search for books and compare prices
Megan Frazer Blakemore has written 6 work(s)
Search for other authors with the same name
displaying 1 to 6 | at end
show results in order: alphabetically | oldest to newest | newest to oldest
Cover for 9781619636309 Cover for 9780380795307 Cover for 9780606385466 Cover for 9781619636361 Cover for 9780062348395 Cover for 9781619633483 Cover for 9780380795321 Cover for 9781619633506 Cover for 9780802728395 Cover for 9780802735935 Cover for 9781552977781
With nods to classic fantasy expertly woven into this surprising and emotionally-charged journey through the ups and downs of middle school, Megan Frazer Blakemore proves that even the bravest heroes need true friends by their side.Ruth Mudd-O'Flaherty has been a lone wolf at her new middle school ever since her best friend, Charlotte, ditched her for “cooler” friends. Who needs friends when you have fantasy novels? Roaming the stacks of her town's library is enough for Ruth. Until she finds a note in an old book...and in that note is a riddle, one that Ruth can't solve alone. With a tantalizing set of clues before her, Ruth must admit she needs help, the kind that usually comes from friends. Lena and Coco, two kids in her class could be an option, but allowing them in will require courage, and Ruth must decide: Is embarking on this quest worth opening herself up again?

Hardcover:

9781619636309 | Bloomsbury USA, May 5, 2015, cover price $16.99 | About this edition: With nods to classic fantasy expertly woven into this surprising and emotionally-charged journey through the ups and downs of middle school, Megan Frazer Blakemore proves that even the bravest heroes need true friends by their side.

Paperback:

9781681190198 | Bloomsbury USA, May 3, 2016, cover price $7.99
9780380795307, titled "Green Bay Replay: The Packers' Return to Glory" | Reprint edition (Avon Books, October 1, 1998), cover price $6.99 | also contains Green Bay Replay: The Packers'' Return to Glory | About this edition: The author collects the stories of the Packers' numerous NFL championships, the town that supported them through a twenty-year slump, and the team's victory at Super Bowl XXXI

Prebinding:

9780606385466 | Turtleback Books, May 3, 2016, cover price $18.40 | About this edition: FOR USE IN SCHOOLS AND LIBRARIES ONLY.

cover image for 9781619636361
Product Description: Mori and her friends live a normal life on Firefly Lane in their utopian community, Old Harmonie. In a world this safe and perfect, they've never had to question anything . . . never had to wonder about how their lives came to be...read more

Hardcover:

9781619636361 | Bloomsbury USA, May 3, 2016, cover price $16.99 | About this edition: Mori and her friends live a normal life on Firefly Lane in their utopian community, Old Harmonie.

cover image for 9780062348395
Product Description: In this coming-of-age novel perfect for fans of Susane Colasanti and Jandy Nelson, a straight-A student in a family of free-spirited artists must face the hard truths about those she loves most.Very Sayles-Woodruff could find the value of x with her eyes closed ...read more

Hardcover:

9780062348395 | Harperteen, September 29, 2015, cover price $17.99 | About this edition: In this coming-of-age novel perfect for fans of Susane Colasanti and Jandy Nelson, a straight-A student in a family of free-spirited artists must face the hard truths about those she loves most.

cover image for 9781619633506
Product Description: Hazel Kaplansky is a firm believer in the pursuit of knowledge and truth-and she also happens to love a good mystery. When suspicions swirl that a Russian spy has infiltrated her small town of Maple Hill, Vermont, amidst the fervor of Cold War era McCarthyism, Hazel knows it's up to her to find a suspect… starting with Mr...read more

Hardcover:

9781619633483 | Bloomsbury USA, May 6, 2014, cover price $16.99 | About this edition: Hazel Kaplansky is a firm believer in the pursuit of knowledge and truth-and she also happens to love a good mystery.

Paperback:

9781619633506 | Reprint edition (Bloomsbury USA, May 5, 2015), cover price $7.99 | About this edition: Hazel Kaplansky is a firm believer in the pursuit of knowledge and truth-and she also happens to love a good mystery.
9780380795321, titled "The Violet Hour" | Avon Books, September 1, 1999, cover price $6.99 | also contains The Violet Hour | About this edition: With a beloved priest dead of a heroin overdose, a freelance journalist investigates, sensing a sensational story, but instead uncovers evidence of another long-buried crime.

cover image for 9780802735935
Product Description: Ephraim Appledore-Smith is an ordinary boy, and up until his father's stroke he lived an ordinary life. But all that changes when his family moves to the Water Castle―their ancestral home in the small town of Crystal Springs. Mallory Green's family has always been the caretakers of the Water Castle―and the guardians of the legendary Fountain of Youth, hidden on the estate grounds...read more

Hardcover:

9780802728395 | Walker & Co, January 8, 2013, cover price $16.99 | About this edition: Ephraim Appledore-Smith is an ordinary boy, and up until his father's stroke he lived an ordinary life.

Paperback:

9780802735935 | Reprint edition (Bloomsbury USA, May 6, 2014), cover price $7.99 | About this edition: Ephraim Appledore-Smith is an ordinary boy, and up until his father's stroke he lived an ordinary life.

cover image for 9781552977781
Translations in English, Spanish, French, German, and Italian of the names of thousands of objects, plants, animals, and more are included in this illustrated reference that is organized into indexed sections, such as energy, science, and society.

Hardcover:

9781552977781 | Mul edition (Firefly Books Ltd, August 31, 2004), cover price $49.95 | About this edition: Presents an illustrated general reference dictionary that covers subjects and themes ranging from astronomy to sports.

displaying 1 to 6 | at end