search for books and compare prices
cover image
Everytime We Say Goodbye
Price
Store
Arrives
Preparing
Shipping
The price is the lowest for any condition, which may be new or used; other conditions may also be available. Rental copies must be returned at the end of the designated period, and may involve a deposit.
Jump down to see edition details for: Paperback
Bibliographic Detail
Publisher Harpercollins Pub Ltd
Publication date February 2, 2012
Pages 437
Binding Paperback
Book category Adult Fiction
ISBN-13 9781847562425
ISBN-10 1847562426
Dimensions 1.25 by 5.25 by 8 in.
Weight 0.70 lbs.
Published in Great Britain
Original list price $11.25
Summaries and Reviews
Amazon.com description: Product Description: (UK version of Bridge of Scarlet Leaves)

When the Japanese bombed Pearl Harbour, the tide of change rippled across America, separating the patriots from the enemies--but what of those torn between two sides? Two people. Two cultures. One love. One war. Virtuoso violinist, Madeleine Kern, has lost her passion for music since the death of her mother. But one passion remains true; her love for Lane Moritomo. Lane comes from a respected Japanese family and his mother is keen to retain this heritage with a suitable marriage. But breaking tradition, Lane proposes to Maddie and the newlyweds begin married life floating on a wave of bliss. That is until news breaks that the Japanese have bombed Pearl Harbour. Suddenly their two nations are at war. As prejudice spreads fervently across America, Maddie and Lane must cling on to their love for each other whilst the world threatens to tear them apart. An epic love story, perfect for fans of Julia Gregson and Jo Jo Moyes.

Editions
Paperback
Book cover for 9781847562425
 
The price comparison is for this edition
from Harpercollins Pub Ltd (February 2, 2012)
9781847562425 | details & prices | 437 pages | 5.25 × 8.00 × 1.25 in. | 0.70 lbs | List price $11.25
About: (UK version of Bridge of Scarlet Leaves)When the Japanese bombed Pearl Harbour, the tide of change rippled across America, separating the patriots from the enemies--but what of those torn between two sides?

Pricing is shown for items sent to or within the U.S., excluding shipping and tax. Please consult the store to determine exact fees. No warranties are made express or implied about the accuracy, timeliness, merit, or value of the information provided. Information subject to change without notice. isbn.nu is not a bookseller, just an information source.