search for books and compare prices
Nicholas Coleridge has written 12 work(s)
Search for other authors with the same name
displaying 1 to 12 | at end
show results in order: alphabetically | oldest to newest | newest to oldest
Cover for 9780847843282 Cover for 9780312680299 Cover for 9780312382629 Cover for 9780312382582 Cover for 9780752848419 Cover for 9781409103028 Cover for 9780312363833 Cover for 9780312382261 Cover for 9780312199609 Cover for 9780312170660 Cover for 9780752809472 Cover for 9781559722155 Cover for 9780060160135 Cover for 9780060916367 Cover for 9781850890676
cover image for 9780847843282
Product Description: A personal and complete retrospective by one of the most important twentieth-century photographers. Elegantly curated by the legendary photographer and his youngest daughter Frances von Hofmannsthal, Snowdon looks back at an exceptional life and features a selection of 175 full-color and black-and-white stylish fashion photographs and iconic portraits taken throughout his expansive and influential career...read more
By Nicholas Coleridge (contributor), Brett Croft (contributor), Amelie de Andreis (contributor), Jonathan Newhouse (contributor) and Harriet Wilson (contributor)

Hardcover:

9780847843282 | Rizzoli Intl Pubns, September 23, 2014, cover price $85.00 | About this edition: A personal and complete retrospective by one of the most important twentieth-century photographers.

Paperback:

9781409111474 | Gardners Books, October 11, 2012, cover price $21.75

cover image for 9780312680299
Product Description: Hailed by The New Yorker as "wickedly enjoyable," Nicholas Coleridge's newest novel is a sharp comedy of manners about two powerful men engaged in a bitter rivalry. Their feud rages from the boardroom to the bedroom as old money takes on the new Gazing from his magnificent Chawbury Manor, Miles Straker has it all...read more

Paperback:

9780312680299 | Griffin, April 26, 2011, cover price $15.99 | About this edition: Hailed by The New Yorker as "wickedly enjoyable," Nicholas Coleridge's newest novel is a sharp comedy of manners about two powerful men engaged in a bitter rivalry.

Hailed by The New Yorker as “wickedly enjoyable,” Nicholas Coleridge’s newest novel is a sharp comedy of manners about two powerful men engaged in a bitter rivalry. Their feud rages from the boardroom to the bedroom as old money takes on the new Gazing from his magnificent Chawbury Manor, Miles Straker has it all. But when noveau riche Ross Clegg buys and builds on the land adjoining his country estate, ruining his perfect view, Miles is irate. Even worse, Ross is quickly taken up by the country gentry, who admire his success and his down-to-earth manners. But Miles is a dangerous enemy and he vows to take the Clegg empire apart piece by piece. A rich read full of wit, Pride and Avarice is sure to be Coleridge’s biggest selling book to date.

Hardcover:

9780312382629 | Thomas Dunne Books, February 2, 2010, cover price $25.99 | About this edition: Hailed by The New Yorker as “wickedly enjoyable,” Nicholas Coleridge’s newest novel is a sharp comedy of manners about two powerful men engaged in a bitter rivalry.

Miscellaneous:

9781429954341 | Thomas Dunne Books, April 1, 2010, cover price $12.99

All the godchildren, looking back on that fateful dinner, remembered it in the same way:  the vacant wooden throne at the head of the table, the huge array of wine glasses and water glasses that were always a feature of dining at any of Marcus’ houses, the sense of expectation and dread that hung over them like a cloud of mustard gas.In his magnificent island home overlooking the sea, the great tycoon Marcus Brand plays host to his six godchildren. But soon, secrets will be revealed that dramatically alter the tone of this holiday weekend, and all will have to confront a web of betrayals and lies spanning four decades…Each from a different background, the godchildren grew up enthralled by their godfather: Charlie, fascinated by Marcus's wealth; Mary, whose life is blighted by tragedy; Jamie, feckless but utterly charming; Saffron, stunningly beautiful but unaware of her power over men; Abigail, insecure and gauche; and Stuart, who is torn between admiration and hatred for his capitalist godfather.  Godchildren is an epic tale; powerful, engrossing, and impossible to put down. With his trademark blend of wicked satire and impeccable writing, Coleridge has created gloriously jaw dropping portrait of the British upper crust.   

Hardcover:

9780312382582 | Thomas Dunne Books, September 2, 2008, cover price $25.95 | About this edition: All the godchildren, looking back on that fateful dinner, remembered it in the same way:  the vacant wooden throne at the head of the table, the huge array of wine glasses and water glasses that were always a feature of dining at any of Marcus’ houses, the sense of expectation and dread that hung over them like a cloud of mustard gas.

Paperback:

9780312604820 | Reprint edition (Griffin, September 15, 2009), cover price $29.99
9780752848419 | New edition (Orion Pub Co, February 6, 2003), cover price $14.10 | About this edition: This is an epic of love, money, power and revenge.

Miscellaneous:

9781429986335 | 1 edition (Thomas Dunne Books, April 1, 2010), cover price $9.99

cover image for 9781409103028
Product Description: Miles Hunter is the handsome, confident and hugely successful Chairman of Hunter Public Relations, one of the top consultancies in the country. Miles is a man who enjoys many things: entertaining (at his vast Cotswold manor or his posh Notting Hill stucco), hunting (pheasants, women and new clients) and a dash of danger - whether in the boardroom, bedroom or the Cresta Run at St Moritz...read more

Paperback:

9781409103028 | Orion Paperbacks, December 1, 2009, cover price $12.40 | About this edition: Miles Hunter is the handsome, confident and hugely successful Chairman of Hunter Public Relations, one of the top consultancies in the country.

cover image for 9780312382261
Product Description: From one of the sharpest observers of the modern scene comes this witty, intelligent, and irresistible novel in the tradition of Gosford Park and Snobs. Anthony Anscombe has everything he could ever want: an exquisite family estate, enviable social standing, and a desirable inheritance...read more

Hardcover:

9780312363833 | Thomas Dunne Books, May 29, 2007, cover price $24.95 | About this edition: Social satire in the manner of Edith Wharton or Anthony Trollope.

Paperback:

9780312382261 | Reprint edition (Griffin, May 27, 2008), cover price $25.99 | About this edition: From one of the sharpest observers of the modern scene comes this witty, intelligent, and irresistible novel in the tradition of Gosford Park and Snobs.

Miscellaneous:

9781429915779 | 1 edition (St Martins Pr Thomas Dunne Books, June 12, 2007), cover price $9.99

In this novel, when Saskia Thomson is found dead, her war-reporter brother fights to save the magazine she created. But the predators are closing in.

Hardcover:

9780312199609 | St Martins Pr, October 1, 2000, cover price $26.95 | About this edition: When a high-profile magazine editor is found murdered in her Manhattan penthouse, her brother, Max, tries to save his sister's business from competitive rivals, arms dealers, and tycoons.

Paperback:

9780752834269 | New edition (Orion Pub Co, February 21, 2007), cover price $12.35 | About this edition: In this novel, when Saskia Thomson is found dead, her war-reporter brother fights to save the magazine she created.

cover image for 9780752809472
A brilliantly fast-paced thriller set in the world of magazines and high society

Hardcover:

9780312170660 | St Martins Pr, September 1, 1997, cover price $24.95 | About this edition: When a beautiful but treacherous investigative journalist is found murdered in her apartment, the long list of suspects leads inside the magazine industry, where the truth becomes just another commodity to be bought and sold

Paperback:

9780752809472 | New edition (Orion Pub Co, January 3, 1998), cover price $12.35 | About this edition: A brilliantly fast-paced thriller set in the world of magazines and high society

cover image for 9781559722155
A portrait of the influential world of twenty-five of the world's most important newspaper owners profiles such tycoons and newspaper dynasties as Robert Maxwell, Rupert Murdoch, the Grahams of The Washington Post, and the Sulzbergers of The New York Times.

Hardcover:

9781559722155 | Birch Lane Pr, March 1, 1994, cover price $24.95 | About this edition: A portrait of twenty-five of the world's most important newspaper owners profiles such tycoons and newspaper dynasties as Robert Maxwell, Rupert Murdoch, the Grahams of the Washington Post, and the Sulzbergers of the New York Times

cover image for 9780060916367
Explores the big-money world of high fashion, from billionaire designers to third-world sweatshops, to the fabulously wealthy clients who purchase the clothes

Hardcover:

9780060160135 | Harpercollins, October 1, 1988, cover price $19.95 | About this edition: Explores the big-money world of high fashion, from billionaire designers to third-world sweatshops, to the fabulously wealthy clients who purchase the clothes

Paperback:

9780060916367 | Reprint edition (Harpercollins, November 1, 1989), cover price $8.95 | About this edition: Explores the big-money world of high fashion, from billionaire designers to third-world sweatshops, to the fabulously wealthy clients who purchase the clothes

cover image for 9781850890676

Hardcover:

9781850890676 | Large print edition (Isis Large Print Books, September 1, 1986), cover price $15.50

displaying 1 to 12 | at end