search for books and compare prices
Armando Dura¡n has written 12 work(s)
Search for other authors with the same name
displaying 1 to 12 | at end
show results in order: alphabetically | oldest to newest | newest to oldest
Cover for 9781504655378 Cover for 9781482939712 Cover for 9781455154098 Cover for 9781455154104 Cover for 9781455154111 Cover for 9781433279508 Cover for 9781433279485 Cover for 9781433279515 Cover for 9781433292613 Cover for 9781433292651 Cover for 9781433270666 Cover for 9781433270659 Cover for 9781433278068 Cover for 9781433270680 Cover for 9781433270697 Cover for 9781433251122 Cover for 9781420853865
cover image for 9781504655378
Product Description: A psychologically twisting novel about a politically charged act of violence that echoes through a small Spanish town; a dazzling debut in the tradition of Daniel Alarcon and Mohsin HamidIt s 2004 in Muriga, a quiet town in Spain s northern Basque Country, a place with more secrets than inhabitants...read more
By Armando Dura¡n (narrator), Kyla Garcia (narrator), Thom Rivera (narrator) and Gabriel Urza

CD/Spoken Word:

9781504655378 | Unabridged edition (Blackstone Audio Inc, August 4, 2015), cover price $76.00 | About this edition: A psychologically twisting novel about a politically charged act of violence that echoes through a small Spanish town; a dazzling debut in the tradition of Daniel Alarcon and Mohsin HamidIt s 2004 in Muriga, a quiet town in Spain s northern Basque Country, a place with more secrets than inhabitants.

cover image for 9781482939712

CD/Spoken Word:

9781482939712 | Unabridged edition (Blackstone Audio Inc, September 15, 2013), cover price $79.95

[This is the Audiobook CD Library Edition in vinyl case.] [*Read by Armando Duran*] Originally serialized, this exciting adventure story achieved immortal fame thanks to the Douglas Fairbanks film of the same name--a cinematic triumph that inspired author Johnston McCulley to dedicate the book release to Fairbanks. It has since seen numerous film and other adaptations, including Blackstone Audio's full-cast Grammy-nominated audio drama produced by the renowned Yuri Rasovsky and featuring the voice talents of Val Kilmer. 1820s California, in a bygone era of sprawling haciendas and haughty caballeros, suffers beneath the whip of oppression. Missions are pillaged, native peasants are abused, and innocent men and women are persecuted by the corrupt governor and his army. But a champion of freedom rides the highways. His identity hidden behind a mask, the laughing outlaw Zorro defies the tyrant's might. A deadly marksman and a demon swordsman, his flashing blade strikes down those who exploit the poor and oppressed. First published in 1919 (as 'The Curse of Capistrano') , The Mark of Zorro remains a paradigm of swashbuckling adventure and a popular novel to this day.
By Armando Dura¡n (narrator)

CD/Spoken Word:

9781455154098 | Unabridged edition (Blackstone Audio Inc, December 31, 2011), cover price $69.00 | About this edition: [This is the Audiobook CD Library Edition in vinyl case.

Cassette/Spoken Word:

9781455154081 | Unabridged edition (Blackstone Audio Inc, December 31, 2011), cover price $44.95

cover image for 9781455154111
Product Description: [This is the MP3CD audiobook format in vinyl case.] [*Read by Armando Duran*] Originally serialized, this exciting adventure story achieved immortal fame thanks to the Douglas Fairbanks film of the same name--a cinematic triumph that inspired author Johnston McCulley to dedicate the book release to Fairbanks...read more
By Armando Dura¡n (narrator)

CD/Spoken Word:

9781455154111 | Mp3 una edition (Blackstone Audio Inc, December 31, 2011), cover price $29.95 | About this edition: [This is the MP3CD audiobook format in vinyl case.
9781455154104 | Unabridged edition (Blackstone Audio Inc, December 31, 2011), cover price $29.95 | About this edition: [*Read by Armando Duran*] Originally serialized, this exciting adventure story achieved immortal fame thanks to the Douglas Fairbanks film of the same name--a cinematic triumph that inspired author Johnston McCulley to dedicate the book release to Fairbanks.

cover image for 9781433279508
By Roberto Bolano, Scott Brick (narrator), Armando Dura¡n (narrator), Grover Gardner (narrator), John Lee (narrator) and G. Valmont Thomas (narrator)

CD/Spoken Word:

9781433279508 | Unabridged edition (Blackstone Audio Inc, September 1, 2009), cover price $59.95

cover image for 9781433279515
By Roberto Bolano, Scott Brick (narrator), Armando Dura¡n (narrator), John Lee (narrator) and G. Valmont Thomas (narrator)

CD/Spoken Word:

9781433279515 | Mp3 una edition (Blackstone Audio Inc, July 1, 2009), cover price $44.95
9781433279485 | Unabridged edition (Blackstone Audio Inc, July 1, 2009), cover price $160.00

cover image for 9781433292613
By Roberto Bolano, Armando Dura¡n (narrator) and Eddie Lopez (narrator)

Cassette/Spoken Word:

9781433292613 | Unabridged edition (Blackstone Audio Inc, August 1, 2009), cover price $85.95

cover image for 9781433292651

CD/Spoken Word:

9781433292651 | Mp3 una edition (Blackstone Audio Inc, August 1, 2009), cover price $44.95

cover image for 9781433270666
Product Description: Che Guevara was a dashing rebel whose epic dream was to end poverty and injustice in Latin America and the developing world through armed revolution. Jon Lee Anderson traces Che s extraordinary life from his comfortable Argentine upbringing to the battlefields of the Cuban revolution, from the halls of power in Castro s government to his failed campaign in the Congo and his assassination in the Bolivian jungle...read more
By Armando Dura¡n (narrator)

CD/Spoken Word:

9781433270666 | Unabridged edition (Blackstone Audio Inc, April 30, 2009), cover price $159.00 | About this edition: Che Guevara was a dashing rebel whose epic dream was to end poverty and injustice in Latin America and the developing world through armed revolution.
9781433278075 | Unabridged edition (Blackstone Audio Inc, April 1, 2009), cover price $60.00

Cassette/Spoken Word:

9781433278068 | Unabridged edition (Blackstone Audio Inc, April 1, 2009), cover price $105.95 | About this edition: (This is Part 2 of a two part cassette edition.
9781433270659 | Unabridged edition (Blackstone Audio Inc, April 1, 2009), cover price $109.95 | About this edition: (This is Part 1 of a two part cassette edition.

cover image for 9781433270697

CD/Spoken Word:

9781433270697 | Mp3 una edition (Blackstone Audio Inc, April 1, 2009), cover price $44.95
9781433270680 | Unabridged edition (Blackstone Audio Inc, December 15, 2008), cover price $59.95

cover image for 9781433251122
Product Description: From the Pulitzer Prize-winner Oscar Hijuelos comes a novel about identity, circumstance, and a way we all struggle to accept our true selves.

CD/Spoken Word:

9781433251122 | Mp3 una edition (Blackstone Audio Inc, September 30, 2008), cover price $29.95 | About this edition: From the Pulitzer Prize-winner Oscar Hijuelos comes a novel about identity, circumstance, and a way we all struggle to accept our true selves.

cover image for 9781420853865
Product Description: The author of this book, rich and organized has gather plenty information and with his heart full of joy the fruits of the Cuban medical folklore, that reflects the richness of our traditional medicine, to rescue from the forgetfulness and present it to the new generations to come and the whole humanity...read more

Paperback:

9781420853865 | Authorhouse, January 1, 2001, cover price $13.95 | About this edition: The author of this book, rich and organized has gather plenty information and with his heart full of joy the fruits of the Cuban medical folklore, that reflects the richness of our traditional medicine, to rescue from the forgetfulness and present it to the new generations to come and the whole humanity.

displaying 1 to 12 | at end