search for books and compare prices
Stephen Barr has written 9 work(s)
Search for other authors with the same name
displaying 1 to 9 | at end
show results in order: alphabetically | oldest to newest | newest to oldest
Cover for 9780802873705 Cover for 9780544579163 Cover for 9780544150140 Cover for 9781437725087 Cover for 9780595144341 Cover for 9780486283111 Cover for 9780060919733 Cover for 9780690278620 Cover for 9780486259338 Cover for 9780486242606
cover image for 9780544579163
Product Description: Somewhere a bee Makes a bed in a rose, Because the bee knows Day has come to a close.  Nighttime blankets a little farm. An owl who-hoots. A bear curls up in a log. A mother fox calls her pups home to the den. But animals aren’t the only ones preparing to rest...read more

Hardcover:

9780544579163 | Board book edition (Houghton Mifflin, September 1, 2015), cover price $8.99 | About this edition: Somewhere a bee Makes a bed in a rose, Because the bee knows Day has come to a close.

School and Library:

9780544150140 | Houghton Mifflin, September 2, 2014, cover price $16.99 | About this edition:      In the tradition of Margaret Wise Brown, Mary Lyn Ray presents a hushed picture book about the rhythm of the natural world on a small farm as all creatures prepare for sleep.

cover image for 9781437725087
Product Description: A current, comprehensive review of infectious diseases for the small animal practitioner! Topics will include: canine leptospirosis, canine parvovirus, lyme disease, ehrlichia/anaplasma, canine influenza, molecular diagnostic assays for infectious diseases in cats, bartonella, feline hemotropic mycoplasma, antifungal treatment, antiviral therapy for feline herpes virus infections, canine babesiosis, and more...read more

Hardcover:

9781437725087 | 1 edition (W B Saunders Co, November 1, 2010), cover price $80.00 | About this edition: A current, comprehensive review of infectious diseases for the small animal practitioner!

cover image for 9780595144341
Product Description: Our future can turn out in one of several ways, and it is humanity that must make the decision of which one it will be. Only one will be truly to mankind's advantage. Why this is so is the thrust of Our Ending Dark Age. Its premise is that when humans began using tools, we began to separate from nature...read more

Paperback:

9780595144341 | Writers Club Pr, October 1, 2000, cover price $10.95 | About this edition: Our future can turn out in one of several ways, and it is humanity that must make the decision of which one it will be.

cover image for 9780486283111
Product Description: Over 60 baffling brain benders: Two Glasses of Port, Wolf in Sheep’s Compound, The Infinite Chessboard, Bughouse Binary, more. Answers. (view table of contents, read Amazon.com's description)

Paperback:

9780486283111 | Dover Pubns, January 1, 1995, cover price $5.95 | About this edition: Over 60 baffling brain benders: Two Glasses of Port, Wolf in Sheep’s Compound, The Infinite Chessboard, Bughouse Binary, more.

A collection of more than 525 mathematical, historical, scientific, musical, and linguistic brain teasers and riddles.

Paperback:

9780060919740 | Harpercollins, June 1, 1990, cover price $5.95 | About this edition: A collection of more than 525 mathematical, historical, scientific, musical, and linguistic brain teasers and riddles.

cover image for 9780486259338
Product Description: "A mathematician named KleinThought the Moebius band was divine.Said he: 'If you glueThe edges of two,You'll get a weird bottle like mine.' " — Stephen BarrIn this lively book, the classic in its field, a master of recreational topology invites readers to venture into such tantalizing topological realms as continuity and connectedness via the Klein bottle and the Moebius strip...read more

Hardcover:

9780690278620 | Ty Crowell Co, June 1, 1964, cover price $11.95 | About this edition: Defines topology, the study of continuity, and covers such topics as the shortest Moebius strip, the Klein bottle, and the projective plane

Paperback:

9780486259338 | Reprint edition (Dover Pubns, March 1, 1989), cover price $12.95 | About this edition: "A mathematician named KleinThought the Moebius band was divine.

cover image for 9780486242606
Product Description: Challenge yourself with over 100 fresh paradoxes, puzzles, riddles, conundrums, word and number games for the jaded, skeptical puzzlist. Over 100 pages of comprehensive answers. Approximately 300 illustrations. "Excellent collection of unusual, offbeat, and completely original puzzles...read more

Paperback:

9780486242606 | Dover Pubns, March 1, 1982, cover price $10.95 | About this edition: Challenge yourself with over 100 fresh paradoxes, puzzles, riddles, conundrums, word and number games for the jaded, skeptical puzzlist.

displaying 1 to 9 | at end