search for books and compare prices
cover image
The World Government: A Blueprint for a Universal World State
Price
Store
Arrives
Preparing
Shipping
The price is the lowest for any condition, which may be new or used; other conditions may also be available. Rental copies must be returned at the end of the designated period, and may involve a deposit.
Jump down to see edition details for: Paperback
Bibliographic Detail
Publisher Iff Books
Publication date November 16, 2010
Pages 284
Binding Paperback
Book category Adult Non-Fiction
ISBN-13 9781846943881
ISBN-10 1846943884
Dimensions 0.75 by 5.75 by 8.75 in.
Weight 0.90 lbs.
Original list price $24.95
Summaries and Reviews
Amazon.com description: Product Description: In The New Philosophy of Universalism Nicholas Hagger outlined a new philosophy that focuses on the oneness of the universe and humankind, and its applications for many disciplines, including international relations. In this work of political Universalism Hagger presents the long-yearned-for human dream of world government and a World State that would enforce peace. In the hands of conquerors or self-interested elites concerned to loot the Earth's resources to enrich themselves, this could be disastrous. But in the hands of a philanthropic body of experts and elected representatives this could benefit humankind by legislating to abolish war, famine, disease and poverty. This is an accessible and innovative work of modern statecraft that offers a blueprint for a democratic World State with legal authority to end wars, famines, disease and poverty while monitoring self-interested elites and allowing civilizations and nation-states to continue their development with local, regional autonomy. It can bring prosperity for all humankind from savings and herald a new Golden Age. A challenging philosophical vision of a better future in the tradition of Plato and Kant, this is required reading for all interested in improving the structures of global governance.

Editions
Paperback
Book cover for 9781846943881
 
The price comparison is for this edition
from Iff Books (November 16, 2010)
9781846943881 | details & prices | 284 pages | 5.75 × 8.75 × 0.75 in. | 0.90 lbs | List price $24.95
About: In The New Philosophy of Universalism Nicholas Hagger outlined a new philosophy that focuses on the oneness of the universe and humankind, and its applications for many disciplines, including international relations.

Pricing is shown for items sent to or within the U.S., excluding shipping and tax. Please consult the store to determine exact fees. No warranties are made express or implied about the accuracy, timeliness, merit, or value of the information provided. Information subject to change without notice. isbn.nu is not a bookseller, just an information source.