search for books and compare prices
cover image
Life Before
Price
Store
Arrives
Preparing
Shipping
The price is the lowest for any condition, which may be new or used; other conditions may also be available. Rental copies must be returned at the end of the designated period, and may involve a deposit.
Jump down to see edition details for: Hardcover
Bibliographic Detail
Publisher Sky Pony Pr
Publication date June 7, 2016
Pages 224
Binding Hardcover
Book category Juvenile Fiction
ISBN-13 9781634506397
ISBN-10 1634506391
Dimensions 0 by 5.50 by 8.25 in.
Original list price $16.99
Other format details juvenile
Amazon.com says people who bought this book also bought:
Summer of Sloane
Summaries and Reviews
Amazon.com description: Product Description:
Seventeen years is a long time to keep secrets, and Xander Fife has gotten very good at it. Everyone believes he has a normal life and a normal family. If he can just get through this summer, he'll start his real life in college with a clean slate--no risk, no drama, no fear.

Even better, his plans for summer are awesome: lots of pick-up soccer, relaxing afternoons with friends, and an epic road trip. Xander is banking on some long overdue nights with his ideal girlfriend, the amazing Gretchen Taylor.

Instead of kicking off what had promised to be an amazing summer, however, graduation day brings terror. His family's secrets are thrust out into the open, and Xander must confront his greatest fear. And survive doing so.

Armed with a fake ID, cash, and a knife, Xander skips town and assumes a new identity. Hundreds of miles from home and in danger, one thing is clear: Xander's real life is already in progress and just getting through it isn't enough.

Fans of Ellen Hopkins's Burned and Smoked, as well as Matt de la Pena's We Were Here will be drawn to Michele Bacon's debut.


Editions
Hardcover
Book cover for 9781634506397
 
The price comparison is for this edition
from Sky Pony Pr (June 7, 2016)
9781634506397 | details & prices | 224 pages | List price $16.99
About: Seventeen years is a long time to keep secrets, and Xander Fife has gotten very good at it.

Pricing is shown for items sent to or within the U.S., excluding shipping and tax. Please consult the store to determine exact fees. No warranties are made express or implied about the accuracy, timeliness, merit, or value of the information provided. Information subject to change without notice. isbn.nu is not a bookseller, just an information source.