search for books and compare prices
Ben Clanton has written 12 work(s)
Search for other authors with the same name
displaying 1 to 12 | at end
show results in order: alphabetically | oldest to newest | newest to oldest
Cover for 9781101918265 Cover for 9781101918715 Cover for 9781101918555 Cover for 9781770495388 Cover for 9781481403603 Cover for 9781481403580 Cover for 9780448479934 Cover for 9781554538089 Cover for 9780763665012 Cover for 9781554535798 Cover for 9781771381505 Cover for 9781554538034 Cover for 9781771383431 Cover for 9780802734471 Cover for 9780306801372 Cover for 9780802734488 Cover for 9780448461588 Cover for 9780606266406 Cover for 9781554535781 Cover for 9781771381192
cover image for 9781101918265

Hardcover:

9781101918265 | Tundra Books, October 4, 2016, cover price $12.99

Paperback:

9781101918715 | Reprint edition (Tundra Books, October 4, 2016), cover price $7.99

cover image for 9781101918555

Hardcover:

9781101918555 | Board book edition (Tundra Books, September 6, 2016), cover price $7.99
9781770495388 | Tundra Books, October 8, 2013, cover price $17.95

cover image for 9781481403603
Product Description: From the author-illustrator of Something Extraordinary comes a tale filled with dragons, pickles, friendship, and lots of mail--perfect for fans of Mo Willems and Bob Shea.Liam really wants some mail, so he writes a letter to his mailbox asking for something in return...read more

School and Library:

9781481403603 | Simon & Schuster, June 21, 2016, cover price $17.99 | About this edition: From the author-illustrator of Something Extraordinary comes a tale filled with dragons, pickles, friendship, and lots of mail--perfect for fans of Mo Willems and Bob Shea.

cover image for 9781481403580
Product Description: Amazing things are happening all around you. You just need to know where to look—and this whimsical picture book is the perfect place to start.Have you ever wished for something extraordinary? Like the ability to fly? Or to breathe underwater? What if you could talk to animals?It’s fun to wish for amazing things...read more

School and Library:

9781481403580 | Simon & Schuster, June 16, 2015, cover price $17.99 | About this edition: Amazing things are happening all around you.

Max has found an egg—a dinosaur egg, he hopes. He builds a nest for the egg, shines a light on the egg, and dances around the egg in anticipation. Crack, crack, crack—out pops a. . . ! Young readers will have a ball reading this fun and fast-paced Level 1 story.
By Ben Clanton (illustrator)

Hardcover:

9780448479941 | Penguin USA, March 10, 2015, cover price $14.99

Paperback:

9780448479934 | Penguin USA, March 10, 2015, cover price $3.99 | About this edition: Max has found an egg—a dinosaur egg, he hopes.

cover image for 9781554538089
Product Description: When Jasper John Dooley realizes a can of Torpedo High Energy Drink has rolled out of the vending machine instead of the bottle of apple juice he selected, he knows he shouldn't drink it. His parents had warned him about these ?Bad? drinks that were full of things like sugar and caffeine...read more
By Caroline Adderson and Ben Clanton (illustrator)

Hardcover:

9781554538089, titled "You're in Trouble: You're in Trouble" | Kids Can Pr, March 1, 2015, cover price $15.95 | About this edition: When Jasper John Dooley realizes a can of Torpedo High Energy Drink has rolled out of the vending machine instead of the bottle of apple juice he selected, he knows he shouldn't drink it.

cover image for 9780763665012
Product Description: Look out! Here comes Rex! Children who love to construct — and those who love to destroy — will relate to this kid-pleasing tale that builds to a smashing finale.Gizmo, Sprinkles, and Wild are fed up. Every time they build something with their blocks, Rex wrecks it! Whether it’s an out-of-this-world rocket, a magical heart, or the biggest, strongest, most awesomerific castle ever, Rex sends it crashing down with a "Rawr!" (and sometimes a sheepish"Rawry!"?)...read more

School and Library:

9780763665012 | Candlewick Pr, September 23, 2014, cover price $15.99 | About this edition: Look out!

cover image for 9781771381505
Product Description: Every Wednesday, Jasper John Dooley plays Go Fish for jujubes with Nan at her apartment. They ride up and down in the elevator as many times as he wants. And they use a trunk of old clothes for games of Dress Up Nan. So how can she go away on a cruise to Alaska for a week and leave him behind? Thinking about it makes Jasper feel funny...read more
By Ben Clanton (illustrator)

Hardcover:

9781554535798, titled "Left Behind: Left Behind" | Kids Can Pr, March 1, 2013, cover price $15.95 | About this edition: Every Wednesday, Jasper John Dooley plays Go Fish for jujubes with Nan at her apartment.

Paperback:

9781771381505 | Reprint edition (Kids Can Pr, September 1, 2014), cover price $7.95 | About this edition: Every Wednesday, Jasper John Dooley plays Go Fish for jujubes with Nan at her apartment.

cover image for 9781771383431
Product Description: This is the third installment in Caroline Adderson's well-reviewed, illustrated chapter book series about the adventures of the enthusiastic and extremely likable --- and poetically named --- Jasper John Dooley. Here, poor Jasper struggles to deal with the excessive attentions of his classmate Isabel, who just won't leave him alone...read more
By Caroline Adderson and Ben Clanton (illustrator)

Hardcover:

9781554538034, titled "Not in Love: Not in Love" | Kids Can Pr, March 1, 2014, cover price $15.95 | About this edition: This is the third installment in Caroline Adderson's well-reviewed, illustrated chapter book series about the adventures of the enthusiastic and extremely likable --- and poetically named --- Jasper John Dooley.

Paperback:

9781771383431, titled "Not In Love: Not in Love" | Reprint edition (Kids Can Pr, March 1, 2015), cover price $7.95 | About this edition: This is the third installment in Caroline Adderson's well-reviewed, illustrated chapter book series about the adventures of the enthusiastic and extremely likable --- and poetically named --- Jasper John Dooley.

cover image for 9780802734488
Product Description: Izzy is thrilled to finally help set the table, learning all the proper places for her friends Fork, Spoon, Dish, Napkin, Cup, and Knife. But once they get into a nightly groove, Izzy and her friends grow tired of their same old spots...read more

Hardcover:

9780802734471 | Walker & Co, September 3, 2013, cover price $16.99 | About this edition: Izzy is thrilled to finally help set the table, learning all the proper places for her friends Fork, Spoon, Dish, Napkin, Cup, and Knife.

Paperback:

9780306801372, titled "Toscanini" | Da Capo Pr, March 1, 1981, cover price $8.95 | also contains Toscanini | About this edition: Arturo Toscanini (1867-1957) is the most famous operatic and symphonic conductor in history.

Library:

9780802734488 | Walker & Co, September 3, 2013, cover price $17.89 | About this edition: Izzy is thrilled to finally help set the table, learning all the proper places for her friends Fork, Spoon, Dish, Napkin, Cup, and Knife.

cover image for 9780448461588
Product Description: Max loves his pet fish--it can swim, eat, and even blow bubbles. But Max is incredibly disappointed to learn that his fish can't dance. Is there another animal that can dance with Max? Find out at the end of this fun and fast-paced Level 1 story!
By Ben Clanton (illustrator)

Paperback:

9780448461588 | Penguin USA, September 13, 2012, cover price $3.99 | About this edition: Max loves his pet fish--it can swim, eat, and even blow bubbles.

Prebinding:

9780606266406 | Reprint edition (Turtleback Books, September 13, 2012), cover price $13.55 | About this edition: FOR USE IN SCHOOLS AND LIBRARIES ONLY.

cover image for 9781771381192
Product Description: At last, it's Jasper John Dooley's turn to be Star of the Week at school. Unfortunately, nothing turns out as planned. His Show and Tell falls flat. A new baby at his friend Ori's house steals his spotlight. And worst of all, the new baby has only-child Jasper wondering if his own family is too small...read more
By Ben Clanton (illustrator)

Hardcover:

9781554535781 | Kids Can Pr, March 1, 2012, cover price $15.95 | About this edition: At last, it's Jasper John Dooley's turn to be Star of the Week at school.

Paperback:

9781771381192, titled "Star of the Week: Star of the Week" | Dgs rep edition (Kids Can Pr, April 1, 2014), cover price $7.95 | About this edition: At last, it's Jasper John Dooley's turn to be Star of the Week at school.

displaying 1 to 12 | at end