781483016245 Cover for 9781483016221 Cover for 9781483016238 Cover for 9780804842211 Cover for 9780132198578 Cover for 9781585672097 Cover for 9781585673827 Cover for 9780736421690 Cover for 9780786192045 Cover for 9780786194940 Cover for 9780786122424
cover image for 9781476750354
Acclaimed screenwriter and creator of the Netflix original series Marco Polo, John Fusco’s “vivid, action-packed tale of Asian gangsters and Hollywood moviemaking” (Publishers Weekly) follows the exploits of Louie Mo, once Hong Kong’s greatest stuntman turned Los Angeles knee-breaker, as his latest target unexpectedly casts him in the role of a lifetime.Leaving behind a successful career as a stunt double in Hong Kong to escape entanglements with the Chinese mafia, Louie Mo now makes his living in Los Angeles as a hired knee-breaker, putting fear into the hearts of people reneging on payments to investors. Troy, an aspiring director with NYU credentials and encyclopedic movie knowledge, is beginning to realize that he’s made a deal with the devil by agreeing to direct a film for producer Avi Ghazaryan. When Avi’s sketchy investors hire Louie to scare Troy into finishing their movie, Troy’s reverence for film and keen eye save him from a beating when he recognizes Louie Mo as the stunt man extraordinaire he once was and begs Louie to take the lead role in the movie based on Troy’s own pet screenplay. For Louie Mo, this chance at redemption might be his last. As his past catches up with him and his body becomes ever more broken down, he teams up with Troy in a race against the clock—and the bad guys—to pull off an impossible film of epic proportions. Dog Beach is a fast-paced, smart, and hilarious thrill ride. Equal parts dark satire and high-velocity action novel, this “poisonously funny Hollywood noir nightmare” (Warren Ellis, author of Red and Gun Machine) is perfect for fans of Elmore Leonard and Don Winslow.

Hardcover:

9781476750347 | Touchstone Books, September 9, 2014, cover price $24.00 | About this edition: Acclaimed screenwriter and creator of the Netflix original series Marco Polo, John Fusco’s “vivid, action-packed tale of Asian gangsters and Hollywood moviemaking” (Publishers Weekly) follows the exploits of Louie Mo, once Hong Kong’s greatest stuntman turned Los Angeles knee-breaker, as his latest target unexpectedly casts him in the role of a lifetime.

Paperback:

9781476750354 | Reprint edition (Touchstone Books, December 6, 2016), cover price $15.00

CD/Spoken Word:

9781483016245 | Unabridged edition (Blackstone Audio Inc, September 9, 2014), cover price $29.95

cover image for 9781483016221

CD/Spoken Word:

9781483016221 | Unabridged edition (Blackstone Audio Inc, September 9, 2014), cover price $76.00
9781483016238 | Mp3 una edition (Blackstone Audio Inc, September 9, 2014), cover price $29.95

cover image for 9780804842211
Product Description: **2012 Creative Child Magazine Preferred Choice Award Winner**A young boy, abandoned on the steps of the Shaolin Temple, is adopted by mysterious Kung Fu monks. Raised in a place where the powers of animals are studied and practiced, Wong Long tries to fit in and learn kung fu...read more
By John Fusco and Patrick Lugo (illustrator)

Hardcover:

9780804842211 | Tuttle Pub, May 10, 2012, cover price $16.95 | About this edition: **2012 Creative Child Magazine Preferred Choice Award Winner**A young boy, abandoned on the steps of the Shaolin Temple, is adopted by mysterious Kung Fu monks.

cover image for 9780132198578

Paperback:

9780132198578 | 1 edition (Prentice Hall Ptr, March 16, 2007), cover price $49.99

cover image for 9781585673827
Product Description: In his tantalizing debut novel, John Fusco marvelously traces the unforgettable trajectory of twelve-year-old Nunzio Paradiso's last summer of innocence.In his tantalizing debut novel, John Fusco marvelously traces the unforgettable trajectory of twelve-year-old Nunzio Paradiso's last summer of innocence...read more

Hardcover:

9781585672097 | Overlook Pr, January 1, 2002, cover price $26.95 | About this edition: Twelve-year-old Nunzio discovers a secret in the trunk of an abandoned Pontiac, and enlists the help of his father's renegade cousin, an ex-cop with a sketchy past, to find the truth, which leads Nunzio on a strange and dangerous journey.

Paperback:

9781585673827 | Reprint edition (Overlook Pr, December 1, 2004), cover price $15.95 | About this edition: In his tantalizing debut novel, John Fusco marvelously traces the unforgettable trajectory of twelve-year-old Nunzio Paradiso's last summer of innocence.

cover image for 9780736421690
A full-length retelling of the latest live-action Disney film follows the exploits of a young U.S. Pony Express rider who enters an equestrian competition in far-off Arabia with his trusty horse, Hidalgo. Original.

Paperback:

9780736421690 | Disney Books for Young Readers, February 1, 2004, cover price $4.99 | About this edition: Former Pony Express rider Frank T.

cover image for 9780786192045
Product Description: Paradise Salvage is both a taut thriller and a lyrical coming-of-age story following twelve-year-old Nunzio Paradiso's last summer of innocence. For Nunzio, each new wreck towed into Paradise Salvage is a desultory gift from Fortune, a random opportunity for discovery...read more
By Brian Emerson (narrator) and John Fusco

CD/Spoken Word:

9780786194940 | Unabridged edition (Blackstone Audio Inc, July 1, 2002), cover price $96.00 | About this edition: Paradise Salvage is both a taut thriller and a lyrical coming-of-age story following twelve-year-old Nunzio Paradiso's last summer of innocence.
9780786192045 | Mp3 edition (Blackstone Audio Inc, July 1, 2002), cover price $24.95 | About this edition: Paradise Salvage is both a taut thriller and a lyrical coming-of-age story following twelve-year-old Nunzio Paradiso's last summer of innocence.

Cassette/Spoken Word:

9780786122424 | Unabridged edition (Blackstone Audio Inc, July 1, 2002), cover price $69.95 | About this edition: In his tantalizing debut novel, John Fusco marvelously traces the unforgettable trajectory of twelve-year-old Nunzio Paradiso's last summer of innocence.

displaying 1 to 7 | at end