search for books and compare prices
Sarah Crossan has written 6 work(s)
Search for other authors with the same name
displaying 1 to 6 | at end
show results in order: alphabetically | oldest to newest | newest to oldest
cover image for 9781681190730
Product Description: When Apple's mother returns after eleven years of absence, Apple feels almost whole again. In order to heal completely, her mother will have to answer one burning question: Why did she abandon her? But just like the stormy Christmas Eve when she left, her mother's homecoming is bittersweet...read more

Hardcover:

9781619636903 | Bloomsbury USA, May 12, 2015, cover price $17.99 | About this edition: When Apple's mother returns after eleven years of absence, Apple feels almost whole again.

Paperback:

9781681190730 | Reprint edition (Bloomsbury USA, October 25, 2016), cover price $9.99 | About this edition: When Apple's mother returns after eleven years of absence, Apple feels almost whole again.

cover image for 9780062118752
Product Description: Tippi and Grace share everything—clothes, friends . . . even their body. Writing in free verse, Sarah Crossan tells the sensitive and moving story of conjoined twin sisters, which will find fans in readers of Gayle Forman, Jodi Picoult, and Jandy Nelson...read more

Hardcover:

9780062118752 | Greenwillow, September 15, 2015, cover price $17.99 | About this edition: Tippi and Grace share everything—clothes, friends .

cover image for 9781408827215
Product Description: One

Paperback:

9781408827215 | Gardners Books, August 13, 2015, cover price $11.90 | About this edition: One

cover image for 9780062118738
Product Description: The shocking and thrilling sequel—and conclusion—to Breathe, which Kirkus Reviews called "intelligent and absorbing." Three teens confront danger, uncertainty, and the yearning to live—and breathe—freely. This powerful dystopian novel is for fans of Veronica Roth and Patrick Ness...read more

Hardcover:

9780062118721 | Greenwillow, October 8, 2013, cover price $17.99 | About this edition: The shocking and thrilling sequel—and conclusion—to Breathe, which Kirkus Reviews called "intelligent and absorbing.

Paperback:

9780062118738 | Reprint edition (Greenwillow, October 7, 2014), cover price $9.99 | About this edition: The shocking and thrilling sequel—and conclusion—to Breathe, which Kirkus Reviews called "intelligent and absorbing.

The world has no air. If you want to survive, you pay to breathe. But what if you can't? And what if you think everything could be different? Three teens will leave everything they know behind in Sarah Crossan's gripping and original dystopian teen novel of danger, longing, and glimmering hope that will appeal to fans of Patrick Ness and Veronica Roth.National Book Award Finalist Kathleen Duey called Breathe "An amazing story! Sit down. Inhale. Now, while you still can." Ever since the Switch, when the oxygen levels plummeted and most of humanity died, the survivors have been protected in glass domes full of manufactured air. Protected . . . or trapped? Or controlled? Alina's a revolutionary who believes we can save the environment. Quinn's a Premium who's never had to worry about having enough air. His best friend, Bea, is an Auxiliary who's never worried about anything but having enough air. When the three cross paths, they will change everything. Sarah Crossan's thrilling and provocative novel is about passion, about yearning for something better, and about breaking free for the very first time. The Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books proclaims it an "action-packed dystopian series opener to watch out for."

Hardcover:

9780062118691 | Greenwillow, October 2, 2012, cover price $17.99 | About this edition: The world has no air.

Paperback:

9780062118707 | Reprint edition (Greenwillow, September 10, 2013), cover price $9.99

cover image for 9781599909677
Product Description: Carrying just a suitcase and an old laundry bag filled with clothes, Kasienka and her mother are immigrating to England from Poland. Kasienka isn't the happiest girl in the world. At home, her mother is suffering from a broken heart as she searches for Kasienka's father...read more

Hardcover:

9781599909677 | Bloomsbury USA, July 23, 2013, cover price $16.99 | About this edition: Carrying just a suitcase and an old laundry bag filled with clothes, Kasienka and her mother are immigrating to England from Poland.

displaying 1 to 6 | at end